WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stan Lee on His Favorite DC Superhero and Least Favorite Marvel Film

Posted: August 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stan Lee on His Favorite DC Superhero and Least Favorite Marvel FilmSubmit Comment
While at the 2012 Fan Expo Canada, Stan Lee spoke about his favorite DC superhero, his least favorite Marvel film, and which superhero and supervillain he would like to be.

Favorite DC superhero: "My favorite DC character is Lobo, although you couldn't call him a hero."

Which superhero he would like to be: "Tony Stark, because he's rich, he has women, boats, planes and a sense of humor."

Which villain he would like to be: "Dr. Doom. Then I'd be king!"

Least favorite Marvel film: "I would have liked the Hulk to be smaller in the first two movies, and I didn't like the way Doctor Doom was portrayed in 'Fantastic Four.' Now with Daredevil, they just wrote the whole thing wrong. They made him too tragic. That's not the way I wrote him."

Which characters should get his own films: "Deadpool is such a popular character, I'd be surprised if he wasn't in his own movie in the near future." He also named "Black Panther" and "Inhumans."

Source: CBR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 24th, 2012 at 9:04:33 PM

Which characters should get his own films?

The way things are going for Marvel still riding on the success of the Avengers wave, they'll probably use every character ever featured in a Marvel magazine. I was happy with the Avengers for doing a super hero film properly, but now I don't see an end to this men in tights madness!
The First_AVENGER writes:
on August 24th, 2012 at 9:32:56 PM

superhero movies are great keep making them as long as there good with great actors.

NOLAN needs to do at least one more batman

for get everyone who keep talking bad about the dark night rise
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2012 at 10:05:20 PM

Nice to see Stan still breathing.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 24th, 2012 at 10:08:28 PM

Stam is getting more and more senile.
IronDeadpool writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 12:11:26 AM

Hurry up with deadpool already he's the best character ever but u need to not promise us a movie and keep changing the years and try to make up for it with a video game don't get me wrong it looks cool but I'd rather have the movie
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 12:34:03 AM

Yeah a deadpool movie would be great but it needs to be R rated and they certainly need to lose van wilder. He's a c*nt of the highest order and ruins just about every movie he's in. Anyway who gives a f*ck what this geriatric f*ck thinks anyway does he even have a say anymore
james236 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 12:46:32 AM

I love that they ask him his least favorite and he lists four in the drop of a hat.
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 1:25:56 AM

Only 4 he doesn't like. I can name at least 7. From the look of him in that pic the taxidermist did a great job on his corpse.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 2:04:02 AM

His favorite character is lobo?
well too bad is gonna suck ballz when it comes to the big screen.Especially when the c*ck dwane johnson is gonna play him.

Deadpool movie will be sh*t as well.with Van Wilder as the lead.

SO IT's a double FAIL.
Trivia Newton John writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 2:20:01 AM

"I didn't like the way Doctor Doom was portrayed in 'Fantastic Four."

Yeah right, because all the other characters in fantastic four were portrayed perfectly.... dipsh*t.
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 2:48:43 AM

X A N A D U

Ohlivia
Cacapa writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 4:18:52 AM

Sc*mbag Stan, producing movies and then, taking a dump on them. Keep your money if that's garbage granpa !
bane writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 4:19:38 AM

Which characters
should get his own films:

"Deadpool is such a popular character''

you read my mind
that was exactly what i thought
when i saw WOLVERINE in the cinema

but think about it
hugh jackman was the most popular part
of X men
they gave him his own movie
and see how that rurned out :(
bane writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 4:21:25 AM

harry dean stanton in Avengers
was more funny

than all the stan lee cameos put together
bane writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 4:24:13 AM

Deleted Scene
From ‘The Avengers’
Featuring Mark Ruffalo And Harry Dean Stanton


http://www.thetechnicolourhour.com/blog/2012/8/20/watch-a-deleted-scene-from-the-avengers-featuring-mark-ruffa.html
rocketman writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 5:08:48 AM

Marvel films are too 'vanilla',good to great but just missing out on excellent IMO,which will contradict yours I imagine.
You're wrong.
Hopefully though now after the success of Teh Avengers Marvel will push it a little more.
That Guardians business sounds promising if it's crazy enough and not skewed too much towards kiddies.

Stan is a legend,would love to hear what he thought of 2000AD if he's even aware of it's existence.
bane writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 5:52:00 AM

@ TheAmazingSausage

i don't reynolds either
too smug

but look at his performance in BURIED

he was amazing in that
KillerCOck writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 9:08:04 AM

I wanna see an Inhumans movie so0o0o0o bad!
Venom1970 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 9:36:23 AM

One of my favourite marvel films was the original Blade. I know it was on new line but I suppose can be put in this category.

Also I don't have any issues with them making as many as they can. Went many years without these types of films. Superman 1 & 2 ruled this
genre for a very long time. They are ground breaking movies even to this day hold their own! But f*ck it, bring em on. Happy to see just about anything they can throw at me lol

I recall the most boring films I have ever seen, now some may have a go at me, but seeing films with my "ex" not my choice, such as the Doctor with William Hurt also Sliding doors with Gwyneth Paltrow. I fell asleep in sliding doors. Guys I would take a real sh*tty super hero film over crap like that!
Venom1970 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 9:37:20 AM

@Bane Reynolds was funny in the Change-Up I am not a huge comedy fan but that was very amusing.
leezy84 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 9:48:47 AM

Bando but i thought you would be j*zzing in your pants that a wrestler is playing Lobo since you wanted a wrestler playing Bane, make your mind up homo
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 12:54:28 PM

I think since avengers was made they def. have a certain bar that has to be met. hopefully they dont make any more sh*t like fantastic four, or daredevil.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 1:28:38 PM

I'll be glad with this f*cker croaks. Sick of Lee's stupid opinions on comic book characters, as if that's all that's rattling round in his Methuselah head, and sick of his obligatory, stupid, sh*t-eating mug popping up in every Marvel film.

Also, his How to Draw Comics the Marvel Way reeks. Might have been useful back in 1943. Maybe.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 3:18:26 PM

it f*cking sucks d*ck, that i couldn't go to fan Expo Canada Today to see this amazing man and get his autograph... Tomorrow I'm going but he wont be there.. :(
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 25th, 2012 at 3:40:43 PM

Regardless Mink, Man's a legend.

He Made some of the greatest characters in comic book History. Give a man just a LITTLE credit lol
DavidsoMighty writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 7:01:26 PM

Holy crap, what's wrong with all you people? How can you hate on the man the brought you all the X Men, Spiderman, and The Avengers. Shame on you worstpreviews community, you cynical *ssholes.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved