WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny on Third "X-Files" Movie

Posted: August 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny on Third "X-Files" MovieSubmit Comment
There are rumors circulating on the internet that Gillian Anderson has moved in with her "X-Files" co-star David Duchovny and that the two are now an item. While that's just a rumor, many would like to see the actors reunite not in real-life, but on the big screen, for a third "X-Files" movie.

During an interview with Collider, Duchovny spoke about "X-Files 3," which was supposed to go into production last year, but never did. "I would love to do another film, or more. I think we're all game for it," he said. "I think [director] Chris Carter is probably working on an idea, so we'll see."

He continued: "I'm kind of perplexed that Fox isn't more [enthusiastic]. Here's a homegrown property that you don't have to go buy, like f*cking 'Green Lantern' or something, to make it. Here you've got an actual action franchise that's your own. It's weird to me, but I'm not an executive."

Note: Duchovny went on to explain that Fox may not have been the studio that made "Green Lantern."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
elrei writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:43:19 AM

If I remember correctly, the postcredits scene in the las X files movie shows Mulder and Scully paddling into some remote island. Le's leave them there Dave.
Taco writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:46:42 AM

X-files part 3 plot, Agent Mulder is a sex addict, impregnated an alien and has a bastard half breed he must find a reunite with. Later discovers his half breed child has been raised all this time by his long lost sister. There you go Fox. I want my paycheck!
boogiel writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:07:19 AM

Bring john Dagget back.
cress writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:10:49 AM

Duchovny is perplexed why Fox won't greenlight part 3? Well, David, your last film tanked at the box office and it was critically ravaged. Even X-Files fans hated it. Actors---idiots.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:12:53 AM

I'd love to see another X-Files movie. The last one sucked but was still better than 60% of the high priced garbage that gets released on a weekly basis. Dave's right, the muppets running FOX are stupid to pass.

Oh and big props for David finally getting that Scully ass offscreen. It wont last but it should be fun for a few months.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 10:12:23 AM

It'll never happen.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:22:07 AM

what SACDADDY/TACO said

Fringe is ok
But itll never be X Files
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:23:34 AM

I was pissed when she hooked up with that director(?)
I wanted a 'scully'
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:01:51 PM

A third film would have to be bigger budget than the second one, and given that I Want to Believe was little more than a comparably expensive feature length episode, obviously FOX has little to no faith X-Files can bring people back to the theaters.

Keep Californicating, David.
holtlt writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:54:56 PM

Just do one about the alien invasion, which in the chronology of the X-Files universe is supposed to happen on December 2012. Do that plot line and bring original characters back, and that would probably have better results than the second one. And yes boogiel, bring John Doggett back!
paulodelrey writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:21:18 PM

till this day the x files theme song creeps me the f*ck out.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 6:44:53 PM

I still want to f*ck Gillian Anderson.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:27:39 PM

everybody shut up.. this is my time to shine!

Best news of the day? no, best news of the week. David is such an amazing actor and The X-files was an amazing show, mind you that the second movie DID kinda blow, but if they made this 3rd film and did it right Mythology wise, It would end up being f*cking spectacular.

"Keep Californicating, David."

Mink, Have you actually watched that show? f*cking awesome show, plot, acting are all excellent, I'm on season 4, hoping to finish before the 6th (I think) season starts

anyways.. Amazing news, f*ck the haters, Blow me and again f*ck you all. Go X-Files! Woo!

-Looks at "I Want To Believe" Poster-

-Grins-
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:53:25 AM

I know nothing was actually announced and all the article said was they're interested...

But it's still by far the best news of the week
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:54:09 AM

But then again... all it had to compete with was...
"Twilight Fags getting back together?"

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved