WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Scott's Suicide Note Doesn't Explain Reason for Death

Posted: August 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony ScottSubmit Comment
After director Tony Scott (Top Gun, True Romance) committed suicide by jumping off a bridge, many wondered why such a successful person would want to end his life. Then ABC News found a reason, reporting that he was diagnosed with a brain tumor. Soon after, it was revealed that Scott never had a brain tumor or any other health issues.

Police already confirmed that there was a suicide note left in his car that was parked on the bridge. But that note just had a list of names and phone numbers that Scott wanted authorities to contact about his death. It turned out that there was a second note, at his office, which may finally share some light on his decision to jump off a bridge.

Now comes word from a Coroner's Office spokesman that the note doesn't mention any health issues or a motive for why Scott killed himself. An autopsy was performed, but we won't get results for a month or more. And when those results come in, there is a good chance we still won't get an answer to this mystery.

Meanwhile, lots of witnesses, both on the bridge and on boats in the water, are trying to sell photos and videos of Scott jumping. TMZ got a look at one of these photos and says that it was a clear shot of Scott just a second or two before leaping.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The First_AVENGER writes:
on August 24th, 2012 at 9:25:46 PM

sad to see one of the greatest directors and one of my favorite of all time do this to him self and ruin feature movies.

if he did have fun in hell
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2012 at 9:29:49 PM

It is sad.

I'll bet his wife was pushing for either a newer, bigger house or a divorce (thus the: 'I'm taking the kids away from you!'. She has great tits, but I'll bet she can be a biach.

Or he decided he was gay (see 'biach' above and 'Tom Cruise' below).

That, or Tom Cruise wanted a major role in TopGun2.

Either way...

Geronimooooooo!!!


BadChadB33 writes:
on August 24th, 2012 at 10:12:43 PM

Well whatever, RIP Tony.
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2012 at 10:21:36 PM

Yep. He's an irreplaceable talent.
pornfly writes:
on August 24th, 2012 at 11:26:55 PM

Apparently jerkin us around runs in the family
boogiel writes:
on August 24th, 2012 at 11:32:22 PM

Give it a rest already. For God's sake, let the man Rest In Peace.
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 1:47:46 AM

Great action director and will be greatly missed. R.I.P.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 2:08:16 AM

why couldnt NICKY MINAJ,Lady Gaga,Justin Bieber,Pittbull,Channing Tatum,John Carter pull a f*cking Tony SCOTT???


TOO SOON.well sorry if i sound d*ckheaded but now anytime someone jumps off a bridge i'm assuming he's pulling a tony scott.
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 2:13:26 AM

^^^^ I'd happily watch any of those c*nts plummet to there deaths and really get a f*ckin kick out of it. To the point where I'd probably have a boner
filmaddict24 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 2:22:55 AM

what has this world become? now people have photos of other people seconds before their death. and this isn't like 9/11 where the event is so big and destructive. it's one person jumping off a bridge that's lasts a couple seconds.
James Blond writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 2:42:14 AM

RIP tony!!


true romance the best movie!!! hopper-walken: best movie dialog ever!
_JB_ writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 4:11:12 AM

Enough of this Michael Caine looking c*nt!
Rambo writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 4:50:31 AM

so he either got murdered or went crazy because of tom cruise brain wash and commited suicide...
rocketman writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 5:20:32 AM

Reason for death?
He jumped of a bridge,solved.

Silly waste.
rocketman writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 5:22:46 AM

off^
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 6:03:47 AM

Yeah, it says a lot of the world when people see a person on a bridge and instead of calling the authorities they take pictures.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 8:50:39 AM

hahahaha! Amen
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 12:12:38 PM

@Freudian - lol. But thx. for our traffic-distracting, multi-tasking smart phones (for dumb people) they can do both --- but don't.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 1:35:05 PM

If someone told me I had to make Top Gun 2, I'd kill myself too. If someone told me I had to make Raging Bull 2, I'd kill everyone else.

"sad to see one of the greatest directors and one of my favorite of all time do this to him self and ruin feature movies."

Yep. Damned shame about all those movies he was going to make that we will now no longer get to see.

As for the man, meh, right?

Selfish narcissistic c*nt.
cress writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 5:24:53 PM

I'm starting to think this was a "I just snorted bath salts, I think I can fly" moment.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 3:44:10 AM

Which reminds me...

I'm outta bath salts.
cress writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:32:13 AM

^^^ LOL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved