WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme Wants Role in "Bloodsport" Remake

Posted: August 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme Wants Role in "Bloodsport" RemakeSubmit Comment
During "The Expendables 2" press conference, Jean-Claude Van Damme was asked whether he will be involved with the rumored "Bloodsport" remake, a 1988 film that made Van Damme a star.

The actor confirmed that the film is currently in the works, adding that he would rather play the role of the trainer (Shidoshi) rather than return as Frank Dux. "I want to be in the film as a trainer, [but] I don't think the writer wants [me] to," Van Damme explained. "He knows that 'Bloodsport' is a big film so he wants to get credit with all of that."

He continued: "I would love to be in it. It's kind of painful, but maybe they'll change their minds. That would be great because I can still kick better than anybody here today."

Source: NextMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 7:21:43 AM

That would be great because I can still kick better than anybody here today.
The only thing you can't kick is ur coke habit!
boogiel writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 7:27:52 AM

I would stay away from the remake if I were him.
YoungChris writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 7:58:33 AM

I would like to see JCVD in a cameo ...
reaper1000 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 8:04:07 AM

I am so over these remakes. Hollywood has truely run out of ideas for movies. Bloodsport is still one of my favourite movies and a remake will ruin it. Next they'll tell us they will remake back to the future.
Bullit writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 8:12:45 AM

Speaking of Van Douche, here's how is promoting The Expendables 2:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2185574/Jean-Claude-Van-Damme-shows-pack-joins-Jason-Statham-Dolph-Lundgren-Expendables-2-photocall.html
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 8:23:42 AM

What's the difference if Bruce Springsteen is his shidoshi?
Cannon writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 8:57:12 AM


"You break my record, now I break you! Like I break your friend!"

pornfly writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:52:36 AM

Who else was there that day?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:54:08 AM

Get ready for Double Impact 2.

http://www.nextmovie.com/blog/double-impact-2-script-written/

Cyborg 2 is not far off now and I know that makes Ranger happy.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:59:38 AM

Isn't Shidoshi asian, and not an austrian with a horrible accent? I actually wouldn't mind seeing a good remake of this one. I liked the original once I was finally able to understand vandouche
zyban03 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 10:24:30 AM

Van Damme's initial reaction to the re-boot...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29fK9nNYUzI
Stapes writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 10:34:26 AM

Great, the karate fraud Van Damme wants a role in the remake of a fictional biopic about karate fraud Fred Dux. There's so much phoniness here it twists my melon.

"I can still kick better than anybody here today."

Of course you can, you f*cking ballet dancer, go join the rockettes.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 11:00:17 AM

Of course you can, you f*cking ballet dancer, go join the rockettes.

that's exactly what I said.Everytime I would post a Vandouche hate comment.the vandouche fans will try to rip me a new *sshole.Kinda like the NOlanites.

ANYWAY if you wanna see a real kicker check out Ken lo (jackie Chan's former bodyguard)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3MRaWRoTe4
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 11:03:26 AM

He's taken too many re-boots to the head.

@Bullit - nice find. The trailer looks better than the first movie.
trailertrash writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 11:11:33 AM

Never seen Bloodsport ....
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 11:16:16 AM

Never seen Bloodsport ....

is a good movie.watch it for Bolo Yeung.Van Damme's best choreographed movie is No retreat no surrender and kickboxer.also check out Loren avedon and Keith Vitalli.
darkknightrises25 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 12:18:18 PM

NO BAD JEAN BAD NO
Kurskij writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 12:27:14 PM

Bloodsport and Kickboxer are old favorites.

As for jean-Claude's wish - what Ranger said. Also I want a date with his daughter so she'd kick me around
Stapes writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 12:47:53 PM

I took karate lessons from keith vitali when i was a kid. He had a movie poster of revenge of the ninja hanging up in the dojo. I think he was in that movie for like a minute. Emanuel lewis was also one of his students. I still recall the day webster showed up with his two giant gorilla bodyguards. I remember thinking what does this midget need to know karate for. Then i thought does this tiny black man in a karate gi have sex with regular sized women? Anyway totally off topic i know.
pornfly writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 3:58:52 PM

TRAILER,thats like Van Dammes Rocky!
And its based on a real guy
You need to catch up to the rest of the class
Like BANDO said, No Retreat No Surrender
Kickboxer
Bloodsport and
The Quest
pornfly writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 4:18:18 PM

KURSKIJ,i'd let her hang me spread eagle between a couple of trees and roundhouse me in my hangdanglies

Then id Timecop my butt over and over so i can relive it
trailertrash writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 5:37:06 PM

Bando/pornfly

Cheers fellas i will check it out on your say so then.

Have seen NRNS, Kick Boxer and The Quest (for Roger Moore) they are ok.

JCVD films i like are AWOL, Death Warrant, Universal Soldier and Time Cop.
Rambo writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 5:37:18 PM

best scene of JCVD:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NiZhha2yR94
trailertrash writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 5:54:54 PM

That was a little scary Rambo, lol
pornfly writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 7:10:54 PM

Roger Moore made that flic
Its definetly a lower tier Van Damme movie
minkowski writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 7:40:05 PM

A sh*tty remake has rejected a sh*tty actor.

Opposites do attract, apparently.
pornfly writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 8:00:40 PM

duhhhh your mother sucks c*ck DERRP
Kurskij writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 8:55:44 PM

@pornfly

I knew you are an expert I ornythology, mate. And timecopology.

To quote Einstein: "Bitch is HAWT!"

The Quest is the best. To think he directed it!

struck21 writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:35:51 AM

Some of these films just won't work with the way they make movies today. They will try to make it in the style of Crouching tiger, having the fighters spin off walls and random sh*t like that. While I know this movie was never a great movie, I still enjoyed it and really don't want to see a remake.
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 5:54:54 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 18th, 2017 at 10:45:10 PM

aleale writes:
on November 20th, 2017 at 5:47:34 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 10:00:46 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved