WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prometheus" Blu-ray Deleted Scenes Revealed

Posted: August 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prometheus" Blu-ray Deleted Scenes RevealedSubmit Comment
"Prometheus" is set to be released on DVD and Blu-ray this fall (possibly October), but today we have a look at the list of deleted scenes that will come with the movie. The discs will also contain Ridley Scott's director's cut of the film, which will be 2 hours and 27 minutes long. The theatrical version was 2 hours and 4 minutes. Check out the list of deleted scenes below.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

* 00:02:31:16 (Arrival of the Engineers)
* 00:00:58:05 (T'is the Season)
* 00:00:42:08 (Our First Alien)
* 00:00:42:14 (Skin)
* 00:01:22:01 (We're Not Alone Anymore)
* 00:02:57:01 (Strange Bedfellows)
* 00:01:25:04 (Holloway Hungover)
* 00:00:23:12 (David's Objective)
* 00:03:27:07 (Janek Fills Vickers In)
* 00:03:40:12 (A King Has His Reign)
* 00:02:01:24 (Fitfield Attacks)
* 00:04:06:06 (The Engineer Speaks)
* 00:05:30:04 (Final Battle)
* 00:05:05:19 (Paradise)

The more interesting deleted scenes are the last three. We already know that David (Michael Fassbender) had an actual conversation with an Engineer. And "The Engineer Speaks" scene will give us a look at what took place. "Final Battle" was always meant to be longer and hopefully "Paradise" will give us a look at what we'll eventually see in the sequel.

Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:08:05 PM

This could be another Kingdom of Heaven, but I have my doubts.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:24:17 PM

Will these few deleted scenes make the character's motivations not completely and utterly retarded?

Probably not.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:25:19 PM

One of Damon Lindelof's inspirations for this film was this guy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmHZExLMOP0

Damon's solution for evolution's mistery: human kind comes from an alien that killed himself drinking black goo.
boogiel writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:25:45 PM

Sounds like it needs a directors cut version.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:40:10 PM

The director's cut and these deleted scenes should have just been in the theatrical release and made it 3 hours long so it made some more f*cking sense and people would not be whining like bitches about the movie on sites like this and Ain't It Cool and so on for 4 months because of how stupid and deliberately infuriating the theatrical version was for not answering jack sh*t.

It's like Damon Lindelof had final approval on the theatrical version and wanted it to be as retarded and confusing as a typical L O S T episode.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:58:10 PM

Boogiel- That's what i'm holding out for, I have a feeling that's not too far around the corner.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 11:11:55 PM

I was gonna buy it anyway. Spoiler: because it's awesome.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:54:19 AM

Maybe I'll just wait for the final cut instead.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 1:15:15 AM

I believe the problem with this going more beyond than just a bad script and alien's origin. Even this can give satisfaction of what has suppose to be Prometheus, we will know at the end the Alien canon goes more in vias of DNA meaning, human origins alterated or modificated to be different from the engineers aspects and more important question is: which position on the chain of species origins we are: are we the last form creation we where suppose to be or we are only one of many phases in a constantly modification of species origins.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:13:57 PM

Promtheus is stupid to it's DNA, and I doubt this dose of gene therapy will change much of that.
jatilq writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 2:59:27 PM

Damn you Damon242 what do you men by that? Its worth it to get the bluray for the deleted scenes of that movie? Now Im curious!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:45:18 PM

I wish they would just fess up and admit that what they delivered was nowhere close to what was originally intended. Nolan should do the same with TDR. At least I wouldn't feel as mentally insulted or cheated if they did.
citysims writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 7:23:41 AM

Unless the entire Movie is a Deleted Scene it wont make much of a difference....Sucked in more ways than one! Such a dissapointment!

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved