WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Indiana Jones 4" Tops List of Most Disappointing Movies

Posted: August 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Indiana Jones 4" Tops List of Most Disappointing MoviesSubmit Comment
TotalFilm magazine put together a list of Top 50 most disappointing movies of all time, taking a look at films that were highly-anticipated, but turned out to be pretty awful.

Topping the list is "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull," with the magazine stating that it had all the ingredients in place, including Steven Spielberg, George Lucas and Harrison Ford. But in the end, the film was nothing more than some CGI, a nuclear fridge moment, and aliens.

Also on the list are "Prometheus," "Star Wars: Episode One - The Phantom Menace," "X-Men: The Last Stand" and "Godfather Part 3." Take a look at all fifty choices below and let us know if you agree with the selection.

50. The Tourist (2010)
49. Congo (1995)
48. Shrek The Third (2007)
47. Speed Racer (2008)
46. The Lovely Bones (2009)
45. The Lady In The Water (2006)
44. The Avengers (1998)
43. Ghostbusters 2 (1989)
42. Alexander (2004)
41. Public Enemies (2009)
40. Jennifer's Body (2009)
39. The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (2003)
38. Sex And The City 2 (2010)
37. Once Upon A Time In Mexico (2004)
36. Pirates Of The Caribbean: At World's End (2007)
35. The Day After Tomorrow (2004)
34. Alice In Wonderland (2010)
33. Vanilla Sky (2001)
32. Catwoman (2004)
31. The Spirit (2008)
30. X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009)
29. The League of Gentlemen's Apocalypse (2005)
28. Hulk (2003)
27. Miami Vice (2006)
26. Godzilla (1998)
25. Southland Tales (2006)
24. Jersey Girl (2004)
23. Prometheus (2012)
22. Iron Man 2 (2010)
21. Kill Bill Part 2 (2004)
20. Troy (2004)
19. Batman and Robin (1997)
18. Alien 3 (1992)
17. Planet Of The Apes (2001)
16. The Golden Compass (2007)
15. Fantastic Four (2005)
14. Quantum Of Solace (2009)
13. Green Lantern (2011)
12. Terminator Salvation (2009)
11. Eyes Wide Shut (1999)
10. Ocean's 12 (2004)
9. The Matrix Revolutions (2003)
8. Superman Returns (2006)
7. Sucker Punch (2011)
6. The Hangover Part 2 (2011)
5. Spider-Man 3 (2007)
4. The Godfather Part 3 (1990)
3. X-Men: The Last Stand (2006)
2. Star Wars: Episode One - The Phantom Menace (2001)
1. Indiana Jones And The Kingdom Of The Crystal Skull (2008)

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 75 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 6:21:37 AM

"Avatar"! f*cking "Avatar"!
Morbius writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 6:28:07 AM

Matrix Revolutions.9th. I'm willing to bet the people who voted that are retards who didn't understand it.

Terminator Salvation should be higher. Maybe even number one, following T1 and T2...
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 6:38:50 AM

Blue Brothers2000
Pretty much anything with 2000 in the title
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 7:04:24 AM

29 doesnt count
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 7:07:53 AM

38 mustv really sucked if women and gay guys hated it.
Rambo writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 7:23:34 AM

Matrix Revolutions was a huge piece of crap.should be in the top 5.
beepboop writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 7:37:34 AM

I never get why people put x-men 3 and spiderman 3 on there. not because I think they are good movies, but x-men/spiderman 1+2 were sh*t too.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 7:44:19 AM

As with most lists, there's a lot wrong with this one but I do agree with most of the top 6. Crystal Skull and Phantom Menace top the list just because of the amount of time we all waited for them and we all expected (and deserved) so much more. The main problems with The Pantom Menace were the terrible casting, direction, CGI and script. Lucas had two more chances to rectify those faults in the following movies and failed miserably, but they're not on the list. Iron Man 2 was much better than any of the Transformers movies, but they're all absent from the list. Kill Bill 2? Really? Far superior to the first half, which was still pretty good. Even with the few questions left unanswered, Prometheus has no place on this list. Ridley Scott always said it wasn't a direct prequel which after viewing, it seems like the following movie(s) will uncover more. There's a ton of comic movies missing too. Daredevil, Catwoman, Ghost Rider, Superman 3 and 4, etc.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 7:48:02 AM

Just to clarify, Sucker Punch was by no means a good movie, but I think Zack Snyder even knew that going into it. That's why he had a bunch of broads dancing in skimpy outfits and killing giant robots with samurai swords. That should at least push it back to number 14 or so.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 7:50:38 AM

We're also missing a few more Roland Emmerich movies on the list. Everything that guy has ever made has been a huge disappointment yet he keeps getting work.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 8:02:16 AM

How is Clash of the Titans not on this list?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 8:05:15 AM

G.I. Joe: the Rise of Cobra deserves a spot on this list also
boogiel writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 8:23:23 AM

The Godfather 3 is in the list? I admit, it's noat as good as the previous 2 movies but it still a damngood movie. Who the hell create that list anyway?
boogiel writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 8:23:57 AM

noat=not
KillerCOck writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 8:57:28 AM

From this list I'd pick Terminator Salvation, Wolverine, and Sucker Punch as the top 3 most dissapointing.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 9:14:43 AM

_JB_ parent's wedding video should be on here.
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 9:23:27 AM

Yup there all total sh*t. No avatar? Should have been at least top 5
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 9:28:11 AM

Morbid- give your f*cking head a shake. Revolutions was one of the worst films I've ever seen.
j-man writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 9:47:30 AM

Agree with avatar
How the f*cks the tourist there, nobody was eagerly awaiting this film or did they go and watch it
sherv writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 10:16:28 AM

Alien 3 shouldn't be in the list, granted it had alot to live up too after 1 & 2 but i'm glad the 3rd went in a different direction. I still love Ghostbusters 2 as well. Terminator 3 should have been top though, utter pish film.
Serpico1988 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 10:28:41 AM

the amazing spider-man

fking disgrace :S
Serpico1988 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 10:30:07 AM

Terminator 3 ,

yeah..i agree Sherv.
cress writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 10:40:15 AM

Glad to see Prometheus on the list. That film sucked the shine off my balls.
Dark6 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 10:53:34 AM

this list is retarded, cant even get the release right
phantom menace came out in 1999
dumbass alex
Dark6 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 10:55:22 AM

evil you are an idiot.
phantom menace was not a disappointment
it was actually pretty good
except obviously you dont know what a good movie is
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:09:33 AM

Dark- hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Oh sh*t sorry you were being serious. Tool
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:13:08 AM

Avatar and we need more remakes on this list.
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:19:16 AM

Why is the golden compass on there? Who the f*ck gave 2 sh*ts about that enough to be disappointed
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:34:39 AM

^ lol valid point
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:52:39 AM

Total recall remake, tdkr, the amazing spiderman another 3 for the list just from this year alone
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 12:00:18 PM

Why is the golden compass on there? Who the f*ck gave 2 sh*ts about that enough to be disappointed?

lol... I never even heard of the movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 12:08:26 PM

Hell this year deserves a list of its own on dissapointing movies.
Raider writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 12:21:18 PM

I'm sorry but X-Men First Class? Once Upon a Time in Mexico? those werent bad movies at all. Iron Man 2 wasnt bad I dont see what's so bad about it. Kill Bill vol 2 wasnt bad either IMO. Whoever put them on this list is a f*cking idiot lol.
secondbest writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 12:21:31 PM

Don't agree with 33. Vanilla Sky isn't disappointing if you understand the plot.
Doucheception writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 12:26:34 PM

I was going to say John Carter and Battleship, but no one was looking up to those movies, hell we all trashed them and we got even more reason to trash them after they came out, and Avaturd should be in that list, highly over rated movie.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 1:13:48 PM

I see Dark is back yet again. Ban #7 I believe. LMAO!

Anyway, sh*tty list. IJ4 is number one, but Matrix: Reloaded isn't included. Southland Tales should be closer to the top just for being an atrocious film. Can't say anyone was anticipating Catwoman, Jersey Girl or Alexander. Those are just outright bad films, nad I think if anyone thought Catwoman would be good with Berry, and coming after Schumacher's abominations, they're just incredible naive or stupid or both.

Prometheus and Superman Returns, yeah, major disappointments, give that they were fresh additions to beloved franchises.

Eyes Wide Shut? Kubrick fans might have felt slighted, but no one else gave a f*ck.

Terminator Salvation? What did people think with Sam W and coming after the awful Terminator 3? You don't reinvent Cameron with a pack of slobbering chimps in charge.

Phantom Menace? Should be number one, but I guess it's cool to hate on Indian Jones 4, as Star Wars is probably the largest film franchise empire, strangely enough, of all time, TPM is one monstrously overblown piece of garbage flick.

Planet of the Apes? Come one. Who the f*ck thought a Burton remake of a laughably stupid science fiction film from decades ago would be good?

Some of these, a few perhaps, are understandable, but others are on here because whoever submitted their vote is an idiot who can't understand why the film in question would suck no matter, and others are on here because they're just bad films period.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 1:20:41 PM

I can def see why alot of these film are on here, either to do with being disappointing sequels/spin-offs or an original film that fell waaay short but was mega-hyped.

However, WTF is 29. The League of Gentlemen's Apocalypse (2005) doing on this list??? I've never even heard of this flick.

It makes me think most voters were confused and voted for #39. The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (2003) twice. Alan Moore would be proud.
Dark6 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 1:36:09 PM

amazingfag you have no argument dumbass

mink your stupid learn how to count
rocketman writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 1:42:23 PM

Got to be Phantom Menace then possibly Jaws 4.
vaodsi writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 2:00:28 PM

kill bill 2 makes no sense being ont this list. On rottentomatoes it has an audience approval rating of 87% while the FIRST only has a 76%. The critics were about the same on the two, with the first getting 85% fresh rating and the sequel has an 84%. Makes no sense putting it on this list.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 3:14:19 PM

My opinion on the ones that shouldn't be on this list:

46, Lovely bones, Good movie
41, Public enemy, Amazing Movie... like wtf?
35, Day after tomorrow, Awesome flick
23, Prometheous, you people expect perfection...

And lastly..

1, Indiana jones 4, was i the only one who actually liked this movie? lol
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 3:29:02 PM

"You people"? Do I look black to you?

"you people expect perfection... "

What a strawman. Perfection. No what we expected was a film that didn't f*cking suck, a film with realistic characters and plot devices that weren't scripted merely to fill the run time with unnervingly, head-scratchingly annoying plot holes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 3:35:50 PM

"You people"? Do I look black to you?

maybe, haven't fully decided yet.

And Come on mink, it wasn't that bad of a film.. You cant honestly tell me that it was a sh*tty film, Yes it had a few plot holes, and at times some things weren't Explained, but That's the Mystery of the film.

Hopefully some of it get's explained in a sequel (if it happens)

Top 10 of the year in my opinion. And that's not gonna change by having this discussion, so lets just call it Agreeing to disagree.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 4:01:04 PM

@Dark - learn how to spell. Every single post from you screams you're the product of an unloving broken home and a failing educational system you managed to out-fail. You're too stupid to realize every one of your posts embarrasses you.

minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 4:09:38 PM

A *few* plot holes? LMAO.

http://movieplotholes.com/prometheus.html

Just for starters, and I could add about twenty alone.

The Swiss Cheese in Bonnie and Clyde's pockets had less holes than Prometheus' plot.
mehh0408 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 4:56:43 PM

TDKR should be on that list
Trivia Newton John writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 4:59:59 PM

So this is just a list of bad movies? Disappointment implies someone was looking forward to them in the first place...

@ Mink True. Prometheus is so riddled with plot holes anyone other than Avatards, looking for a visual feast, will find little value in it. David from Prometheus is the only character I can recall, from any movie, that made absolutely no sense.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 5:24:13 PM

I think in the future TDKR will be part of this list even I liked.....
KillerCOck writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 7:09:51 PM

hahaha Kill Bill 2 sucked aside from exactly 3 scenes in the whole f*cking movie.

Lovely Bones was a waste of life.

Don't defend these.
shiteater writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 10:09:50 PM

I would take off Public Enemies and add The Lost World: Jurassic Park 2
coldplayesence writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:03:44 PM

Phantom Menace is and allways be No. 1. And Kill Bill vol. 2 was f*cking great, slower but way better than the first.
bane writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:46:17 PM

where is AVATAR on the list ???
bane writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:48:57 PM

@ coldplayesence

KILL BILL 2 had what i thought
was the funniest scene

michael madsen pure cool says

''I'm the bouncer
and there aint nobody out there to bounce''

ha ha ha
wedbawon writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 12:40:21 AM

i agree with most of these but why the hell is Kill Bill part 2 on there? who was disappointed by it?
TMD writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 1:44:44 AM

I actually agree with most of the movies on the list!
MrHedwigg22 writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 1:49:04 AM

Are you kidding? Quantum of Solace, Troy, Prometheus, Xmen Origins, Iron Man 2, Kill Bill 2, for STARTERS WERE FANTASTIC!! they shouldn't even be on this list! Wow, some critics/people out there have to analyze every single detail of a film per a set criteria so annoying!
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 2:07:50 AM

How the f*ck is this not racist?!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=344415978983088&set=at.166212090136812.39020.166046593486695.100000427061999&type=1&theater
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 2:59:13 AM

I remember this years ago on Mad TV.

Pretty funny.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qnq7N6X4x84
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 3:01:07 AM

And this one...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEumZuJXqYM
rocketman writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 4:03:02 AM

''Pontious Pilot at ten o'clock''

LMAO
Rambo writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 4:13:38 AM

better then the last 2 terminator movies
Rambo writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 4:14:19 AM

watching 'the cold light of day'...oh,the agony...
Armando Loomis writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 5:25:42 AM

Kill bill vol.2 and jersey girl don't belong there!! Tarantino and Smith should never be under anything like MOST DISAPOINTMENT. Overall, agree with most of the others.
Damon242 writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:29:00 AM

The Matrix Revelations deserves to be higher up on that list. I'd argue the same for Quantum of Solace, Pirates of the Caribbean 3, and Prometheus.

I have a hard time understanding why some films are on this list, given that I don't think there were really any expectations going into them.
Damon242 writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:30:15 AM

@Morbius

Terminator Salvations technically follows Terminator: Rise of the Machines (which I am shocked isn't on this list).
Damon242 writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:30:36 AM

Where is Jurassic Park 3?
Damon242 writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:39:07 AM

I personally believe that 'Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince' belongs on here, both as a film that forgets its own plot and as a horrifically terrible adaptation of the novel - which should have made for a fantastic film.


Oh and Avatar definitely belongs on this list, perhaps even in the top 10.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 10:26:22 AM

@rocketman - I know right? lol.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 4:55:37 PM

never heard of #29
Matiax writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 5:38:50 PM

29. The League of Gentlemen's Apocalypse (2005)

WTF?
DeVries writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:50:53 PM

Pretty good list overall. I still liked very much Troy : Directors' cut.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 10:49:35 PM

@DeVries - I've been on record here a few times. I really don't get all the hate for 'Troy.' It is what it was.
DeVries writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 11:01:26 PM

@Ranger : Agree. Troy had great battle scenes, great costumes, good music, and the Director's Cut gives back the relation with the Gods that the theatrical version was missing. I would not have Troy in that list, but many movies deserve to be there and they are. Matrix Revolutions, for sure. Still, I'd like to have a fourth one by the Wachowskis to answer too many unanswered questions I disscused many times around a beer with old friends. Oh yeah, again : f*ck Lucas and Spielberg and Hollywood for Indiana Jones 4.
citysims writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 11:39:40 AM

Star Wars I,II,III Should be the Top 1,2,3! George Lucas' ego is the only thing worse than them!
bluemeenie writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 9:43:36 PM

This movie finally got #1 for something.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved