WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prometheus" Blu-ray Deleted Scenes Revealed

Posted: August 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prometheus" Blu-ray Deleted Scenes RevealedSubmit Comment
"Prometheus" is set to be released on DVD and Blu-ray this fall (possibly October), but today we have a look at the list of deleted scenes that will come with the movie. The discs will also contain Ridley Scott's director's cut of the film, which will be 2 hours and 27 minutes long. The theatrical version was 2 hours and 4 minutes. Check out the list of deleted scenes below.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

* 00:02:31:16 (Arrival of the Engineers)
* 00:00:58:05 (T'is the Season)
* 00:00:42:08 (Our First Alien)
* 00:00:42:14 (Skin)
* 00:01:22:01 (We're Not Alone Anymore)
* 00:02:57:01 (Strange Bedfellows)
* 00:01:25:04 (Holloway Hungover)
* 00:00:23:12 (David's Objective)
* 00:03:27:07 (Janek Fills Vickers In)
* 00:03:40:12 (A King Has His Reign)
* 00:02:01:24 (Fitfield Attacks)
* 00:04:06:06 (The Engineer Speaks)
* 00:05:30:04 (Final Battle)
* 00:05:05:19 (Paradise)

The more interesting deleted scenes are the last three. We already know that David (Michael Fassbender) had an actual conversation with an Engineer. And "The Engineer Speaks" scene will give us a look at what took place. "Final Battle" was always meant to be longer and hopefully "Paradise" will give us a look at what we'll eventually see in the sequel.

Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:08:05 PM

This could be another Kingdom of Heaven, but I have my doubts.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:24:17 PM

Will these few deleted scenes make the character's motivations not completely and utterly retarded?

Probably not.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:25:19 PM

One of Damon Lindelof's inspirations for this film was this guy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmHZExLMOP0

Damon's solution for evolution's mistery: human kind comes from an alien that killed himself drinking black goo.
boogiel writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:25:45 PM

Sounds like it needs a directors cut version.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:40:10 PM

The director's cut and these deleted scenes should have just been in the theatrical release and made it 3 hours long so it made some more f*cking sense and people would not be whining like bitches about the movie on sites like this and Ain't It Cool and so on for 4 months because of how stupid and deliberately infuriating the theatrical version was for not answering jack sh*t.

It's like Damon Lindelof had final approval on the theatrical version and wanted it to be as retarded and confusing as a typical L O S T episode.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:58:10 PM

Boogiel- That's what i'm holding out for, I have a feeling that's not too far around the corner.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 11:11:55 PM

I was gonna buy it anyway. Spoiler: because it's awesome.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:54:19 AM

Maybe I'll just wait for the final cut instead.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 1:15:15 AM

I believe the problem with this going more beyond than just a bad script and alien's origin. Even this can give satisfaction of what has suppose to be Prometheus, we will know at the end the Alien canon goes more in vias of DNA meaning, human origins alterated or modificated to be different from the engineers aspects and more important question is: which position on the chain of species origins we are: are we the last form creation we where suppose to be or we are only one of many phases in a constantly modification of species origins.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:13:57 PM

Promtheus is stupid to it's DNA, and I doubt this dose of gene therapy will change much of that.
jatilq writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 2:59:27 PM

Damn you Damon242 what do you men by that? Its worth it to get the bluray for the deleted scenes of that movie? Now Im curious!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:45:18 PM

I wish they would just fess up and admit that what they delivered was nowhere close to what was originally intended. Nolan should do the same with TDR. At least I wouldn't feel as mentally insulted or cheated if they did.
citysims writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 7:23:41 AM

Unless the entire Movie is a Deleted Scene it wont make much of a difference....Sucked in more ways than one! Such a dissapointment!

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved