WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Shoots Himself in Butt During "The Bourne Legacy" Showing

Posted: August 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Shoots Himself in Butt During "The Bourne Legacy" ShowingSubmit Comment
When "The Dark Knight Rises" hit theaters, there were endless cases of people bringing guns with them to the movie. Outside of the Colorado massacre, all other cases were intercepted by the police.

Now comes word that a man brought a concealed firearm with him to a Nevada movie theater for a Tuesday night showing of "The Bourne Legacy." He never intended to shoot anyone, but ended up dropping the gun on the floor while adjusting himself in the seat. As a result, the gun discharged and shot him in the butt.

The 56-year-old man's injuries are not life-threatening and no other audience members were hurt. Authorities say the case will be sent to the city attorney or possible charges. The man had a permit to carry a concealed firearm.

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 7:58:05 PM

f*cking INBRED sh*t
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:31:07 PM

same thing happened to JB when he saw MagicMike

Except it was somebodys cack
triggax writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:37:35 PM

LOL.

A permit to carry a concealed firearm? f*cking Americans..

That sh*t doesn't fly up north. You have to strap your gun to the outside of your belt so everyone can see. We're friendly types, we like to show off and talk about the guns we carry. Not conceal them like cowards and shoot innocent people... Or... Innocent asses in this case.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:45:12 PM

'When "The Dark Knight Rises" hit theaters, there were endless cases of people bringing guns with them to the movie.' --- how is this different than any other movie ran in US theaters?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:46:01 PM

still laughing at your post, @pornfly. spit up my drink while reading it. LOLOLOL
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:44:08 PM

thats right Triggax even our country is action packed
Even our men in power are action stars
REAGAN,SCHWARZENEGGER,THAT GUY FROM DIE HARD2


good MUSTARDAYONNAISE hook me up with a job
eh?
eh?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:47:07 PM

@pornfly
REAGAN,SCHWARZENEGGER,THAT GUY FROM DIE HARD2

And they were all sh*tty leaders as well
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:55:42 PM

Yup just like our movies that do better overseas

sh*tty action packed movies made by sh*tty directors from an action packed country with sh*tty leadership and the world loves it
craves it

Even our DVDs are region one

slevin27 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 11:21:05 PM

@ trig

I'm assuming by "up North" you mean Canada, or as its real name is "America's hat" , so just STFU. All you people are is the France of the Americas worthless no good chicken sh*ts.
boogiel writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 11:24:09 PM

"He never intended to shoot anyone, but ended up dropping the gun on the floor while adjusting himself in the seat. As a result, the gun discharged and shot him in the butt."



Too bad the gun didn't explode on his d*ck. That could be today's headline.
DeVries writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 11:39:28 PM

What triggax said. USA are f*cking sick and rotten, damn I hate this country.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 11:46:31 PM

@boo - ChaseEvolution is today's d*ck.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 1:09:53 AM

@Slevin- are you as big a retard as you sound? Or are you just adept at sounding like an ignorant c*ck hound? Either way, bravo.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 1:39:24 AM

Guns have a safety for a reason
slevin27 writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 3:09:27 AM

@ crimson don't get all butt hurt over the truth, I mean really what good has ever came out of Canada? as far as c*ck hounds go that's what your mom said her nickname was when I seen the top of her head.
Bullit writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 3:11:33 AM

"...there were endless cases of people bringing guns with them to the movie"


I don't know if I'd be feeling safer knowing that I'm surrounded by people with guns! This is so surreal. I'm no expert in firearms but isn't there a mechanical safety on the gun that will prevent an accidental shooting?
Bullit writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 3:16:31 AM

@Slevin: " I mean really what good has ever came out of Canada?"

How about much less people killed by guns compared to the US on a yearly basis?
trailertrash writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 3:34:48 AM

pornfly - lol
Syman404 writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 3:51:12 AM

free medicare, stricter gun laws, I dunno. we have less of a chance to get shot, and if we do, we get patched up for free. so sh*tty.
pornfly writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 5:25:33 AM

TRAILER,im just talkin out my ass but its kinda true
frost-ogre writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 8:53:09 AM

This isnt even f*ckin' news. (read: NEVADA)
bane writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 10:36:21 AM

when a bullet
is in his ass

he has my permission to cry
bane writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 10:43:23 AM

he must have
borrowed money from christopher walken

(shot in the ass)

buckwheats
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 11:21:48 AM

I always carry my gun, I just know how to use the safety so I don't shoot myself.

And he should go se a doctor about the premature discharge issue he's having
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 9:20:32 PM

"free medicare"

Of lesser, lower quality...

"stricter gun laws"

...for a population a tenth of that of America, and a per capita income about half...

"I dunno. we have less of a chance to get shot"

Less chance to do much of anything since 90% of your 'nation' is ice and empty space...

"and if we do, we get patched up for free"

At the taxpayer's expense, which of course isn't actually free...

"so sh*tty"

Yeah, but you do have those awesome-looking police dorks...
slevin27 writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 10:45:44 PM

It's our God given right as Americans to shoot or be shot at any point, that's what makes this country so damn awesome!
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 11:29:20 PM

That and West Coast pornography.
slevin27 writes:
on August 18th, 2012 at 1:40:18 PM

^ lol, hell yeah!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved