WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers 2" Gets Release Date, Vin Diesel Wants to Join Cast

Posted: August 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers 2" Gets Release Date, Vin Diesel Wants to Join CastSubmit Comment
We already knew that "The Avengers" sequel was set for a 2015 release, but now comes word directly from Disney/Marvel that the film will hit theaters on May 1st, 2015 and will likely have a subtitle.

Official statement: "The Walt Disney Studios has announced a release date for Marvel Studios' sequel to the biggest Super Hero blockbuster and third highest grossing film of all time, Marvel's 'The Avengers.' Joss Whedon returns to write and direct the UNTITLED MARVEL'S AVENGERS SEQUEL set for release May 1, 2015."

Meanwhile, Vin Diesel updated his Facebook profile photo with a shot of Vision (pictured) and a caption that reads "True Vision." He quickly took it down, but it was enough for fans to start assuming that the actor wants to play the character in "The Avengers 2."

It was recently rumored that Agent Coulson (Clark Gregg) would return as Vision, but the actor already denied that. "Vision is cool. But I would hate to be any AI life form," he said back in June. "If I got to come back, I would need to still be somebody who could wisecrack."

Source: Marvel, Vin Diesel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 7:50:23 PM

f*ck off Diesel.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 7:56:46 PM

f*ck off Vin Weasel.youre 40 years old and post like a school girl on FACEBOOK
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:27:58 PM

Notice VD doesn't have a working pair to even HINT he'd like to be in The Expendables?
cress writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:30:24 PM

Well, Vin, maybe if they were going to put Captain Caveman in Avengers 2, you'd be perfect, you f*cking Neanderthal.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:42:02 PM

Go f*ck yourself Vin and go die making the next F@F turd!!
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:42:26 PM

JB should do it
He does wear glasses and already has a suit

solved that budget problem
YOURE WELCOME
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:43:24 PM

There can be only one... Vision.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wihX1KCS-d4
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:15:28 PM

f*ckYA RANGER
I watched that whole vid

I remember seein that on MTV and thinkn bout all those friggin people!
Wutta a f*ckin performer Freddie was

I got robbed when they teased with that Olympics closing number,then it turned out to be Sarah Jay or wutever that whores name is
Sarah Jay is a ponstars name iknow
It wouldv been better if it was her
f*ck
I remember my mother takin me to see Coulture Club and Wham! and i think Wham! wore the same clothes as Queen
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:23:29 PM

Yeah, George Michaels credits a lot of his on-stage presence to Freddie. Quite similar off-stage as well.

Great music.

I know trig. I had to post about Supes and Queen this week so you could win that nickel bag of dope from your kid.
boogiel writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 10:58:00 PM

Well, I better mark my calendar then. Vin diesel need to grow up. Oh wait, no he won't
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 12:17:10 AM

The Vision?! He's aiming too high...he'd probably need dubbing over his voice.

Can you imagine in his NY, deep voice accent, "I'm the vision, yo!" GTFO..
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 1:03:13 PM

@Porn and Ranger - I was lucky to catch Queen during their Hot Space Tour back in 1982 - holy crap 30 years ago, has it been that long. Highlights:

1st Encore - Another One Bites The Dust
2nd Encore - We Will Rock You/We Are The Champions (I seriously thought the roof was going to cave in from all that thunderous clapping - Freddie was one of the best performers of all time. George Michael would have been a decent choice to sing with Queen during The Olympics closing ceremonies instead of whatsherface)

Casting Vin would be a serious mistake as he totally doesn't fit the role for Vision. Stick to fast cars, and mutherf*cking mobster roles. I still think Coulson should be somehow transformed into The Vision. They can even maintain his sense of humour similar to the way Data (STTNG) often conveys innocent yet funny remarks.
commanderclit69 writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 2:08:20 PM

y u no come out sooner
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 9:23:44 PM

So Diesel posts a pic, probably in jest, one he quickly removes, and that, along with internet rumor-mongering, translates into 'news' that Diesel hopes to play 'Vision' in the upcoming Avengers sequel?

Wow.

Well, let me get busy posting my mug into the body of Galactus, then, so Alex has something for tomorrow...
Rocksteddy writes:
on August 19th, 2012 at 2:33:09 AM

f*cking bullsh*t. No.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved