WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage, Harrison Ford and Clint Eastwood May Join "The Expendables 3"

Posted: August 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage, Harrison Ford and Clint Eastwood May Join "The Expendables 3"Submit Comment
After "The Expendables" hit theaters back in 2010, fans started calling for Chuck Norris and Jean-Claude Van Damme to appear in the sequel. Sylvester Stallone heard the requests and made it happen.

Now that "The Expendables 2" is set to be released this weekend (August 17th), producer Avi Lerner revealed which actors are being considered for the third film. "We've approached Clint Eastwood to be one of the guys," he said. "We've got a character in mind for him. We're talking to Harrison Ford. Wesley Snipes when he comes back from prison."

Lerner continued: "We've got Nicolas Cage to play [one of the characters] and we're going to bring Mickey Rourke back, if he won't be too crazy. I like Mickey. And of course, all the existing stars [will return]."

Question: Which other actors should join the franchise?

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 89 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Venom1970 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:32:26 PM

Ermm ok ???

Topic wise would like to see possibly Kurt Russell, Wesley Snipes, Antonio Bendaras Possible others Mark Dacascos, Michael Biehn, Maybe even some Wrestlers , Hot Rod would kick some ass :) Females Cynthia Rockrock? if she is still alive possibly Milla Jovovich ?
Syman404 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:44:47 PM

doesn't rourke die in this movie? I thought that was the "motivation" for the plot. thanks for the spoiler alert.
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:48:36 PM

Harrison Ford

Lol

Seriously
elrei writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:53:37 PM

How about throwing some ass kicking women instead?
defiant1 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:57:12 PM

Well, if we're talking 80's action, I'd go with Kurt Russell, Roddy Piper, Michael Biehn, Ray Liotta, Jesse Ventura, Carl Weathers. Having a hard time thinking of a tough 80's chick though.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:59:05 PM

Carl weathers, Governer "The Body"Jesse Ventura, Mel Gibson, Michael j. White and for damn sure Nic Cage.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:07:36 PM

Bolo yeung,carter wong,Keith vitalli,dudikoff
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:11:57 PM

Loren Avedon there Bando. Funny bc I was talking bout Eastwood being in the next expendables movie at work last night.
cress writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:12:07 PM

Wesley Snipes is gonna look like his "To Wong Foo..." character when he gets out of prison, so that might be a bad idea.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:16:16 PM

Steven Seagal, Mel Gibson, Hulk Hogan, Keanu Reeves, Kiefer Sutherland, Samuel L. Jackson, John Travolta, Kurt Russell and any other action superstar that I can't remember right from the 80's!!!!!
minicooperz writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:20:26 PM

where're the babes? it's time for cynthia rothrock to make an entrance! there's linda hamilton, sig weaver, etc
cress writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:23:43 PM

Since were throwing out names, lets get Lee Marvin's reanimated corpse, Charles Bronson's reanimated corpse, and Jo from Facts of Life for Expendables 3. Make it happen Sly!
Raider writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:35:56 PM

Jason Mewes
Danny Trejo
Samuel L Jackson
Kurt Russell
Bruce Campbell
Gary Busey
Johnny Depp
Woody Harrelson
Christian Bale
Michael Keaton
Norman Reedus
Corey Feldman (Eh why not lol)
Christopher Walken
Alan Rickman
Brad Pitt
Matt Damon
Antonio Banderas
Raider writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:37:11 PM

Did anybody else hear the rumor about David Caruso wanting to be in The Expendables 3?
Raider writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:37:47 PM

I also think Michael Fassbender and Ken Foree should join the third one.
boogiel writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 10:24:54 PM

And there the franchise goes to the sh*tter with Cage joining the cast.
Fightclub1 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 11:15:17 PM

The Rock should do the next one
kBob writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 11:52:08 PM

Liam Neeson. That is all.
kBob writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 11:52:45 PM

And make him the villain.
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 11:54:59 PM

David Caruso would be too busy licking d*ck to be in this.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:00:08 AM

And by that I mean sucking c*ck.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:00:15 AM

And by that I mean sucking c*ck.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:00:36 AM

And by that I mean taking it high n' hard up the ass.
kBob writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:06:18 AM

YEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:11:28 AM

Sorry for the double-post.

WP's Commodore 64's are backed-up again.
superabilio writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:12:51 AM

Kurt Russell
Wesley Snipes
Michael Jay White
Antonio Bendaras
Mark Dacascos
Michael Biehn
The Rock
Donnie Yen



CelluloidMan writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:13:04 AM

Eastwood & Ford are pretty uppity in my eyes. I don't think they'd be down for Part 3. I don't even think Kurt Russell would do it...

I really wish to see stars that know something of physical action for one last action stunt movie--whatever they can do....I'd count Carl Weather (I think Crews stole his part), Michael Jai White, Sho Kosugi, Cynthia Rothrock, Wesley Snipes, Don "The Dragon" Wilson, The Rock (he really needs this) and Luke Goss (as the bad guy). And as a wildcard, (they won't get him, but if they could) Donnie Yen.

Also, nobody has said Jackie Chan!! THAT'S COLD!! LOL!! I know he doesn't wanna do more action flicks to focus more on acting, but come on, it's the EX-F*CKING-PENDABLES!!
Raider writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:28:12 AM

Jack Nicholson and Henry Rollins I know I always thought Jason Mewes would fit well in The Expendables 3.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:32:30 AM

Gary Coleman would have been perfect.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:37:41 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dU_NNNQ3zC4




... sniffle...
holtlt writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:04:07 AM

ROBERT PATRICK
http://www.imdb.com/media/rm610900224/nm0001598
http://www.imdb.com/media/rm2352912384/nm0001598
He's the only guy to be killed by Sly, Arnie and Bruce.

Others can be:
MICHAEL BIEHN
http://www.imdb.com/media/rm1802082560/nm0000299
MICHAEL MADSEN
http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3345595136/nm0000514
JASON ISAACS
http://www.imdb.com/media/rm2354679296/nm0005042
DANNY TREJO
and
LIAM NEESON
holtlt writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:04:51 AM

Oh, and my personal favorite, DEMIAN BICHIR as a mexican drug dealer.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:08:16 AM

Isn't 'Mexican' and 'drug dealer' is the same sentence redundant?

Ba-rum-Bump! (sorry Bando).

Thank u ladies n' germs... I'm here all year!
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:09:04 AM

If MICHAEL BIEHN appears in this... my friend's wife will wrap her legs around the TV!
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:18:18 AM

William Shatner should be in this.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:22:24 AM

'arrison Ford.'

Looks like Beer Friday started early this week at WP.
WV-Films writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:28:45 AM

Ah yes, Arrison Ford. 'Merican President.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:34:10 AM

And who could forget: nDiana Jones!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-bTpp8PQSog



pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:41:23 AM

The Stay Off My Lawnables starring
Sam Elliot,Christopher Reeves corpse propped in a rocking chair with a shotgun and Jeff Speakman as Pepe
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:42:51 AM

Aww geez. A Christopher Reeve joke? Someone wants to go to hell (no worries my friend. I'll see you there!).
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:50:17 AM

Total Film just gave Expendables 2 a 2 out of 5 stars?!!

DAAAAMMNNN!! That's cold!! BRRRRRR!!
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 1:58:28 AM

We all know they could give it 0 out of 5, and it'll still make a killing at the box office.
Rambo writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 2:18:45 AM

Alex...

Go f*ck yourself.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 3:16:19 AM

Wesley's ass is still hurt so I don't know!

I think maybe Nicolas will be bad, I started not to like him, Jackie Chan as the villain maybe.
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 3:26:49 AM

I just can't see Eastwood or Ford doing Expendables 3, As great as that would be i just don't think they'll do it.

Cage on the other hand, I can see that happening, The guys gotta pay the bills, Right.
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 3:28:28 AM

Rambo


You been deleted bro ... ??
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 3:30:01 AM

William Shatner should be in this .... lol

He'd be the biggest ego there ..
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 3:40:01 AM

I dont think so RANGER
I'll be in the poor section

feel for his kid tho. How come that couldnt have happened to Shannon Prices' folks thirty years ago?
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 3:42:31 AM

CelluloidMan

Yeah i think Kurt Russell has already said he doesn't want to part of all star ensembled cast.

And Jackie Chan is a must in my book and his big pals with Stallone, That could happen i think.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 3:42:37 AM

At Ranger: Yeah, you got that right...
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 3:45:18 AM

pornfly

Don't think there is a horse big enough to carry that fat f*ckin bitch in the first place.

Why oh why didn't she go to that midnight screening of TDKR and sit right next to Holmes ands steal his popcorn.
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 4:01:15 AM

Al Leong is a must for me also, He maybe more than anyone else epitomises action films and tv shows from the 80's.
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 4:02:06 AM

Al Leong

http://endangereddirt.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/alleong00.jpg
Noncentz writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 4:32:40 AM

Clinton Spilsbury
Linda Hamilton
Eddie Deezan
Michael Dudikoff
Fred Savage
agame215 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 4:35:28 AM

Dwayne "the rock" Johnson!!
Liam Neeson!!
Carl Weathers!!
Jackie Chan
John Cena
Gerard Butler
Hugh Jackman
Steven Seagal
Samuel Jackson
Sam Elliot
Robert Duvall
Russell Crowe
Venom1970 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 4:39:28 AM

Thinking some ass kicking females, Chyna haha shes busy showing that oversized Clit to the world in porn so doubt they would use her.

I stated a few early in the post and feel like adding a few more!
Tony Jaa
Chow Yun-Fat
Ziyi Zhang
Billy Drago (The Ultimate Bad Guy)
Matthias Hues
Don (The Dragon) Wilson (WTF Happened To Him?)
Jeff Wincott
Marc Singer
Olivier Gruner
Phillip Rhee
Patrick Kilpatrick (Prick That Always Gets Killed 2nd In charge)
and finally Ralf Moeller could play good or bad guy does both generally as well as each other lol

Venom1970 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 4:50:24 AM

Ahhh speaking of all the 80's stars it seems another bunch are making their own version of expendables !!! here ya go

Active Shooter
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2402529/
Grumblestyle writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 5:23:11 AM

Mel to the mother f*cking Gibson you stupid ass hats.
Mudders writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 5:47:39 AM

"when he comes back from prison" its like he had a choice hahaha

my choices

liam neeson
denzel washington(training day denzel)
dwayne "the rock" johnson

others on a wim

clint eastwood
kurt russell
tom cruise(i know i know)
russell crowe

f*cked if i know really lol
KillerCOck writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 7:26:07 AM

Keanu Reeves and Channing Tatum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 7:29:16 AM

^ As a gay couple, Like those 2 out of James Bond Diamonds are Forever
KillerCOck writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 7:40:24 AM

hahaha or like Brandon Routh and Justin Long in that porno movie
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 8:30:41 AM

f*ckin wesley!!! Free blade!
afterkwiss writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 8:40:25 AM

Danny Trejo, Steven Seagal, Tom Hardy, Michael Dudikoff and Adam Sandler (playing the target)
darkknightrises25 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 8:48:38 AM

kurt russel,jackie chan,rampage jackson,ice cube,vin disel,the rock and mark walhberg
Bullit writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:17:00 AM

WHAT RAMBO SAID!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 10:25:59 AM

Looks like the spiel chekerz made it in to WP today.


That's no fun.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 10:34:17 AM

I thought they said Mikey died?
balthazarbaker writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 11:41:37 AM

Definitely Alan Rickman
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 11:47:52 AM

"and we're going to bring Mickey Rourke back"

lol! I TOLD you f*ckheads they'd try to ret-conn Rourke back in! Jesus.

Even Stallone is as predictable as 70s pornography.

"Which other actors should join the franchise?"

James Holmes, if he can catch probation. I hear he's pretty good with guns, and he plays a mean Joker.
Watson23 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 12:20:30 PM

JASON MEWES!!! AND CHANNINF TATUM!
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 2:29:03 PM

Huh. what next they get Meryl Streep as the love interest of Stallone?
Electro Rock writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 2:32:10 PM

Kurtwood Smith
Michael Ironside
Bill Duke
Al Leong.
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 5:17:29 PM

Electro Rock

Good to see you post again ER

And glad someone else has said Al Leong too, The guy was in most of the big action films and TV shows of that decade.
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 5:18:35 PM

80's of course ..
DeVries writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 5:35:24 PM

Good ideas here. I'd give a shoot a Jeff Bridges. Liked his badass caracter in Iron Man.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 6:00:53 PM

the thing i really like about this series is that its all about action, pure pure action, its a once in a life time opportunity to see some of the greatest action stars in one movie all kicking ass!

Electro Rock writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 6:11:37 PM

Thanks Trailer. Good to be back. I've lurked here from time to time. Just never signed in.

Yeah Al Leong is def a pick for me. One badass two minute fight scene. That's all I ask.
jatilq writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 6:16:15 PM

I would love Eastwood to show up in this as a sadistic character like in Unforgiven, but the one they were talking about. Not a b actor bad guy, but one who is realistic, but evil as f*ck!
jatilq writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 6:27:15 PM

Wesley Snipes is a real Martial Artist so it would be interesting to see how he will be in this movie.

I know some of you kids with keyboard courage like to talk sh*t, but I doubt he comes out of prison weaker. Even if its not hardcore time.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 6:47:09 PM

'Prison rape gives me a harder boner than regular rape.'

Andy Dufresne / Shawshank Prison - 1945
jatilq writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 9:19:48 PM

Thanks for that Ranger, you made me spit my drink out!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 10:54:17 PM

Hell, why not bring Eli Wallach ?

It's Blonde and Tuco ... riding out one more time.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 10:55:59 PM

How about the corpse of Ryan Dunn ? ...

they can label it "Stunt Dummy" in the credits.
Watson23 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 1:09:21 AM

Max shut the f*ck up about Ryan Dunn.

You're clearly jealous of him.


anyway jason mewes and edward furlong should be in the third one.
Watson23 writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 1:10:11 AM

Henry rollins and david caruso should be in it as well.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 2:16:46 AM

@jat - lol. Flatterer.
Kill-the-director writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 9:56:54 AM

JCVD was on a programme in the uk yesterday saying he might be back for expendables 3 playing the twin of his character in expendables 2 and he'll be called claude villain
trailertrash writes:
on August 15th, 2012 at 10:29:07 AM

Electro

Yep that will do for me mate ..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved