WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck on Directing "Justice League of America" Movie

Posted: August 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck on Directing "Justice League of America" MovieSubmit Comment
In an attempt to fill the pages of our website, we recently reported that Ben Affleck was offered to direct the upcoming "Justice League of America" movie. But soon came word that he turned it down.

Now, while speaking to the Canadian press, Affleck was asked whether he has any plans to direct the big-budget superhero movie. "I'm not working on 'Justice League,'" he said. "One of the problems with entertainment web sites is that they need to fill pages, and that's how rumors get started. 'Justice League' sounds really exciting, but it's not something I'm working on."

That's a well-phrased answer, since he doesn't really deny anything. With "Argo" set to hit theaters soon, he'll likely be forced to clarify his involvement, and in the process, give us more rumors to fill our pages with.

Source: 24HRS


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 6:43:46 AM

headline: While promoting Argo,Afflec admits to turning down JLA because he keeps stretching out supersuit neckholes
(he has to star in his movies. Member?ok)
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 8:00:34 AM

"I'm not working on Justice League."

"... it's not something I'm working on."

I might be crazy, but it sounds like he's denying being involved. Time to fill the pages with more lists and updates on Lohan and James Franco.
boogiel writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 8:16:41 AM

"One of the problems with entertainment web sites is that they need to fill pages, and that's how rumors get started. 'Justice League' sounds really exciting, but it's not something I'm working on."

Ouch. Direct hit, alex.
raza12 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 9:00:38 AM

@eVil.kEv2

Initially I made the same mistake before realising that whilst he does deny working on at the moment... he does not deny that he'll be working on it in the future nor that he is in fact involved in stone sort of way.
Rambo writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 9:46:39 AM

they need to make a good 'flash' and 'wonderwoman' hoping at the same time that man of steal won't suck...then do JLOA
velocityknown writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 10:15:37 AM

Look out, Ben Affleck, you've made a powerful enemy in Alex.

And are you kidding me by being offended by this?

Alex, you're the one who posted non stop Robert Pattinson/Kristen Stewart cheating articles. Anytime Lindsay Lohan sneezes you post about it. So don't act like you're not looking for stuff to fill your pages over here.

'Justice League' sounds really exciting, but it's not something I'm working on."

That sounds pretty clear to me, ya know, when he said, "It's not something I'm working on."

Even if Ben Affleck did announce he's directing the JL movie, we wouldn't find out from WP until 2 days later.
Zeroguy writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 10:31:21 AM

@velocityknown
Boom. Nailed it.
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:01:58 AM

Well this is a non article. I don't think a justice leage movie would work there's to many sh*tty characters. I mean a wonderwoman, aquaman standalone movie will suck serious shaft. Look at how the green lantern turned out.
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:04:52 AM

^^^^ wouldn't work. Why does this f*ckin phone second try to second guess every f*cking thing I type. f*ck you jobs
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 11:10:03 AM

Alex your response to this?
OneTime writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 8:48:57 PM

superman can kill anyone...

the end.
alexgi writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 4:46:58 AM

Affleck's response doesn't mean much. Just because he's not working on the film right this second, doesn't mean that he's not in talks or won't direct the film in the future. And I definitely don't have a reason to be offended.
_JB_ writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 4:47:21 AM

Ok I will say it nicer then. Ben affleck reads worst previews? Cool

I do think a rumor is that a rumor. Get off ya high horse mr affleck. The movie is better without you anyhow.
Armando Loomis writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 5:31:21 AM

If anyone can make a good dramatic/action justice league movie,its Ben afflek. He's a great filmmaker,wish he would have started making movies a lot sooner.
Rambo writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:38:15 AM

^ hey ben...how's it going?
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 10:48:15 PM

Hey Ben. I love the blow-jobs your wife gives with those full lips of hers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved