WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck May Direct and Star in "Justice League of America"

Posted: August 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck May Direct and Star in "Justice League of America"Submit Comment
As Warner Bros begins work on the upcoming "Justice League of America" movie, the studio has started its search for a director. Christopher Nolan already said that he won't take on any more superhero films, which is why the studio is now in talks with Ben Affleck (Argo, The Town) to take on the big-budget blockbuster.

Affleck is the only director who has been sent the script by Will Beall (Gangster Squad) and he is expected to meet with Warners in the coming days. Since he already made it clear that he's only interested in directing projects that he also stars in, it's likely that Affleck will play one of the superheroes.

"Justice League of America" heroes include Batman, Superman, Green Lantern, Wonder Woman and The Flash. Superman will likely be played by Henry Cavill (Man of Steel) and Ryan Reynolds may return to play Green Lantern. So the only other characters Affleck may play are Batman and The Flash. Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:39:45 PM

just don't cast your loser little brother Casey Affleck or Nick Cage's loser brother i forgot his f*cking name.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:40:10 PM

Yeah, that doesn't stink of failure, does it?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:43:09 PM

DC's plan this whole time was to fail and this is proof of it.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:46:08 PM

"it's likely that Affleck will play one of the superheroes."

I hear Fagman is open for auditions.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:53:38 PM

Ben Affleck is aight on directing, but he's a tad c*nty isn't he?

"Since he already made it clear that he's only interested in directing projects that he also stars in...". Fail.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:53:48 PM

He can direct all he wants but i dont think we need his Quagmire shaped head blocking WonderWomans tits
ethanred writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:02:06 PM

Oh sh*t green sh*tty ryanlantern will return with the gay face on the screen

The movie main title

"WE ARE GONNA f*ck YOUR d*ck AVENGERS ARE THEY GOOD ??????"

Yeah right and what if charlize theron dyes her hair black and is cast as wonder woman with verytight short and exposing top .. I konw u will like it ranger
minicooperz writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:09:13 PM

direct, yes. star? he can be wonder woman
mehh0408 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:23:00 PM

If hes cast as a dog's sh*t left on the sidewalk its all good
vincere01 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:23:03 PM

So....daredevil is gonna be batman??? I guess justice really is blind......
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:36:22 PM

This looks like GI JOE.
OneTime writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:43:28 PM

whats the point superman can kill anyone.

the end
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:48:13 PM

I call bullsh!t on this one!!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:48:56 PM

The only possible actress for Wonder Woman is Kate Beckinsale. She would have been a better Black Widow than Scar Jo also.
WoahGev0 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:57:04 PM

If this project happens, i'll wear my Daredevil costume and visit the set.
Quidd writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:59:01 PM

What don't you get off Yahoo.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:04:47 PM

If this project happens, I'll wear my Wonder Woman costume and visit the set.

Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:05:35 PM

The upside is... we all have better odds at winning the lottery, than this project ever turning out.
pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:14:54 PM

Casting calls will be held in elementary schools across the country because this movie wont be made for 12 years

Even if this movie does get made under 5years,itll be rushed
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:19:58 PM

Ben Affleck directing The Justice League of America ? Why not ? He is showing real promise in directing. And unlike *cough* Bryan Singer *cough*, Superman won't come out like an emo baby's daddy with Lex Luthor acting more like Harvey Firestein blowing Ron Jeremy, all the while getting slobbered up in browntown by the bareback Michael Bay.

Acting ? f*ck. No.

Even Ryan Dunn's corpse would give a ghastly fart, killing the flowers rotting on this tombstone if that happened.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:27:10 PM

"Batman - Channing Tatum"

I hope you die of AIDS GUY
triggax writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:45:30 PM

Lol ^. No sh*t.
cress writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:49:23 PM

Wow. Awesome idea Warner Brothers. If he passes on it, maybe the janitor outside your office suite would be interested in it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:53:18 PM

Channing Tatum as Batman ?

Adam West did the Batusi and you see what f*cking happened ... Batman & Robin with nipples on the costume.

Getting Channing Tatum playing Batman, you might as well have the Dark Knight fighting criminals in a banana hammock and played by Gary Del'Abate.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 11:14:15 PM

Ben Affleck will be excellent in those roles even he directs the movie, cause at the end of the day you don't want to recognize him in this sh*tty film!!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 11:21:59 PM

If Affleck does have a little bit sense of decency, he should reject the offer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 12:05:50 AM

with Carrot Top as FireStorm

and Vin Diesel as Martian Manhunter and The Red Tornado
Kurskij writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 12:07:03 AM

If this project happens, I'll wear my black guy costume and visit someone's house for a cup of coffee and some TV.

(Jennifer Garner's)

"Batman - Channing Tatum"

Great choice. The my choice for The Flash would be Brick Wall. Draw motherf*cker with crayons and let CGI do the rest. No one would notice anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 12:11:02 AM

Btw, they already pursued Affleck to direct Superman.

His response was: "I believe there are others who can handle $200 mil. projects better than me".

I don't think that in 2 year span he became short on money or changed his philosophy.
YoungChris writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 12:50:55 AM

f*ck YEAH!
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 12:56:56 AM

@Johnny... lol.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 1:05:30 AM

HA!!!! Tatum- Batman. Funniest joke in a long time. Good one.

I'd prefer Affleck not direct this yet alone star in it. WB could do better.
Dr Fate writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 1:16:05 AM

Ive been reading his conditions to wb are: Matt Damon cast in minor cameo, reporting Hawkman
Kevin Smith and Matt Damon as an exec producer
Casey Affleck be cast as Flash
And the big One he take over as Bruce Wayne

witwicky-potter writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 1:35:56 AM

Hardly unlikely that he'll take up this offer.Even if he did,he wouldnt be that stupid to direct and star as a sure hero.Maybe a minor role.I honestly dont knw how JLA will work.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 2:32:33 AM

I've posted this before... so...

This will never work. Coming out with a JLA movie straight from the start.

The Avengers worked because (aside from it's comic-reading base) - brought along the characters along with their own movies. Introducing (and re-introducing to the comic-reading public) them to the world. Then The Avengers... assembled.

DC... although I (and most) like their characters very much (I think their background stories are usually more interesting than Marvels), but their movies isn't winning the hearts of the masses. ALL hopes are on The Man of Steel. Green Lanterns failed (although I enjoyed it for what it was... one of my fav. characters FINALLY making it to the big screen). Batman has been their anchor... but that's over with (for now). No sign of The Flash (again... he IS 'The Fastest Man Alive!' - or dead for that matter). Wonder Woman can't carry a movie on her own. Firestorm I like. He came out when I was into comics. I gather he's a member of the JLA? Hawkman... only worked in Smallville. No, this movie idea is all talk. DC has dropped the ball so bad (and lost billions in the process... maybe they have a mole in their operation, sabotaging their sh*t), it isn't even funny.
wavydavy123 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 4:01:10 AM

so is Justice League of America going to be set in the Irish quarter of Boston, featuring themes of family and crime, and have lines like, "I grew up on THESE STREETS Jimmy, same as you. You think I'm any less f*cking washed up than you?"
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 6:00:01 AM

Wish them all the luck, will be good I'm sure.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 6:05:02 AM

Something to add :
M : moronic
I : idiot
N : necrophile
K : killable
O : oaf
W : weirdo
S : simpleton
K : Kyke
I : insignificant
Bullit writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 6:50:11 AM

^ ^

I am appalled by your stupidity!
Bullit writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 7:13:53 AM

And it should be read with a lot of emphasis on the verb appalled.

I mean really, how stupid can you be?
LEONCIO writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 7:30:58 AM

"whats the point superman can kill anyone.

the end"

The Hulk and Thor can kill anyone too.

----------------------------------

"Wonder Woman can't carry a movie on her own."

Well, the same was said years ago about Marvel characters like Captain America because of his old crappy movies.

Years ago nobody could have believed that Iron Man or Thor films could be blockbusters, Marvel's gems were Spider-Man and the X-Men, but now The Avengers are hugely popular.

With characters like Wonder Woman, if Warner does anything remotely similar to that crappy show with Ally MacBeal's creator, the movie will obviously fail. They have to reinvent the character, they shouldn't copypaste the 70s show the same way Burton or Nolan have done a Batman that is very different to Adam West's.

A Wonder Woman movie should be like "God of War" but with a hot babe instead of a bald guy. She shouldn't fly and she shouldn't have a ridiculous invisible plane, she should just be a super strong and beautiful warrior killing all kinds of greek monsters and fighting gods on modern times. Give her a cool red and golden pseudoarmor-suit that looks like something that an amazon would wear in combat but that also makes her look hot enough (because let's be honest, they'll have to cast a really hot actress for this role), she shouldn't wear an american flag that looks like a halloween costume.

A superhot woman killing beasts GOW's style with a good script, a good director and a good budget, and then people will want to watch this film, sex and violence sells (obviously Warner would never approve a gory-erotic festival, but the violence is covered with WW being a warrior that kills monsters and the sexuality is provided by a hot chick kicking ass that every man on Earth would want to f*ck, also she is probably a virgin when she leaves the island and will want to get laid sooner or later XD).

Xena with an awfully designed colourful costume with a bad actress, a bad story and cheap fx would be a disaster like last year's failed pilot. However look at Thor and how it worked pretty well, just change a male protagonist for a female and change the norse mythology for greek's mythology, redesign the costume like Marvel did with Thor's, update the whole thing like Marvel did with his characters, and then a Wonder Woman movie could work, but Warner needs to nail it.

It's the same with Aquaman, Thor under the sea, Atlantis instead of Asgard, there you have a movie that could work, with Aquaman being a king and a warrior fighting against undersea beasts and sh*t like that, not just a guy dressing a ridiculous orange and green costume and talking with dolphins. Thor/God of War under the sea, sh*t escapes from Atlantis and menaces NY, Aquaman and his people have to leave the sea too to save american asses (you can use NY or any other city in the world, it could be a global menace, whatever), this is what Marvel will do sooner or later with a Namor movie. In WW's DCAU movie Washington is attacked by all kind of greek monsters leaded by Ares, and then WW and the amazons save everybody, they can do the same in the movie with actors, they just need a big budget for good fx.

And with Hawkman you have aliens and ancient Egypt, use the same formula, it's just Thor with egytian mythology and aliens (the gods in Thor's movie are suppossed to be aliens too). Use some stuff from Indiana Jones and The Mummy's fx, redesign everything to make the characters look cool (not like Smallville's version Ranger, that looked like utter sh*t XD).

I'm not saying "every DC movie should be Thor (or GOW)", I'm just saying that Marvel knew how to update his character to make him fit in a fictional universe that started with Iron Man's more "realistic and scientific" movies, Warner and DC should be able to do the same imo.


Dre-EL writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:51:24 AM

f*ck you this is prank news.

BULLsh*t
IronDeadpool writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:54:23 AM

He'll probably play the flash cus there is no way he could pull off batman Plus sadly this will most likely come to frouitin ( don't know to spell that) and we'll see an affleck jla 😔
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 10:13:26 AM

Remember DareDevil yeah I wish I didn't either, so you are going down that path with Justice League? Is this a f*cking joke? Really who gives a sh*t DC is still trying to play catch up to marvel and believe me sh*t like this and Marvel will leave them in the dust.
Avirex writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 10:21:52 AM

Hey, Tawmmy, you know the only prawblem with Gawtham? Itís fulla queahs. GO SAWX.

We gaht a brahd in owa league? Wundah woman? the only thing I wundah is why she ainít on my cawk.
darkknightrises25 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 10:38:50 AM

hell no that has to be stopped
that will f*ck up DC comics agreed ?
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 10:53:11 AM

@Leo - no one took Xena seriously. They just liked watching her tits bounce as she ran. Wonder Woman doesn't work. No one takes her seriously. Sure, that may come off close-minded, but just look at the history. The only AquaMan that was half decent was a bit character in Smallville. And Thor... as much as I give a LOT of ground to comic-based movies, was no where near as it could be. But people are riding this Marvel high. And all were awaiting The Avengers, so tolerances were high. If DC had the stones, they'd crank out their characters into movies. They are sure. Batman is a HUGE success. Supes we're awaiting on... but I'm really hopeful. And GL... one of my fav's... also could have been a LOT more serious, darker. If DC could, they would. Just curious as to why they've been caught with their pants down whilst Marvel rolls in the dough?
darkknightrises25 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 11:05:59 AM

the avengers:best movie of the year
the avengers 2: the best of the year 2015
justice league(directed by ben affleck): biggest flop in history (maybe) directing: ok
and staring: f*ck NO
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 12:32:03 PM

To you ranger, it is because marvel are clever and used Samuel l Jackson . Dc have no black heros apart from
New green lantern, unacceptable. Denzel could play any super hero
DeVries writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 3:38:47 PM

Oh no you don't, Affleck. You don't f*cking play Batman you c*ckbag.
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 9:15:30 PM

@JB - lol. Of course. How could I over-look Denzel to play Wonder Woman?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved