WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese "The Avengers" Bootleg DVDs Come with Hilarious Subtitles

Posted: August 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese "The Avengers" Bootleg DVDs Come with Hilarious SubtitlesSubmit Comment
When "The Avengers" hit theaters, China got to work on what it does best, which is to create bootleg DVDs. To reach English-speaking buyers, Chinese bootleggers were forced create English subtitles, but as always, they never have access to anyone who speaks the language.

Thanks to Bileto website, we now have a few screenshots from "The Avengers" bootleg DVD, along with some hilarious subtitles that refer to Loki as Rocky and the Cosmic Cube as Rubik's Cube. And the entire "he's adopted" joke has been completely butchered.

Check out the screenshots below.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Source: Bileto, Gizmodo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 7:23:18 AM

"this is my teachings to you,you little bitch"
MINK should start every post with that
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 7:33:24 AM

lol they came out with some sh*tty avengers figs also. almost all of them have a chest light up feature
bandolero999 writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 7:34:04 AM

Funny stuff
pornfly writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 8:08:42 AM

Reminds me of 'Mad Movies'on Nickelodeon back in the day
boogiel writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 8:09:46 AM

I'll probably buy that one.
Stapes writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 8:11:14 AM

They sell these to soldiers in afghanistan, theyre hilarious examples of cross cultural perception. Ive still got a great Soloman Kane one, Robin hood and transformers one I put on for laughs during parties.
cress writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 8:13:12 AM

The Chinese version will probably be an improvement during Thors' dialogue.
Mudders writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 10:05:54 AM

"you can not do...you has been unable to stop it"

classic....i had a bootleg lord of the rings the 2 towers once...that was f*ckin hillarious to read the subtitles lol

asians are f*cked up funny c*nts
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 10:41:18 AM

Gotta love Asians. Well except the asian women drivers, jesus christ that's real life horror right there.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 11:31:06 AM

"poor God"

I feel like bad Chinese subtitles should be the new RiffTrax/MST3K. Hilarious.
mehh0408 writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 11:39:20 AM

I always knew my rubik cube has some powers...
minkowski writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 11:53:26 AM

"China got to work on what it does best"

You mean stealing what whitey invents?
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:42:51 PM

the best one i ever had was pirated lord of the rings with incorrect asian subtitles for soul plane
struck21 writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 2:24:03 PM

I want to own this so bad. Even more then I do the real release.
Rambo writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 3:44:53 PM

that was better then the original...
Rambo writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 4:41:39 PM

Iron Man : 'You do not grab my stuff...'

Thor is sad.
Zeroguy writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 4:50:35 PM

Jeez. I love how they mix up their Rs and Ls.
Kurskij writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 5:03:06 PM

My brother told me once: If you take a brand new t-90 tank, lay all the Chinese in one line and run them over, the tank will need all it's parts replaced nine times before we run out of Chinese.

I laughed, he wasn't joking.

World War III. Radio transmission from the Alies: We've got 25000 casualties, need reinforcements!

Chinese transmission: only 10 hectares of ours are lost, so far so good.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 6:14:16 PM

yup...minkowski......confirmed idiot
Venom1970 writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 7:17:04 PM

Once saw an Asian packaging for c*ck burgers or something. Ongoing joke here for years, I think I will wait for the blu-ray lol as tempting as the subs make it, Ill pass :)
japaninmotion writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 2:29:26 AM

i got revenge of the sith from shanghai a
the jedi counsel was the presbyterian church for some reason
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 2:42:06 AM

'c*ck Burgers'?

Sounds like something ChaseEvolution would sink his mouth around in a heartbeat.
Han0 writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 3:12:37 AM

Is this a joke? lol
trailertrash writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 3:36:11 AM

Ranger - You know it mate ....
trailertrash writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 3:45:37 AM

Chase's mom wished she'd got her mouth round a c*ck burger or took it in the ass the night Chase was conceived

Then she wouldn't have such a loser mooching off of her today.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 4:07:08 AM

Tell us something we don't know.

And it goes both ways, I ahve seen many Chinese film and the girls I go there with laugh because the English subtitles have nothing to do with what is being said half the time.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 4:15:38 AM

Also, this is a copy from a cinema not the dvd.

If it was the dvd then the subtitles would be ok.
trailertrash writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 4:37:54 AM

dave - Where ya been pal ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 5:21:44 AM

Stuck in Minkowski's basement...lol

Last few weeks the stories haven't really gripped me enough to comment on them.

How you all been?
trailertrash writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 5:34:44 AM

Make you right there mate, Unless your into TMZ news, Like ChaseEvolution it's been kinda slow.

Other than that mate all is good, Looking forward to Expendables 2 on thursday night, You watching that one ?
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 9:18:10 AM

'Like ChaseEvolution it's been kinda slow.'

lol.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 11:33:15 AM

Thankfully I have no idea who or what "ChaseEvolution" is.

Most definetly watching that one, just keep me away.
Venom1970 writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 3:12:06 PM

Here's a few f*ck ups on packaging, I cant find the c*ck burgers thing but there are a laugh.

http://jankestauorg.blogspot.com.au/2011/02/engrish-funny.html
Venom1970 writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 3:17:08 PM

lol Had to post this one, I find this sh*t very amusing!

http://thesocietypages.org/socimages/files/2009/01/fat-kok.jpg
Venom1970 writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 3:20:11 PM

And finally as its late here again ..... some Rice for Miss Lohan

http://randomoverload.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/e227engrish-funny-engrish-funny-cheap-and-easy.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 5:07:37 PM

Venom - LOL !!
Johnnyb writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 8:49:03 PM

Maybe if they been in contact with me this sh*t would have been better, f*cking Chinese translators!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 9:28:31 PM

@Dave - he's a guy on here that'll try to push his tongue up your ass the next time you fart!

@Venom... lol.
telur writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 10:21:52 PM

american can't beat chinnesse
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 10:31:57 PM

Especially when America owes China $14 trillion.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 10:43:46 PM

@ranger - kinky! lol But the only tongue I like up my arse is the Vicar's.
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 3:04:15 AM

lol
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 7:14:56 AM

I can see the whole 'We have a Hulk being totally lost as well:-)

Bootleg version:
Loki:I have an army
Tony:We have a heavy, unwieldy ship !
Dre-EL writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 9:58:31 AM

Holy sh*t that was funny, I'd get a copy just for the hell of it.
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on August 13th, 2012 at 10:34:17 AM

"All your base are belongs to us"
bluemeenie writes:
on August 14th, 2012 at 2:56:47 PM

An accurate Chinese to english translator is very expensive. The Chinese just don't care enough to spend the $10 (American or 2 Chinese people) on a disc that only sells for one female baby.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved