WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny on Third "X-Files" Movie

Posted: August 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny on Third "X-Files" MovieSubmit Comment
There are rumors circulating on the internet that Gillian Anderson has moved in with her "X-Files" co-star David Duchovny and that the two are now an item. While that's just a rumor, many would like to see the actors reunite not in real-life, but on the big screen, for a third "X-Files" movie.

During an interview with Collider, Duchovny spoke about "X-Files 3," which was supposed to go into production last year, but never did. "I would love to do another film, or more. I think we're all game for it," he said. "I think [director] Chris Carter is probably working on an idea, so we'll see."

He continued: "I'm kind of perplexed that Fox isn't more [enthusiastic]. Here's a homegrown property that you don't have to go buy, like f*cking 'Green Lantern' or something, to make it. Here you've got an actual action franchise that's your own. It's weird to me, but I'm not an executive."

Note: Duchovny went on to explain that Fox may not have been the studio that made "Green Lantern."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
elrei writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:43:19 AM

If I remember correctly, the postcredits scene in the las X files movie shows Mulder and Scully paddling into some remote island. Le's leave them there Dave.
Taco writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:46:42 AM

X-files part 3 plot, Agent Mulder is a sex addict, impregnated an alien and has a bastard half breed he must find a reunite with. Later discovers his half breed child has been raised all this time by his long lost sister. There you go Fox. I want my paycheck!
boogiel writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:07:19 AM

Bring john Dagget back.
cress writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:10:49 AM

Duchovny is perplexed why Fox won't greenlight part 3? Well, David, your last film tanked at the box office and it was critically ravaged. Even X-Files fans hated it. Actors---idiots.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:12:53 AM

I'd love to see another X-Files movie. The last one sucked but was still better than 60% of the high priced garbage that gets released on a weekly basis. Dave's right, the muppets running FOX are stupid to pass.

Oh and big props for David finally getting that Scully ass offscreen. It wont last but it should be fun for a few months.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 10:12:23 AM

It'll never happen.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:22:07 AM

what SACDADDY/TACO said

Fringe is ok
But itll never be X Files
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:23:34 AM

I was pissed when she hooked up with that director(?)
I wanted a 'scully'
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:01:51 PM

A third film would have to be bigger budget than the second one, and given that I Want to Believe was little more than a comparably expensive feature length episode, obviously FOX has little to no faith X-Files can bring people back to the theaters.

Keep Californicating, David.
holtlt writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:54:56 PM

Just do one about the alien invasion, which in the chronology of the X-Files universe is supposed to happen on December 2012. Do that plot line and bring original characters back, and that would probably have better results than the second one. And yes boogiel, bring John Doggett back!
paulodelrey writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:21:18 PM

till this day the x files theme song creeps me the f*ck out.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 6:44:53 PM

I still want to f*ck Gillian Anderson.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:27:39 PM

everybody shut up.. this is my time to shine!

Best news of the day? no, best news of the week. David is such an amazing actor and The X-files was an amazing show, mind you that the second movie DID kinda blow, but if they made this 3rd film and did it right Mythology wise, It would end up being f*cking spectacular.

"Keep Californicating, David."

Mink, Have you actually watched that show? f*cking awesome show, plot, acting are all excellent, I'm on season 4, hoping to finish before the 6th (I think) season starts

anyways.. Amazing news, f*ck the haters, Blow me and again f*ck you all. Go X-Files! Woo!

-Looks at "I Want To Believe" Poster-

-Grins-
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:53:25 AM

I know nothing was actually announced and all the article said was they're interested...

But it's still by far the best news of the week
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 1:54:09 AM

But then again... all it had to compete with was...
"Twilight Fags getting back together?"

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved