WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 3" Production Halted Due to Robert Downey Jr Injury

Posted: August 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 3" Production Halted Due to Robert Downey Jr InjurySubmit Comment
Marvel Studios has revealed that it has been forced to halt production on "Iron Man 3" due to an on-set injury to the film's star, Robert Downey Jr.

According to the official statement "Robert Downey Jr sustained an ankle injury on the set of 'Iron Man 3' in Wilmington, North Carolina while performing a stunt. There will be a short delay in the production schedule while he recuperates."

The new movie is directed by Shane Black and co-stars Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle, Jon Favreau, Ben Kingsley, Guy Pearce, James Badge Dale and Ashley Hamilton. It's set to hit theaters on May 3rd, 2013.

Source: Marvel Studios


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 5:58:35 AM

p*ssy
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 6:34:50 AM

So theres nothing else to do till RDJ returns??
Must be a puertorican crew
Mudders writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 7:40:34 AM

Ceramic Man 3
boogiel writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:05:38 AM

He supposed to be Ok and not much whining about it. He is Iron man for god's sake.
cress writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:16:43 AM

Whatever you do, don't give him any drugs for the pain.
cress writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 8:18:03 AM

Whatever you do, don't give him any drugs for the pain.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 10:01:33 AM

I heard he fell off his wallet.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 10:03:03 AM

Cress- lol

Boo hoo hoo, a lil ankle injury Robert. Used to get em all the time when I played basketball in High School, ice it up, suck it up and get back on the court you p*ssy!!
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 10:04:37 AM

Carrie-Anne Moss twisted her ankle in the scene where she and Neo raided the military building to free Morpheus. And she never halted production. Because she's not a f*cking p*ssy.

Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 10:06:23 AM

I sprained my cack in PlasticGoof's daughter's ass... and it never stopped me from pissing on her when I was done.
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 10:21:20 AM

It was you that cleaned her up,She came in all smelling of piss (which is 10X better than normal) I thought to myself who the f*ck are you trying to impress, Ya skank ..
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 10:23:25 AM

You do have to hand it to Plastic's daughter !

.... When she's tits deep into ChaseEvoultions mom
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 10:35:50 AM

And head first.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 10:42:54 AM

p*ssy?

If he was Batman he'd be out 8yrs with this sprain.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 11:09:21 AM

Have fun with plastics daughter. I've moved on to dark meat for a while, JBs daughter can really my underwear up my asscrack with those lips.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 11:10:46 AM

Suck my undies. Damn phone.
Electro Rock writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 11:11:03 AM

Thought he might've hurt his nose.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 11:30:07 AM

It's not really about him being a p*ssy, people, it's about f*cking liability. They just can't have him running about with a damaged ankle. They have to cover their asses.

And as an aside, I nearly brke my ankle a number of times, as have others, I might imagine, and even though it hurts more than you can f*cking imagine, you can still walk, especially if you use a support brace.

(sorry Dark, no joke to which you can jack off. I guess you'll have to rely on Captain Planet re-runs again)
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:40:04 PM

I hope they include an outtake on how he broke his ankle doing this stunt. It would be badass if he nailed the stunt and that was the actual take footage included in the final film. Thus reconfirming RDJ is a hard working actor who delivers even on stunt work (where others might rely on using a qualified stunt double). I imagine there are a number of scenes involving Iron Man landing suddenly wearing full armour then pivotting to fight. Although he would be supported with guide wires, I could easily see him twisting or breaking if his footing was off - especially with all that added weight of the costume he is carrying.
Džeko writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 1:34:16 PM

Someone hurt his ego?
Matiax writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 1:41:13 PM

Ranger:
"Carrie-Anne Moss never halted production. Because she's not a f*cking p*ssy."


Well, technically, she is.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 1:49:16 PM

Yeah... I thought about that.
She is.
You're right.
And I'd still eat the corn outta her sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 2:36:04 PM

Corn on the turd. A delicacy in most 3rd world countries and West Virginia.
vincere01 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 3:22:18 PM

On the subject. Viggo mortenson broke his big toe while filming LOTR the two towers. During the scene where he belives merry and pippin were dead and being burned in a large pile. He screams and kicks a helmet about a mile. Then screams some more as he falls to his knees in agony. While it was a well acted scene im sure the REAL agony of exploding your big toe was helpful. Anywho he continued to film even with that. Also sean astin had a piece of glass go through his foot while filming fellowship of the ring and he told em to clean it, wrap it and lets go. Funny how he handled that but was so afraid to go in a helocopter that he climbed the mountains instead of flying with the other actors
Sandullivan23 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 3:24:02 PM

The last stand movie trailer is up at on apple trailers.....looks good
Džeko writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 3:36:46 PM

^^ Here it is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C-ELR8WHbGk&feature=watch_response Arnie confirms he +'s old...and yeah,he's shootin' some fools!
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 4:08:38 PM

hahahaha i hope you break your f*cking neck and die f*ck you rdfag
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 4:36:42 PM

lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved