WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Henry Cavill Says "Man of Steel" Sequel Will Happen
Jul 7th, 2015
Watch Two Action Scenes From "Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation"
Jul 7th, 2015
First Look at Pixar's "Sanjay's Super Team" Short Film
Jul 7th, 2015
Disney Making Live-Action "Prince Charming" Movie
Jul 7th, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" and "Magic Mike XXL" Flop in Theaters
Jul 6th, 2015
"Deadpool" on EW's Comic-Con Magazine Cover
Jul 6th, 2015
The Falcon in New "Ant-Man" TV Spot
Jul 6th, 2015
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny on Third "X-Files" Movie

Posted: August 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny on Third "X-Files" MovieSubmit Comment
There are rumors circulating on the internet that Gillian Anderson has moved in with her "X-Files" co-star David Duchovny and that the two are now an item. While that's just a rumor, many would like to see the actors reunite not in real-life, but on the big screen, for a third "X-Files" movie.

During an interview with Collider, Duchovny spoke about "X-Files 3," which was supposed to go into production last year, but never did. "I would love to do another film, or more. I think we're all game for it," he said. "I think [director] Chris Carter is probably working on an idea, so we'll see."

He continued: "I'm kind of perplexed that Fox isn't more [enthusiastic]. Here's a homegrown property that you don't have to go buy, like f*cking 'Green Lantern' or something, to make it. Here you've got an actual action franchise that's your own. It's weird to me, but I'm not an executive."

Note: Duchovny went on to explain that Fox may not have been the studio that made "Green Lantern."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
elrei writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:43:19 AM

If I remember correctly, the postcredits scene in the las X files movie shows Mulder and Scully paddling into some remote island. Le's leave them there Dave.
Taco writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:46:42 AM

X-files part 3 plot, Agent Mulder is a sex addict, impregnated an alien and has a bastard half breed he must find a reunite with. Later discovers his half breed child has been raised all this time by his long lost sister. There you go Fox. I want my paycheck!
boogiel writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:07:19 AM

Bring john Dagget back.
cress writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:10:49 AM

Duchovny is perplexed why Fox won't greenlight part 3? Well, David, your last film tanked at the box office and it was critically ravaged. Even X-Files fans hated it. Actors---idiots.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:12:53 AM

I'd love to see another X-Files movie. The last one sucked but was still better than 60% of the high priced garbage that gets released on a weekly basis. Dave's right, the muppets running FOX are stupid to pass.

Oh and big props for David finally getting that Scully ass offscreen. It wont last but it should be fun for a few months.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 10:12:23 AM

It'll never happen.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:22:07 AM

what SACDADDY/TACO said

Fringe is ok
But itll never be X Files
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:23:34 AM

I was pissed when she hooked up with that director(?)
I wanted a 'scully'
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:01:51 PM

A third film would have to be bigger budget than the second one, and given that I Want to Believe was little more than a comparably expensive feature length episode, obviously FOX has little to no faith X-Files can bring people back to the theaters.

Keep Californicating, David.
holtlt writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:54:56 PM

Just do one about the alien invasion, which in the chronology of the X-Files universe is supposed to happen on December 2012. Do that plot line and bring original characters back, and that would probably have better results than the second one. And yes boogiel, bring John Doggett back!
paulodelrey writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:21:18 PM

till this day the x files theme song creeps me the f*ck out.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 6:44:53 PM

I still want to f*ck Gillian Anderson.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:27:39 PM

everybody shut up.. this is my time to shine!

Best news of the day? no, best news of the week. David is such an amazing actor and The X-files was an amazing show, mind you that the second movie DID kinda blow, but if they made this 3rd film and did it right Mythology wise, It would end up being f*cking spectacular.

"Keep Californicating, David."

Mink, Have you actually watched that show? f*cking awesome show, plot, acting are all excellent, I'm on season 4, hoping to finish before the 6th (I think) season starts

anyways.. Amazing news, f*ck the haters, Blow me and again f*ck you all. Go X-Files! Woo!

-Looks at "I Want To Believe" Poster-

-Grins-
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:53:25 AM

I know nothing was actually announced and all the article said was they're interested...

But it's still by far the best news of the week
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:54:09 AM

But then again... all it had to compete with was...
"Twilight Fags getting back together?"

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved