WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny on Third "X-Files" Movie

Posted: August 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny on Third "X-Files" MovieSubmit Comment
There are rumors circulating on the internet that Gillian Anderson has moved in with her "X-Files" co-star David Duchovny and that the two are now an item. While that's just a rumor, many would like to see the actors reunite not in real-life, but on the big screen, for a third "X-Files" movie.

During an interview with Collider, Duchovny spoke about "X-Files 3," which was supposed to go into production last year, but never did. "I would love to do another film, or more. I think we're all game for it," he said. "I think [director] Chris Carter is probably working on an idea, so we'll see."

He continued: "I'm kind of perplexed that Fox isn't more [enthusiastic]. Here's a homegrown property that you don't have to go buy, like f*cking 'Green Lantern' or something, to make it. Here you've got an actual action franchise that's your own. It's weird to me, but I'm not an executive."

Note: Duchovny went on to explain that Fox may not have been the studio that made "Green Lantern."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
elrei writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:43:19 AM

If I remember correctly, the postcredits scene in the las X files movie shows Mulder and Scully paddling into some remote island. Le's leave them there Dave.
Taco writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:46:42 AM

X-files part 3 plot, Agent Mulder is a sex addict, impregnated an alien and has a bastard half breed he must find a reunite with. Later discovers his half breed child has been raised all this time by his long lost sister. There you go Fox. I want my paycheck!
boogiel writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:07:19 AM

Bring john Dagget back.
cress writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:10:49 AM

Duchovny is perplexed why Fox won't greenlight part 3? Well, David, your last film tanked at the box office and it was critically ravaged. Even X-Files fans hated it. Actors---idiots.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:12:53 AM

I'd love to see another X-Files movie. The last one sucked but was still better than 60% of the high priced garbage that gets released on a weekly basis. Dave's right, the muppets running FOX are stupid to pass.

Oh and big props for David finally getting that Scully ass offscreen. It wont last but it should be fun for a few months.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 10:12:23 AM

It'll never happen.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:22:07 AM

what SACDADDY/TACO said

Fringe is ok
But itll never be X Files
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:23:34 AM

I was pissed when she hooked up with that director(?)
I wanted a 'scully'
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:01:51 PM

A third film would have to be bigger budget than the second one, and given that I Want to Believe was little more than a comparably expensive feature length episode, obviously FOX has little to no faith X-Files can bring people back to the theaters.

Keep Californicating, David.
holtlt writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:54:56 PM

Just do one about the alien invasion, which in the chronology of the X-Files universe is supposed to happen on December 2012. Do that plot line and bring original characters back, and that would probably have better results than the second one. And yes boogiel, bring John Doggett back!
paulodelrey writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:21:18 PM

till this day the x files theme song creeps me the f*ck out.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 6:44:53 PM

I still want to f*ck Gillian Anderson.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:27:39 PM

everybody shut up.. this is my time to shine!

Best news of the day? no, best news of the week. David is such an amazing actor and The X-files was an amazing show, mind you that the second movie DID kinda blow, but if they made this 3rd film and did it right Mythology wise, It would end up being f*cking spectacular.

"Keep Californicating, David."

Mink, Have you actually watched that show? f*cking awesome show, plot, acting are all excellent, I'm on season 4, hoping to finish before the 6th (I think) season starts

anyways.. Amazing news, f*ck the haters, Blow me and again f*ck you all. Go X-Files! Woo!

-Looks at "I Want To Believe" Poster-

-Grins-
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:53:25 AM

I know nothing was actually announced and all the article said was they're interested...

But it's still by far the best news of the week
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:54:09 AM

But then again... all it had to compete with was...
"Twilight Fags getting back together?"

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved