WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny on Third "X-Files" Movie

Posted: August 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny on Third "X-Files" MovieSubmit Comment
There are rumors circulating on the internet that Gillian Anderson has moved in with her "X-Files" co-star David Duchovny and that the two are now an item. While that's just a rumor, many would like to see the actors reunite not in real-life, but on the big screen, for a third "X-Files" movie.

During an interview with Collider, Duchovny spoke about "X-Files 3," which was supposed to go into production last year, but never did. "I would love to do another film, or more. I think we're all game for it," he said. "I think [director] Chris Carter is probably working on an idea, so we'll see."

He continued: "I'm kind of perplexed that Fox isn't more [enthusiastic]. Here's a homegrown property that you don't have to go buy, like f*cking 'Green Lantern' or something, to make it. Here you've got an actual action franchise that's your own. It's weird to me, but I'm not an executive."

Note: Duchovny went on to explain that Fox may not have been the studio that made "Green Lantern."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
elrei writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:43:19 AM

If I remember correctly, the postcredits scene in the las X files movie shows Mulder and Scully paddling into some remote island. Le's leave them there Dave.
Taco writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:46:42 AM

X-files part 3 plot, Agent Mulder is a sex addict, impregnated an alien and has a bastard half breed he must find a reunite with. Later discovers his half breed child has been raised all this time by his long lost sister. There you go Fox. I want my paycheck!
boogiel writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:07:19 AM

Bring john Dagget back.
cress writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:10:49 AM

Duchovny is perplexed why Fox won't greenlight part 3? Well, David, your last film tanked at the box office and it was critically ravaged. Even X-Files fans hated it. Actors---idiots.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:12:53 AM

I'd love to see another X-Files movie. The last one sucked but was still better than 60% of the high priced garbage that gets released on a weekly basis. Dave's right, the muppets running FOX are stupid to pass.

Oh and big props for David finally getting that Scully ass offscreen. It wont last but it should be fun for a few months.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 10:12:23 AM

It'll never happen.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:22:07 AM

what SACDADDY/TACO said

Fringe is ok
But itll never be X Files
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:23:34 AM

I was pissed when she hooked up with that director(?)
I wanted a 'scully'
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:01:51 PM

A third film would have to be bigger budget than the second one, and given that I Want to Believe was little more than a comparably expensive feature length episode, obviously FOX has little to no faith X-Files can bring people back to the theaters.

Keep Californicating, David.
holtlt writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:54:56 PM

Just do one about the alien invasion, which in the chronology of the X-Files universe is supposed to happen on December 2012. Do that plot line and bring original characters back, and that would probably have better results than the second one. And yes boogiel, bring John Doggett back!
paulodelrey writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:21:18 PM

till this day the x files theme song creeps me the f*ck out.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 6:44:53 PM

I still want to f*ck Gillian Anderson.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:27:39 PM

everybody shut up.. this is my time to shine!

Best news of the day? no, best news of the week. David is such an amazing actor and The X-files was an amazing show, mind you that the second movie DID kinda blow, but if they made this 3rd film and did it right Mythology wise, It would end up being f*cking spectacular.

"Keep Californicating, David."

Mink, Have you actually watched that show? f*cking awesome show, plot, acting are all excellent, I'm on season 4, hoping to finish before the 6th (I think) season starts

anyways.. Amazing news, f*ck the haters, Blow me and again f*ck you all. Go X-Files! Woo!

-Looks at "I Want To Believe" Poster-

-Grins-
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:53:25 AM

I know nothing was actually announced and all the article said was they're interested...

But it's still by far the best news of the week
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:54:09 AM

But then again... all it had to compete with was...
"Twilight Fags getting back together?"

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved