WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Restricted Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Apr 28th, 2015
First Look at Kodi Smit-McPhee as Nightcrawler in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 28th, 2015
Poster and Photos for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
Apr 28th, 2015
Vin Diesel Unveils "Furious 8" Release Date
Apr 28th, 2015
Chris Evans Discusses Shooting Plans for "Captain America 3" and "Avengers: Infinity Wars"
Apr 28th, 2015
Clear Look at Indominus Rex in "Jurassic World"
Apr 28th, 2015
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prometheus" Blu-ray Deleted Scenes Revealed

Posted: August 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prometheus" Blu-ray Deleted Scenes RevealedSubmit Comment
"Prometheus" is set to be released on DVD and Blu-ray this fall (possibly October), but today we have a look at the list of deleted scenes that will come with the movie. The discs will also contain Ridley Scott's director's cut of the film, which will be 2 hours and 27 minutes long. The theatrical version was 2 hours and 4 minutes. Check out the list of deleted scenes below.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

* 00:02:31:16 (Arrival of the Engineers)
* 00:00:58:05 (T'is the Season)
* 00:00:42:08 (Our First Alien)
* 00:00:42:14 (Skin)
* 00:01:22:01 (We're Not Alone Anymore)
* 00:02:57:01 (Strange Bedfellows)
* 00:01:25:04 (Holloway Hungover)
* 00:00:23:12 (David's Objective)
* 00:03:27:07 (Janek Fills Vickers In)
* 00:03:40:12 (A King Has His Reign)
* 00:02:01:24 (Fitfield Attacks)
* 00:04:06:06 (The Engineer Speaks)
* 00:05:30:04 (Final Battle)
* 00:05:05:19 (Paradise)

The more interesting deleted scenes are the last three. We already know that David (Michael Fassbender) had an actual conversation with an Engineer. And "The Engineer Speaks" scene will give us a look at what took place. "Final Battle" was always meant to be longer and hopefully "Paradise" will give us a look at what we'll eventually see in the sequel.

Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:08:05 PM

This could be another Kingdom of Heaven, but I have my doubts.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:24:17 PM

Will these few deleted scenes make the character's motivations not completely and utterly retarded?

Probably not.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:25:19 PM

One of Damon Lindelof's inspirations for this film was this guy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmHZExLMOP0

Damon's solution for evolution's mistery: human kind comes from an alien that killed himself drinking black goo.
boogiel writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:25:45 PM

Sounds like it needs a directors cut version.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:40:10 PM

The director's cut and these deleted scenes should have just been in the theatrical release and made it 3 hours long so it made some more f*cking sense and people would not be whining like bitches about the movie on sites like this and Ain't It Cool and so on for 4 months because of how stupid and deliberately infuriating the theatrical version was for not answering jack sh*t.

It's like Damon Lindelof had final approval on the theatrical version and wanted it to be as retarded and confusing as a typical L O S T episode.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:58:10 PM

Boogiel- That's what i'm holding out for, I have a feeling that's not too far around the corner.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 11:11:55 PM

I was gonna buy it anyway. Spoiler: because it's awesome.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:54:19 AM

Maybe I'll just wait for the final cut instead.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 1:15:15 AM

I believe the problem with this going more beyond than just a bad script and alien's origin. Even this can give satisfaction of what has suppose to be Prometheus, we will know at the end the Alien canon goes more in vias of DNA meaning, human origins alterated or modificated to be different from the engineers aspects and more important question is: which position on the chain of species origins we are: are we the last form creation we where suppose to be or we are only one of many phases in a constantly modification of species origins.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:13:57 PM

Promtheus is stupid to it's DNA, and I doubt this dose of gene therapy will change much of that.
jatilq writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 2:59:27 PM

Damn you Damon242 what do you men by that? Its worth it to get the bluray for the deleted scenes of that movie? Now Im curious!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:45:18 PM

I wish they would just fess up and admit that what they delivered was nowhere close to what was originally intended. Nolan should do the same with TDR. At least I wouldn't feel as mentally insulted or cheated if they did.
citysims writes:
on August 17th, 2012 at 7:23:41 AM

Unless the entire Movie is a Deleted Scene it wont make much of a difference....Sucked in more ways than one! Such a dissapointment!

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow

"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved