WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fresh Prince of Bel-Air" is Favorite Among Guantanamo Bay Prisoners

Posted: August 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fresh Prince of Bel-Air" is Favorite Among Guantanamo Bay PrisonersSubmit Comment
As part of his 2008 election campaign, President Obama promised to make it a top priority to shut down the Guantanamo Bay prison in Cuba. For whatever reason, he decided against it, leading to some interesting facts about how the prisoners pass the time.

At one point, they were big on JK Rowling's "Harry Potter" books, but have since moved on to watching American television. And according to the Miami Herald, the inmates have become fans of Will Smith's 90s sitcom "The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air."

The "Harry Potter" books and "The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air" videos are just two of 28,000 items that prisoners have access to in the facility's library. Outside of those two items, inmates also request dictionaries so that they can learn English.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 8:52:49 PM

Obama failed on a lot of promises (like all Presidents do) because he's not the one in charge in The White House.
Kurskij writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:19:55 PM

So... No "Backyard Whores VIII"?

And I was hoping for a Nobel Peace Prize.

Bust my left nut and $500 budget for that. But... Ranger said it... Wanker :)
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:22:02 PM

lol. Hey enough posts and I'm sure to get something right.
Kurskij writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:24:58 PM

http://oursurprisingworld.com/miss-ukraine-universe-2008/

Seriously, $500 AND a left nut. f*ck you, Obama
Kurskij writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:28:20 PM

Bullit knows what I'm talking about, do you mate?
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:30:11 PM

@Kursk - I doubt the moderators of that site will accept my comment.
Stapes writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:32:33 PM

Last i heard they were also big into deadliest catch as well as cornholing little boys and beating women to death for wearing shoes.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:38:52 PM

... and c*ck-meat sandwiches.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ga2IUQmMHEs
Kurskij writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:39:32 PM

Ranger,

Knowing you it won't include any sexual references.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:43:05 PM

Never.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:44:05 PM

Unless 'poop-chute' is a sexual reference in the Ukraine.
pornfly writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:55:39 PM

Theyr gonna riot when the mom gets replaced
telur writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 10:41:03 PM

American lead by jews not Obama
FBO writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 11:15:08 PM

@pornfly - no they won't, they won't even be able to tell cuz all black people look the same.
FBO writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 11:15:36 PM

Too racist?
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 11:17:51 PM

Fresh Prince? Well, it is pretty addicting...the "fish out of water" premise never gets old, huh? (End sarcasm here)

To each their own. Good luck with that....
Johnnyb writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:20:15 AM

Teaching Big Willy Style and making your childrens going into the business daddy works is not the best option for this prisoners to come out of crime and integrated again in society!!!!!!
WV-Films writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 1:22:35 AM

What does the first paragraph have to do with the 2nd and 3rd paragraphs?
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:21:09 AM

So that they can learn English. Become a citizen. Get their law degree... then sue for millions (which they wouldn't win). Write a book, sell the movies rights...


Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:22:19 AM

This is how Khan took over the Enterprise remember.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wRnSnfiUI54
vincere01 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:25:57 AM

Ofcourse they like it....its about a minority moving to bel air and having a mansion and all the money they want....
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:43:49 AM

RANGER,thats how Antonio Banderas got his part in 13Warrior
Then married a white lady
Then his handler (Rosario Dawson) got orders to take over England
bandolero999 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:48:59 AM

darksider's piece of sh*t communist family
Bullit writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 6:24:31 AM

@Kurskij: well thanks to your link, I sure do my dear friend. How could I possibly forget my stay & experience in Kiev? Not in this life I won't.
minkowski writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:51:45 AM

""Fresh Prince of Bel-Air" is Favorite Among Guantanamo Bay Prisoners"

Sounds like torture to me. I guess they're used to it.
velocityknown writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 2:43:48 PM

Obama wanted to transfer the prisoners to mainland facilities, but the laws that Congress keep passing regarding Guantanamo include provisions that would keep this from happening.

I don't know what all is in those bills that keeps Obama from just saying he won't sign them until Congress agrees to close it, but I guess there's something else in there.

I want that place closed and I believe that Obama does too, but like they old saying goes, don't make promises you can't keep.

My point being, he hasn't "decided against" closing it. He just hasn't done it yet. Neither is good, but there is a difference between the two.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved