WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prometheus" Blu-ray Deleted Scenes Revealed

Posted: August 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prometheus" Blu-ray Deleted Scenes RevealedSubmit Comment
"Prometheus" is set to be released on DVD and Blu-ray this fall (possibly October), but today we have a look at the list of deleted scenes that will come with the movie. The discs will also contain Ridley Scott's director's cut of the film, which will be 2 hours and 27 minutes long. The theatrical version was 2 hours and 4 minutes. Check out the list of deleted scenes below.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

* 00:02:31:16 (Arrival of the Engineers)
* 00:00:58:05 (T'is the Season)
* 00:00:42:08 (Our First Alien)
* 00:00:42:14 (Skin)
* 00:01:22:01 (We're Not Alone Anymore)
* 00:02:57:01 (Strange Bedfellows)
* 00:01:25:04 (Holloway Hungover)
* 00:00:23:12 (David's Objective)
* 00:03:27:07 (Janek Fills Vickers In)
* 00:03:40:12 (A King Has His Reign)
* 00:02:01:24 (Fitfield Attacks)
* 00:04:06:06 (The Engineer Speaks)
* 00:05:30:04 (Final Battle)
* 00:05:05:19 (Paradise)

The more interesting deleted scenes are the last three. We already know that David (Michael Fassbender) had an actual conversation with an Engineer. And "The Engineer Speaks" scene will give us a look at what took place. "Final Battle" was always meant to be longer and hopefully "Paradise" will give us a look at what we'll eventually see in the sequel.

Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:08:05 PM

This could be another Kingdom of Heaven, but I have my doubts.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:24:17 PM

Will these few deleted scenes make the character's motivations not completely and utterly retarded?

Probably not.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:25:19 PM

One of Damon Lindelof's inspirations for this film was this guy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmHZExLMOP0

Damon's solution for evolution's mistery: human kind comes from an alien that killed himself drinking black goo.
boogiel writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:25:45 PM

Sounds like it needs a directors cut version.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:40:10 PM

The director's cut and these deleted scenes should have just been in the theatrical release and made it 3 hours long so it made some more f*cking sense and people would not be whining like bitches about the movie on sites like this and Ain't It Cool and so on for 4 months because of how stupid and deliberately infuriating the theatrical version was for not answering jack sh*t.

It's like Damon Lindelof had final approval on the theatrical version and wanted it to be as retarded and confusing as a typical L O S T episode.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:58:10 PM

Boogiel- That's what i'm holding out for, I have a feeling that's not too far around the corner.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 11:11:55 PM

I was gonna buy it anyway. Spoiler: because it's awesome.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:54:19 AM

Maybe I'll just wait for the final cut instead.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 1:15:15 AM

I believe the problem with this going more beyond than just a bad script and alien's origin. Even this can give satisfaction of what has suppose to be Prometheus, we will know at the end the Alien canon goes more in vias of DNA meaning, human origins alterated or modificated to be different from the engineers aspects and more important question is: which position on the chain of species origins we are: are we the last form creation we where suppose to be or we are only one of many phases in a constantly modification of species origins.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:13:57 PM

Promtheus is stupid to it's DNA, and I doubt this dose of gene therapy will change much of that.
jatilq writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 2:59:27 PM

Damn you Damon242 what do you men by that? Its worth it to get the bluray for the deleted scenes of that movie? Now Im curious!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:45:18 PM

I wish they would just fess up and admit that what they delivered was nowhere close to what was originally intended. Nolan should do the same with TDR. At least I wouldn't feel as mentally insulted or cheated if they did.
citysims writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 7:23:41 AM

Unless the entire Movie is a Deleted Scene it wont make much of a difference....Sucked in more ways than one! Such a dissapointment!

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved