WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Mendes as She-Hulk

Posted: February 13th, 2007 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Mendes as She-HulkSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage said that he wants to produce Marvel's "She-Hulk," with Eva Mendes to star as the main character.

"That's what I want to do," Cage said in a news conference. "I'm working on it."

Although it's difficult to tell when the unpredictable Oscar winner is being serious, Cage insisted he was. "I am serious about 'She-Hulk,' and I think it should be done," he said. "No, I don't want to direct it or necessarily even be in it." Cage added about Mendes: "Can't you see her as the She-Hulk? I think she'd be great."

Cage said he is talking to producer and former Marvel executive Avi Arad. "I'm trying to put that together. I'm talking to Avi," Cage said. Turning to Mendes, who was seated beside him, he added: "You in a bikini kicking a lot of ass, throwing cars. Awesome!"

"Why do I have to be in a bikini?" Mendes asked.

"Because that's the character," Cage replied. "That's what she wears. You have to be in a bikini."

At that, a few members of the online press chorused, "Thank you!"

For now, you can catch Cage and Mendes in another Marvel film, "Ghost Rider," which hits theaters this weekend (February 16th).

Click here to read our exclusive "Ghost Rider" preview.

Source: SCI FI Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 2 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Anthonypilone01 writes:
on January 12th, 2008 at 11:49:01 PM

I'm glad Eva Mendes will portay Jen Walters as "She-Hulk". I expect for her to burst through her clothes, popping her button when her chest and bust size grows and rips her shoes when she goes throuhg the transformations and good quality of groaning & moaning & ripping effects as well. Thats what I expect for She-Hulk growth transformations. 'Cause the last time I checked, she can do that! In this movie case, I want to see lots of transformations in this film. Not just great acting,great quility of special effects and make-up effects if possible. Sort of like what the people who made the special effects for "the incredible hulk "the series(rippage wise) only with more detail and sexier durring her transformations and great action-packed scenes,too! I hope Eva Mendes and Nicolas Cage is reading this because this idea would really mean a whole lot to me and for sooooo many she-hulk and female transformation fans out there(like me). Many woman in the past anticipated the transformations of David Banner to the Hulk in the series, I'll do the same with the she-hulk for her transformation and along with the she-hulk fans and for She-hulk transformation fans out there. I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one who feels that way. This would really mean a lot.
Anthonypilone01 writes:
on January 25th, 2008 at 12:09:25 AM

I really am serious about the good qualities of the transformation and all the rippage including high heeled pumps ripping, and a good amount of transformation and stuff. Thats what I expect in the movie for this one. Not just good acting and high-highing action-packed scenes!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved