WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme Working on "Double Impact" Sequel

Posted: August 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme Working on "Double Impact" SequelSubmit Comment
I personally believe that Jean-Claude Van Damme's career started heading downhill right around "Street Fighter." But before that, he built a reputation as one of the top action stars. And now almost twenty years later, Van Damme is interested in revisiting some of the movies that made him popular.

He already said that he would like to appear in the "Bloodsport" remake, and now says that he's developing a sequel to "Double Impact." "I wrote the script with a friend of mine Sheldon [Lettich] - He [co-wrote] 'Bloodsport' and 'Double Impact' with me," Van Damme explained. "Hopefully, somebody smart enough, like an agent or a producer, can put that back together... I'm excited about it. 'Double Impact' [would be] a great franchise."

He went on describe the plot of his script, which is set in Los Angeles. "[Chad] is a producer, making pictures with a big house behind him. Alex is gonna go on vacation and has some problems with the Triads. Why? Because Chad went to Hong Kong to get some loan money using [Alex's] face. And Alex comes [to Los Angeles] to see Chad and he's full of sh*t, has a girl pregnant, and she's the sister of the big boss from South Central. It's like 'Double Impact' in Los Angeles."

Van Damme added: "Today, Chad would be like the guy in 'JCVD' and Alex would be the guy like 'The Expendables.'"

"Double Impact" Trailer:


Source: NextMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:30:09 AM

"Double the action, Double the bad acting, Double the bad english accent, Double the douchebaggary, STAY TUNED, in VHS store next to you.. DOUBLE IMPACT 2 - I Need more money for my crack habit"
Bullit writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:32:00 AM

Thank you BadChad for the news.
lppinto writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:39:40 AM

What we need is another Street Fighter sequel
boogiel writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:41:24 AM

expect street fighter 2 soon
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:54:18 AM

Replicant 2: Blade Runner
Taco writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:54:55 AM

Double impact, probably one of his better films.
Taco writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 7:56:41 AM

I've got it! Triple Impact. There's another twin and it's Eddie Murphy!
Memphisto68 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:15:44 AM

maybe JC should put all his characters he ever played in a single movie and they would punching the sh*t out of each other for 2 hours..
something like "The Maximum Double Hard Sudden Street Universal Fighter Soldier Timecop Target Impact Quest In Hell with Replicants" and Dennis Rodman
30YoVirgin writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 8:16:32 AM

I don't wanna sound like a queer or nothingm but I thing Van Damme is kick ass
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 9:49:29 AM

Sequel? WTF? Really?

I'd rather have a Hard Target or Timecop sequel IMO...
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 10:15:32 AM

Bullit- No prob mate, glad to help out when I can.
Waiting on Cyborg 2 news any day now.
lppinto writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 10:25:00 AM

Better even, The BrokeBack Impact.. "Two brother, a mountain.. bla bla bla.. a spit in the hand.."
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:05:38 AM

Why the hell I mean why the HELL do
They do sequels for this type of film with
Shocking I mean SHOCKING actor!! What's wrong with doing sequels for movies like action Jackson, get rich or die trying, xxx 2, blankman or little man? Everyone has to be a dumb ass and obide by the kykes in Hollywood.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:18:06 AM

BC,they already had Cyborg 2
You can see Angelina Jolies boobs before they were BOOBS

So Chads girl is black? BJ is gonna luv this like 11herbs and spices
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:27:05 AM

I thought Triple Impact, too. And then I thought of the fat bitch from What's Eating Gilbert Grape?.

"He went on describe the plot of his script, which is set in Los Angeles."

No way! Never! A movie set in LA? Totally original!
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:33:42 AM

^in light of this news,they just changed her movie to 'Brace for Impact'
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:48:52 AM

This sounds like Deuce Bigelow... without the exploding fish tank.

So being in The Expendables has lit a fire under this druggie, eh? Good for him. Except the burn-out should realize that 'Agents' have nothing to do with getting movies produced. Dumb sh*t.

@BC - Cyborg 2. lol.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:20:58 PM

Van Damme would do anything for roles these days.
vincere01 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:22:00 PM

Why cant he just admit he is gay already?? We all know you have AIDS jcvd. Just admit it and die
bane writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:27:19 PM

i love
the movie he did with Mickey Rourke

DOUBLE TEAM
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:42:08 PM

Porn- I know there is a Cyborg 2, With Elias Koteas and all. I'm just talking a direct Van Damme sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:44:04 PM

Bane- Double Team sucked ass, but for some reason I do love that movie, guilty pleasure I guess. Then again seeing a coked up Van Douche in his coked prime is probably the reason.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:46:37 PM

Ranger- Btw since Van Damme was my main inspiration to start kickboxing. Here's my last fight, full screen and fast forward to the 28 min mark. enjoy!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:46:56 PM

http://www.networkwestvirginia.com/videos_streaming.php?cat=b11967bfab1d9b60dadcf6de7b975711
Bullit writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 1:10:05 PM

@BadChad: You're a professional kickboxer?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 1:18:13 PM

Yup been doing it for 20 yrs. Im 24-1
Bullit writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 1:30:20 PM

I must say that I'm impressed. You're quick alright.

ps: what's 24-1?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 1:40:35 PM

24 wins 1 loss.you should go fight here chad and clean up the trash:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xa0yYrDuf2s
Johnnyb writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 1:48:36 PM

Ok. I completely lost it after reading the identity confusion between L. A. and Hong Kong.... Sounds like The Parent Trap with The Hangover in the mix.... Van Damme just open a godamn gym and stay away from movies cause dude you really at this point of your career sucks big time!!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:15:15 PM

Bullit- Thanks, that's my record.

Bando- That would be awesome. I get calls all the time to go to Europe and England to fight, but they won't pay anything and I'll just lose money if I do.
It's funny b/c Bando is the name of the system I train in. It's like Muay Thai's nastier twin brother from Burma. Here's a Lehtwei fight for ya.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZrWwoeRTXOc&feature=related
ChaseEvolution writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:31:38 PM

"Omg guys a sequel was announced to an older movie! Its BASHING TIME!"

Holy sh*t, you people are f*cking negative.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:49:15 PM

I agree with ChaseEvolution. HOW DARE YOU ALL! What gives you the right to have opinions??? This is an article about Jean Claude Van Damme and you WILL respect his love for fine cinema and his desire to express himself as an artist!


On a lighter note, they should make this sequel, if only to revisit the Van Damme-less scene that featured that dykey broad frisking that hot blonde chick. That is possibly the greatest moment in the history of movies.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:59:07 PM

even though that was intended for RANGERs eyes only CHAD....

UDA MAN!

At least your not a prison guard like the prick fighters out here
You bang the chics in your gym classes with your "lemme give you a spot" approach(which is a little on the nose but BFD)
Then project WP trolls on your opponents 'Waterboy' style then bash about da head and shoulders

did i mention uda man?

to JB/CHASE and the gang on here CHAD says,"youre welcome"
For the new jerk material
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 3:19:45 PM

Porn- It was for anybody really. But yea I just gave all the trolls something to jack off too. O well, they can still dream. Thanks though.
Venom1970 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 3:52:25 PM

I like the Cheesy Van-Damee style movies too, crappy, but f*ck they are cool, lost toucvh with his films later in career, Loved Timecop, Hard Target, Death Warrant, Wrong bet (think was called something else in USA?) And f*ck it to hell I enjoyed Universal Soldier Too! Not the squeals though, and street fighter was a very low point indeed! Double team was sh*t but was as Chad said was a good watch, Personally will see it as i miss the 80's 90's style martial arts action type films, when men acted without cgi and the effects where bloody terrible but they worked!!

Btw watched your vid Chad, very nice work, you seeing obviously a movie buff shoul possibly look at using that in a stunt / movie career? :)
Venom1970 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 3:54:33 PM

Scuse my typos guys its 5:53 am here I have worked all night and droned from lack of sleep! Having a drink before I hit the hay zzzzzzz
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 3:58:58 PM

Venom- Thanks actually I tried that 11 years ago but nothing ever came out of it. I was supposed to be in some low grade c level movie shot at Wright Pat Air Force base in Dayton Ohio. But everything fell thru and never got a call back, o well.
Venom1970 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 4:02:07 PM

No retreat no surrender ;) Anyway I think you have alot of talent in a totally non fag way lol

Have a good one.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 4:50:47 PM

Thanks mate, you too.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 4:57:59 PM

hahahaha I catually really wanna see this get made
KillerCOck writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 4:58:23 PM

actually*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved