WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Joss Whedon Says Independent Films are Hurting "The Avengers"

Posted: August 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Joss Whedon Says Independent Films are Hurting "The Avengers"Submit Comment
Joss Whedon is the director behind "The Avengers," which hit theaters back in May in over 4,000 theaters. The film has since become the third highest-grossing of all time, but is now being shown on less than 500 theaters.

The problem... small independent films like "Sleepwalk With Me," which is set to be released on close to 80 screens across the nation, clearly taking away screens from "The Avengers," ruining its chances of being the second highest-grossing movie.

Whedon is pissed off by this and has put together a video to get his fans to boycott "Sleepwalk With Me" and other independent films. The goal, with time, is to eliminate all independent movies, to make room for big blockbusters.

Check out Whedon's video below, in addition to the trailer for "Sleepwalk With Me," which will get a limited release on August 24th.

Joss Whedon:


"Sleepwalk With Me" Trailer:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Frank4969 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:19:05 PM

You greedy sc*mbag. So 1.5 billion is not enough for the second coming of avatar. You would deny new directors their chance at success. What you think you are the new james cameron. You have one successful film and your head explodes. That just sucks. Btw serenity blew!
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:29:25 PM

He's jossing us, right?
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:36:51 PM

His attempt at comedy... wow. I've had more laughs at the children's hospital in the cancer wing.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:42:58 PM

Shut up you Hack f*ck!!
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:44:11 PM

Ahem... I'm right here.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:50:35 PM

^ I wasn't talking about you Ranger. Or am I missing something?
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:51:47 PM

Whew! No my friend. I'm good, thx.
30YoVirgin writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:52:33 PM

@BadChad

now marvel bitches will kill you
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:56:29 PM

Sorry I'm tired.

30yrold- They would but they're too busy sucking Joss's c*ck off and c*m swapping with each other to do so.
diddler writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 10:04:25 PM

I can't tell if he's joking or not
shiteater writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 10:11:01 PM

He's being sarcastic, and anyone who takes this seriously is an idiot.

Not that it was funny, but he's obviously being sarcastic.
numnut writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 11:01:13 PM

I like his sense of humor, totally taking the piss considering he shot an independent film after the avengers....
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 11:44:00 PM

Hahah this dude just cut a promo, come on he's not serious he put over sleepwalk with me.
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 11:47:39 PM

joss faggot shut the f*ck up i wish i could have a chance to beat the living sh*t out of him
alexgi writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 12:04:40 AM

He's joking. He did this video to promote his friend's independent movie.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 12:40:29 AM

As much as we all hate money grubbing *ssholes, you all know you would be one too if given the chance! That being said who actually gives a flying f*ck? Is sleepwalk with me some masterpiece? Or is it some f*cking faggots fantasy about getting ass raped by Obama while sleepwalking? Oh yeah since Avaturd was mentioned fick the blue cat people and cameron and Biden and Osma aka Obama and the liberal *ssholes and taxes and any of you other hypocrite faggots out there who would love to have The money Joss made off of Avengers alone and would think the same sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 1:15:02 AM

@jeff... lol. You go brother!
Sev writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 1:21:37 AM

Waow, I'm stunned anyone thought that was serious. Should probably stay off the Internet. He's helping to promote the film by doing and spread awareness and good on him for doing it :)
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 1:43:51 AM

Yep. He...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VO1UKbaA5W0
d.nadeau writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 4:14:33 AM

Screw independent directors! They're so annoying wanting people to see their movies and all! I get so pissed when directors have to settle for third highest grossing film of all time instead of second. These independent films and their wanting to be viewed mentality are a disgrace to the film industry.
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 6:02:42 AM

Ranger

He's Joshing us i think ...
afterkwiss writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 7:00:49 AM

Sounds like a good buzz to promote independent movies.
afterkwiss writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 7:04:21 AM

Doesn't mean i'm gonna watch that Sleepwalk with me thing though.
DeVries writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 8:28:25 AM

He better be sarcastic. Even then, you got to be a f*cking sc*mbag to say it.
bane writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 12:15:17 PM

ladies and gents

please welcome

the NEW james cameron

greedy c***
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 12:43:49 PM

"Not that it was funny, but he's obviously being sarcastic"

I think most of us knew that without a) watching the video(s), or b) reading the article. Again: most of us...
bandolero999 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 12:48:26 PM

UHH actually the new James Cameron IS
CHRISTOPHER NOLAN AKA the PRETENTIOUS ONE
bluemeenie writes:
on August 16th, 2012 at 3:46:28 PM

Let us brown coats have our day Joss

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved