WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Feige on "The Avengers" DVD/Blu-ray

Posted: August 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Feige on "The Avengers" DVD/Blu-raySubmit Comment
"The Avengers" is set to hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on September 25th, and Marvel Studios head Kevin Feige has already started promoting the upcoming release by offering a few details regarding what fans can expect to see.

"Blu-rays are an incredibly important part of the movie process. We finished the big-screen release of 'The Avengers' on Tuesday and we started working on the Blu-ray on Wednesday. It was very immediate," he said. "There are a number of deleted scenes and a few storylines that fell by the wayside during the editing process for the big-screen release. However, we are very proud of these scenes, that's why we're excited that fans will be able to see them on Blu-ray."

In addition to "The Avengers" DVD/Blu-ray, Marvel will also release a 10-disc set that will feature all previous superhero films that are part of "The Avengers" universe.

"This collector's set is something we've been talking about and planning for years," explained Feige. "We've been talking about things like, 'Oh, we've got to create a Marvel Master Timeline that showcases all of the events in all of the movies.' Well, thatís definitely in there. Also, I always love collector's sets that look like a cool prop from a movie, which is why we decided to make the collector's edition look like the silver case that Nick Fury shows Dr. Selvig at the very end of the 'Thor' movie."

Click here to read our "The Avengers" review.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 6:20:52 AM

well he know to make a money

and I still won't buy that blu ray

too expensive and ten years from now we will have Tenth Anniversary edition
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 6:26:20 AM

wutta feige
boogiel writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 8:09:48 AM

Better start looking for the dvdrip.
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 8:24:27 AM

How can i fleece thee, Let me count the ways
bandolero999 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 8:34:44 AM

Rambo's christmas present
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 10:23:52 AM

Sorry. I'm saving my $'s for retirement and food. I don't download free stuff from the Internet. But think this box-set will be my first go at it.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 10:40:14 AM

OMG I am such a sucker for all that crap. Clearly these guys were thinking of me and how best to suck the funds from my wallet when they designed this.

I'm doomed.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 11:10:15 AM

Well good for them, I'll borrow my dumb friends copy when he get's it and i'll just copy it so there, f*ck you Marvel!!
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 11:38:49 AM

Even Lucas hasn't ever tried to milk Star Wars as much as Marvel/Disney is trying to milk The Avengers, and Lucas has 35 years on them.
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 3:12:15 PM

Lucas treats those movies the way i'd treat Milas ass
He still has yet to re-re-release the rest of them movies in 3D
Rambo writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 5:11:38 PM

Lucas has breasts now so he doesn't need to milk anyone anymore...
insightlessness writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 5:38:47 PM

The most exciting thing about The Avengers box set is it's movies you already know coming together for a greater profit.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 2:00:40 AM

@Rambo - those are his chins.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved