WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Stewart Dropped From "Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel

Posted: August 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Stewart Dropped From "Snow White and the Huntsman" SequelSubmit Comment
After Kristen Stewart cheated on her real-life boyfriend and "Twilight" co-star Robert Pattinson with her married "Snow White and the Huntsman" director Rupert Sanders, many assumed that there would be no way for Universal Pictures to continue the franchise.

Now comes word that the studio decided to move forward with a sequel, but Kristen Stewart won't be asked to return as Snow White. Instead, the new movie will focus on Chris Hemsworth's Huntsman character. It's not clear whether Charlize Theron will be back.

As for Sanders, insiders claim that he'll remain as the director, while David Koepp, who wrote the original, has been settled out of his rich contract.

Universal considered making a spin-off focusing on the Huntsman even before the Stewart/Sanders affair. Since the first movie was never considered a major hit, it's possible that the studio has been looking for a reason to cut Stewart and Koepp in order to save some money.

Update: Universal says that Kristen Stewart may make a quick appearance as Snow White in the new movie.

Source: THR, LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 6:13:55 AM

Wonder if she will f*ck every director she works with from now on ?
Bullit writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 6:19:33 AM

^ ^Well, you never know with tarts...
Damon242 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 6:20:05 AM

"Snow white 2: not about snow white"

why not just drop the movie altogether? The first one was enough of a mess.
Taco writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 6:55:02 AM

Update: still don't give a shot. Lousy movie anyway.
boogiel writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 7:14:56 AM

"Instead, the new movie will focus on Chris Hemsworth's Huntsman character."

So basically they are pretty much making another Thor movie, only this time he wields an axe.



BadChadB33 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 8:26:12 AM

Thor The Hunstman. f*ck this!!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 8:34:39 AM

"it's possible that the studio has been looking for a reason to cut Stewart and Koepp in order to save some money."

The fact that anyone is paying that ugly talentless bitch more than $20/hr to look like a crackwhore in front of the camera stupefies me.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 8:35:46 AM

Bullit

She has the morals of an alley cat, Thats what i like about her the most.
Bullit writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 8:47:06 AM

@Trailer: I can only imagine all the things you'll do in that alley cat with that dirty slut...


And Thank you Rambo for the news! Not you Alex!
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 8:49:16 AM

Be quicker to imagine what wouldn't happen mate.

synthetic1985 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 9:27:59 AM

@ SACdaddy i'm with you on that one...there's no way in hell she can declare herself as top paid actress without having done something naughty...ask any guy 'what do you think of kristen stewart' and they'll probably now tell you the same thing people have been saying about her since the first twilight movie came out
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 9:31:39 AM

i didn't even see snow white and the huntsmen...she must feel proud, she f*cked a director to be in a movie she thought would big amongst people and the box office but really nobody cared about it, especially with another snow white movie made in the same year...and a possible third still on the way and a sequel to this garbage
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 9:33:07 AM

seriously hollywood stop signing dumb actors and actresses like this...it may not hurt money coming in....BUT you could bring in MORE money with BETTER and ACTUAL TALENTED people
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 9:50:17 AM

@Bullit - with tarts you do know... that's their beauty.

@tt - yes. She'll f*ck every director. Especially if he/she is married. Stewart has self-worth and self-esteem issues. Legs open for approval honey.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:02:31 AM

I approve ..... Now pass me the butter Kristen
Morbius writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:11:08 AM

Update: Universal says that Kristen Stewart may make a quick appearance as Snow White in the new movie.

I heard quickies were her thing. She'll appreciate that.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:42:55 AM

Yep if it's married she'll f*ck it on the QT alright
bandolero999 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:59:20 AM

The fact that anyone is paying that ugly talentless bitch more than $20/hr to look like a crackwhore in front of the camera stupefies me.


SHe's not ugly but she is overrated though.An ugly one would be Kristen Dunst with a good body.or BEYONCE's sister now that one is busted up.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 12:04:37 PM

Alex either get's the news wrong, or he get's it right and no one gives a f*ck.

http://entertainment.nbcnews.com/_news/2012/08/15/13294835-kristen-stewart-dropped-from-snow-white-and-the-huntsman-sequel-not-so-fast?lite

Are Kristen Stewart's Snow White days behind her? They very well may be, but not because anyone pulled a 180.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SL135uL2XZA

Contrary to a report, Stewart has not been dropped from Universal's planned "Snow White and the Huntsman" sequel because the concept is being retooled to focus on Chris Hemsworth's Huntsman.

Rather, she was never officially attached to one to begin with. (And, for that matter, neither is Hemsworth, as yet.)

What's true is that the first film's scribe, David Koepp, is no longer working on a second film, sources confirmed to E! News Tuesday.



But please do carry on with the Kristen Stewart bashing ejaculations, because in this gloomy day and age, WorstPreviews certainly needs a new Lindsay Lohan, apparently.

bane writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 12:16:19 PM

oh i wonder
why she was dropped :)

mmmm

let me think
Bullit writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 1:12:44 PM

@Ranger: I know, I had my share in my youth, especially when I went to Spain, so bloody easy...
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 4:52:07 PM

Spain? Oh you lucky bastard!
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 6:02:06 PM

Why do I get a HACKED notification everytime I go to Olivia Munn's Ghost Tits news?
Bullit writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 6:17:11 PM

@Ranger: If only I was able at that time to film those evenings, you would still not believe me! You barely needed a pick up line, just an eye contact and off you go behind the closest tree than the beach, the back of the car, I barely slept 6 hours a day for 2 weeks.

Then the supreme time of my life on vacation: f*cking Croatia! Those are crazy sexual maniacs and I never got laid so many times in my life as I did for 3 weeks! Crazy motherf*ckers from the Adriatic. Not even the wops would have done better, believe you me! Basically, any sexual fantasy happened there...
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 6:20:53 PM

Nice!
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 6:24:55 PM

I was on a date once... a bank teller asked me out.

We're out... playing pool. Getting bored. We decided to go to another place. While SHE paid for our drinks (standard operating procedure) a girl sitting at the bar was flirting with me. Anyway... my 'date' and I get to the parking lot. Agree to take separate vehicles to our next destination. One the way to the other place. I call up the bar we just left and had the bartender put the girl that was flirting with me on the phone. We chat. She remembered me. Invited me back. Short story long... we get to the other place. My date tries making me jealous by flirting with some guys at another table. I call it a night. Go back to the first bar and drag that girl home.

So... all-in-all... it worked out for the hero of this story... me.
Bullit writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 6:57:36 PM

^ ^ I like your stories man, perhaps we should hang out in my beloved Europe, you wouldn't believe it mate; you got my word on that, I promise you.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 7:21:33 PM

@Bullit - your invitation to Ranger sounds like the movie "Hostel". Just kidding mate. I too have vacationed in Spain Malaga during my past life as a bachelor. The women, the sun, the beach, the food, the music, the women... Your stories make me long for the warmth of the Spanish Riveria. Something about the water that makes women wet. Also makes German girls want to go topless.

@Ranger - no wonder she paid, she worked as a bank teller and was probably skimming from her till. Great story and its always good to have a backup.
Bullit writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 7:40:33 PM

@Mr Blonde: On top of the obvious food, local music (not f*cking techno), sound, the local atmosphere, there's one thing you didn't notice; the German girls have sex silently. You know, the German discipline! As for the English ones, you could divide the entire hotel 4 stars in two and having a wild guess who's f*cking who! And that goes from morning, afternoon and of course after midnight. Well,
that's my experience personally. Then after I rented a house the following year. Quietness never comes cheap after that. But Minorca is the best, forget Majorca and all the rest.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 12:40:35 AM

Nice stories guys.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 9:26:33 AM

Hey, maybe they can find an actress that can use a facial expression other than "did someone just give me a dirty sanchez?"

I hate that sick looking c*nt.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved