WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prometheus" Blu-ray Deleted Scenes Revealed

Posted: August 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prometheus" Blu-ray Deleted Scenes RevealedSubmit Comment
"Prometheus" is set to be released on DVD and Blu-ray this fall (possibly October), but today we have a look at the list of deleted scenes that will come with the movie. The discs will also contain Ridley Scott's director's cut of the film, which will be 2 hours and 27 minutes long. The theatrical version was 2 hours and 4 minutes. Check out the list of deleted scenes below.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

* 00:02:31:16 (Arrival of the Engineers)
* 00:00:58:05 (T'is the Season)
* 00:00:42:08 (Our First Alien)
* 00:00:42:14 (Skin)
* 00:01:22:01 (We're Not Alone Anymore)
* 00:02:57:01 (Strange Bedfellows)
* 00:01:25:04 (Holloway Hungover)
* 00:00:23:12 (David's Objective)
* 00:03:27:07 (Janek Fills Vickers In)
* 00:03:40:12 (A King Has His Reign)
* 00:02:01:24 (Fitfield Attacks)
* 00:04:06:06 (The Engineer Speaks)
* 00:05:30:04 (Final Battle)
* 00:05:05:19 (Paradise)

The more interesting deleted scenes are the last three. We already know that David (Michael Fassbender) had an actual conversation with an Engineer. And "The Engineer Speaks" scene will give us a look at what took place. "Final Battle" was always meant to be longer and hopefully "Paradise" will give us a look at what we'll eventually see in the sequel.

Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:08:05 PM

This could be another Kingdom of Heaven, but I have my doubts.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:24:17 PM

Will these few deleted scenes make the character's motivations not completely and utterly retarded?

Probably not.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:25:19 PM

One of Damon Lindelof's inspirations for this film was this guy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmHZExLMOP0

Damon's solution for evolution's mistery: human kind comes from an alien that killed himself drinking black goo.
boogiel writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:25:45 PM

Sounds like it needs a directors cut version.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:40:10 PM

The director's cut and these deleted scenes should have just been in the theatrical release and made it 3 hours long so it made some more f*cking sense and people would not be whining like bitches about the movie on sites like this and Ain't It Cool and so on for 4 months because of how stupid and deliberately infuriating the theatrical version was for not answering jack sh*t.

It's like Damon Lindelof had final approval on the theatrical version and wanted it to be as retarded and confusing as a typical L O S T episode.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:58:10 PM

Boogiel- That's what i'm holding out for, I have a feeling that's not too far around the corner.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 11:11:55 PM

I was gonna buy it anyway. Spoiler: because it's awesome.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:54:19 AM

Maybe I'll just wait for the final cut instead.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 1:15:15 AM

I believe the problem with this going more beyond than just a bad script and alien's origin. Even this can give satisfaction of what has suppose to be Prometheus, we will know at the end the Alien canon goes more in vias of DNA meaning, human origins alterated or modificated to be different from the engineers aspects and more important question is: which position on the chain of species origins we are: are we the last form creation we where suppose to be or we are only one of many phases in a constantly modification of species origins.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:13:57 PM

Promtheus is stupid to it's DNA, and I doubt this dose of gene therapy will change much of that.
jatilq writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 2:59:27 PM

Damn you Damon242 what do you men by that? Its worth it to get the bluray for the deleted scenes of that movie? Now Im curious!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:45:18 PM

I wish they would just fess up and admit that what they delivered was nowhere close to what was originally intended. Nolan should do the same with TDR. At least I wouldn't feel as mentally insulted or cheated if they did.
citysims writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 7:23:41 AM

Unless the entire Movie is a Deleted Scene it wont make much of a difference....Sucked in more ways than one! Such a dissapointment!

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved