WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Sylvester Stallone and Arnold Schwarzenegger in "The Tomb" Action Thriller

Posted: August 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Sylvester Stallone and Arnold Schwarzenegger in "The Tomb" Action ThrillerSubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone and Arnold Schwarzenegger are set to re-team in "The Expendables" sequel this Friday, but today we have our first official look at the two action stars from "The Tomb" thriller. Check out the photo below.

The story follows Ray Breslin (Stallone) who is the world's foremost authority on structural security. He's analyzed every high security prison and has gained a vast array of survival skills. But all Ray's ingenuity and knowledge are about to be put to work in the most challenging test he's ever faced: escaping from the master prison of his own design.

Schwarzenegger, in the role of Church, plays a complex inmate who fights to keep the prisoners from losing their humanity in their darkest hour as they struggle together to stay alive.

"The Tomb" is directed by Mikael Hafstrom (1408, Derailed) and co-stars Jim Caviezel, 50 Cent, Vinnie Jones, Amy Ryan and Vincent D'Onofrio. It's set to hit theaters next year.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: WSJ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Serpico1988 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 6:35:35 AM

this is gonna be one helluva Heavy film !! For me , the plot sounds fantastic, better than The Ex part 2.

Too bad 50 sh*t's in it as well..:S
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 6:47:02 AM

Damnu 50
I thought he fell inside Chelsea Handler
Mudders writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 6:55:53 AM

arnie looks pretty mean with the 'stache

sly just looks f*cked all the time now...shoulda laid of the surgery....or stuck to the same ammount as arnie
boogiel writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 7:16:01 AM

Nice to see them both but damn, they look very old.
Gates writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 7:40:53 AM

@Serp

Did you intentionally mean to make your first two sentences sound like something Arnold would say? Because I heard his voice when I read it. lol
Kill-the-director writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:03:48 AM

definitely looking forward to this more than expendables 2!
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:27:35 AM

Mudders

I thought Stallone was looking ok (not in a ChaseEvolution way), He still looks more than capable for the action roles to me.

Arnold is going the Clint Eastwood route with his choice of films now, The older, wiser and slower but can still kick your ass if needed characters.
beepboop writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:38:39 AM

there's a rumour that 50cent paid 2 million bucks to be in this.

also I think Sly looks fine. definitely a lot better than during the filming of Bullit to the Head.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:42:31 AM

THis movie better not suck.or else i'll be forced to FISTf*ck CHASEEVOLUTIONS granny and whore MUM.
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:46:47 AM

Just do that anyway Bando, Everybody else has ..
Bullit writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:50:03 AM

"...the filming of Bullit to the Head."

Erg, I beg your pardon?

You probably mean this:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1308729/
EarOne writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:22:58 AM

what's with Sly and prison movies maaannn... he's already done Lock-Up, in Tango & Cash, he and Kurt Russell got into prison which they had to break out as well..then there's Victory the WW II football/prison break flick with Alfre- i mean, Michael Caine and Pele.
hasn't he had enough with prison flick? we sure have.
they should just team up in a monster movie, a la Predator, already.
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:46:10 AM

Empire's Expendables 2 review and it's not that good :-(

Terry Crews tells Arnold “If I don’t get this back, you’re terminated.”

Oh dear .......

http://www.empireonline.com/reviews/reviewcomplete.asp?FID=137367
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:56:20 AM

Must balance that review out with one ...

http://www.denofgeek.com/movies/the-expendables-2/22307/the-expendables-2-review


:-)
Serpico1988 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:58:14 AM

@Gates

nah , lol you serious? ahhh if you say so. I'm taking it as a compliment.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 10:19:36 AM

Wishing they had teamed up in their youth...that would have been a sight to see, but ego gets in the way I guess.

Stallone & Schwarzenegger....who really needs to understand what they say when one really just wanted to see them kick ass in their movies!!
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 10:28:47 AM

Look at the guy in the background oggling Arnie thinking to himself: 'f*ck MY LIFE!' - now we know what ChaseEvolution looks like.

Chase... he might be a Tomb-er.
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 10:31:33 AM

Ranger -

ChaseEvolution will be in the showers waiting to pick up the soap
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 10:32:34 AM

Pretty dumb (just sayin') to hire the guy that built your prison to escape from it. He would have put in every safe-guard he could think of were HE the one escaping. So, the job should have been out-sourced to a top escapee from some other prison that isn't familiar with this new prisons design.

And where's the vagina(s) in this movie?! We'd need to seem some tittays to get us through.
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 10:35:12 AM

We'd need to seem some tittays to get us through.

No, Not yours Arnold ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 11:24:13 AM

Shoulda been 20 years ago this got made, o and Chase's mum has the clap, just be careful WP crew!!
Bullit writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 11:27:15 AM

...And some double D cup!
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 11:41:59 AM

The photo...looks like two old Auschwitz Jews ready for the glue factory. That was my first impression.
struck21 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 12:50:50 PM

I was sold till I saw 50 cents name. No interest now.
Bullit writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 1:00:42 PM

Stallone has the most impeccable inmate outfit! Even James Bond's dinner jacket isn't that dashing.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 2:36:08 PM

WELL trailer the first expendables had the worst reviews as well.It was pure testosterone cheese with big guns.if anything i'll just watch CON Air again,being Simon West best movie.
codeman_1216 writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 4:30:28 PM

Well, you almost had me at Jim Caviezel, who I think is decent, but you totally lost me at 50 Cent. Why does he get work? In anything?
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 5:15:42 PM

Because as long as he's working on set, all the cast and crew know their cars are safe out in the parking lot.
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 5:58:09 PM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 6:03:04 PM

Very true Bando ....

I couldn't care what reviewers have to say any ways, I will see it for myself then decide.

Con-Air is a top film you are correct sir ...
ethanred writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 8:04:55 PM

the pic looks good hope it dosesnt crash my hopes
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 10:50:05 PM

Maria Schriver must be looking at this an laughing her ass off thinking about how much alimony Arnie will have to come up with when this winds up staying in theaters for one week.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved