WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon Will Write and Direct "The Avengers" Sequel

Posted: August 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon Will Write and Direct "The Avengers" SequelSubmit Comment
Disney has released a statement, confirming that Joss Whedon will return to write and direct a sequel to "The Avengers," which became the third highest-grossing film of all time.

The deal will last until June 2015 and will include work on the new superhero movie, as well a new live-action Marvel TV series for ABC. Whedon will also contribute creatively on the entire second phase of Marvel's cinematic universe, which includes "Iron Man 3," "Captain America 2," "Thor 2," "Ant-Man" and "Guardians of the Galaxy."

It's not clear what Whedon will be involved with on the TV side, but we already know that ABC and Guillermo Del Toro are developing "The Hulk" TV series, which will be ready for next season.

Since Whedon's deal runs out in June of 2015, that's pretty much a confirmation that "The Avengers" will hit theaters around that time.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 73 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
witwicky-potter writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 7:25:49 AM

he just had to.Alota pressure will be on him though because he has to bring something better than The Avengers
Taco writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 7:30:18 AM

Hopefully Cap's suit will be better and not a kids bday costume.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:09:16 AM

I'd love to see a celebrity smackdown between Marvel whore Joss Whedon and DC whore Chris Nolan. Who would win?

Oh. And the news. Not news. Who'd you think they'd get? Bret Ratner? With Lindelhof to write?
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:14:16 AM

Do Not know who he is but I hope he does a good job. on another note somebody has hacked my account pretending to be me I am not amused by and i am the hero worstpreviews needs right now!
I am not gay, I am NOT some loser troll seeking attention. I AM a hero and you will treat me accordingly.

I hate racism of any kind and I do NOT tolerate it. I WILL BE WATCHING.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:20:52 AM

yes!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:25:38 AM

Well can he knock a home run twice?
Avirex writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:37:26 AM

After hearing about 'The Hobbit' early reports say Marvel is considering having Avengers 2 released in a special 48fps 3D format which will be projected on to Joss Whedon's forehead.

Stay tuned true believers!

-Stan Lee
boogiel writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:47:28 AM

So, basically, Whedon is becoming Marvel's equivalent to Nolan.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:56:43 AM

JB_ASS_Nation- You're boring now. Give up the act.
Taco writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:05:55 AM

Joss looks like Lewis CK in that pic. Lol
Taco writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:07:25 AM

I guess all mid 40's balding gingers look alike.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:28:06 AM

I am boring am I cinemaisdead? I am sorry
But I am not here to entertain the likes of YOU I already stated I want a war with you. You gutless ingrate
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:37:15 AM

^^

But .....But ... But Your Fat !!
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:44:47 AM

And boring. That's the worst part. He's a total f*cking bore.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:46:37 AM

Now minkowski stop talking about yourself like that.
Kill-the-director writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:47:47 AM

Just don't cast Summer Glau in the TV series because even if the TV series is great, it will get cancelled after 1 or 2 series with her being in it.
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:49:30 AM

You got that right Mink ...

A very unimaginative Troll
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:50:29 AM

Some believe mink and I are one and the same.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:56:16 AM

Yeah, right. You hide behind a stolen identity because the person you really are has nothing to offer anyone. No wit, no charm, no intelligence or knowledge, no f*cking personality.

Hell, you don't even have the balls to shock people with controversial remarks, so you steal some fat black *sshole's picture and name, because he's a momentary WorstPreviews pinata, and you can't even hold that job down without making everyone yawn.

f*ck, man, most of the work was done for you by the real fatass.

Either grow a pair or get f*cked.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:08:35 AM

Yes yes yes mr frame rate. That's just soooo riveting isnt it? You bag every single movie that comes out until your entourage tells you that maybe your wrong this time, that the movie is worth a go. In my humble opinion mink your the biggest troll worstpreviews has, you will Never ever be the hero you claim to be, nor will you be the hero worstpreviews needs. Your entourage will bag me degrade me say hurtful remarks to defend thier Tim cup god, the great minkowski and his endless knowledge of everything but humanity.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:13:24 AM

boogiel- Yeah except instead of trying to turn a comic book into a serious drama, Whedon accepts the fact that these are just men in tights f*cking sh*t up.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:23:45 AM

I am sorry
But I am not here to entertain the likes of YOU

What are you here to do then. You're not entertaining anyone. You're not talking about the film news. You're just being a fat boring c*nt. Please cease and desist.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:54:39 AM

You like that word don't you cinemaisdead. Make you feel like a soccer hooligan you inbred twat!
Stapes writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:56:09 AM

Can someone please fill me in on the etimology of the term "troll." Just seems like a word that the same people use against each other.... trolls calling each other trolls. If youre using the word troll, hang yourself please.
cress writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 11:01:17 AM

@Avirex. LOL
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 11:23:25 AM

Definition for internet troll:
Web definitions:
In Internet slang, a troll is someone who posts inflammatory, , or off-topic messages in an online community, such as an online discussi...

Aka minkowski
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 11:37:15 AM

^^That would seem to include not only myself, but you and virtually everyone on here at one point and time, genius.



Of course, being the dishonest and cowardly person you are, you failed to include the rest of the definition:



"...with the primary intent of provoking readers into an emotional response or of otherwise disrupting normal on-topic discussion"


That's you, to a t. You've done nothing but upend conversation here, and you've posted virtually nothing that wasn't either off-topic, or otherwise intent on attracting attention.

More to the point, not even one post of yours has had the merit of being related to film, unless it was a gay remark with the deliberate intent of illiciting a response, yet you call me a troll at the same time you criticize me for talking about frame-rates, on a film site no less.

Starting to wonder if you're not Dark or one of the other boring trolls.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 11:45:19 AM

JB_ASSassinatIonS- I'd like to think I only use the word in the right context and if the cap fits. That's why I've called you it so many times. You're also fat and look like a rapist (even if you are preteneding to be Jason Berkley I can almost guarantee you're still a fat f*ck).

I can't wait for you and your fat family to all have heart attacks so I can piss on your graves.

"with the primary intent of provoking readers into an emotional response or of otherwise disrupting normal on-topic discussion"

Good point, if you don't provoke an emotional response you're no longer a troll. You barely manage to wind anyone up on here you're just pathetic.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:28:01 PM

I can't wait for you and your fat family to all have heart attacks so I can piss on your graves.

wow,hahahahaha now that's poetry.ENGLISH HATE just how they slayed the injuns here.
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:34:29 PM

who gives a f*ck the avengers sucked ass
Bunny X writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:37:30 PM

K back to the subject........this is great news as Whedon has proven himself. I expect a little fall off only because expectations will be so high. I don't like the comparison to Nolan. Whedon has a true fan with talent. Nolan is just talent.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:47:16 PM

Nah. If anything, the sequel will be bigger and better. No weak-ass Loki villain. This time, Thanos, and with plenty of Marvel films to ramp up his introduction, plus Thanos is well-stocked and developed throughout thirty years of comic books, plus they're won't be any 'Avengers unite' awkwardness nor any clumsiness within the script to address the contrivance of having that many superheroes under one roof.

In fact, Marvel has a great opportunity here. Use all the other films to flesh in Thanos arrival and back story, of they can, and the Avengers 2 can jump almost straight into the action from scene one, more so that the first film.

Should be even better than the first one, imo, and if not, Whedon f*cked up.
ethanred writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:53:34 PM

Hey jb u d*ckless piece of sh*t stop trying to make urself popular among aldready popular mink, bando, cinema is dead etc. It is not f*cking stupid to act like a boy when u don't have a d*ck u no virginity *sshole !!! U suck basterd u dobnt have originality u pice of black homo fool!!! Go steal a d*ck in some other site u lame fool
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:56:54 PM

I commented on topic saying I hope he does a good job you rediculous fool!
Dark4ever writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:01:51 PM

i wonder if this jb guy is really jason from facebook
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:02:01 PM

^^Your first sentence was on topic, followed by ten that were not. It's like saying "hey, I like you, you fat ugly worthless loser piece of faggot sh*t troll donkeyd*cksucking dingleberry".

That's pretty much what you did. Like I care.

Anyway, so are you ever going to remake that movie you were in, JB? I know they remade it once in 1988, and I know the Steve McQueen version isn't the greatest, but a new The Blob would be awesome.
ethanred writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:04:00 PM

Hey jb u a hero of wp are ya .. dream on d*ckless fool and do u know ur language *sshole ???
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:07:57 PM

^^lol. We have a real hero at WP now, JB, no need for you, fool.
ethanred writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:08:12 PM

Hey mink out of curiousity I am asking u what do u do everyday. I mean do u work no offence and I have a doubt to u did u like tdkr and what's ur views on it plz I am totally curious I rally wanna know
ethanred writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:11:02 PM

Hey thnx mink I really appreciate it
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:21:16 PM

"Hey mink out of curiousity I am asking u what do u do everyday. I mean do u work no offence"

No offense taken.

Yes, I work, if you can call it that. More like suffering. Mostly freelance graphical work. Illustrator, Maya, Photoshop. Pay is often sh*t and I hate working with demanding people who don't know what they need, but at least I can do what I want, when I want. Which is why I'm here 24/7, according to some folks. I never leave the computer but to sh*t and sleep.

"did u like tdkr and what's ur views on it plz I am totally curious I rally wanna know"

I liked it. I mean, it's not the greatest film ever made, but it didn't have that whole media craziness going on like TDK, and I thought it was more like Batman Begins. Maybe a little long but I didn't notice, and lots of plot tholes, but a lot of what I found annoying about TDK wasn't there in TDKR.
Bullit writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:32:26 PM

"wow,hahahahaha now that's poetry.ENGLISH HATE just how they slayed the injuns here.

Actually, that saying was inspired from a great French writer called Boris VIAN it was titled "I will spit on your grave" and it sparked a tremendous outrage when his novel came out in 1946. Just for the reference.
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:38:45 PM

Sad news !!!

Bob Hoskins, One of my favorite British actors, Can't say get well soon, But thoughts with you fella

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-19176729

The Mafia ?? I've sh*t em !!
Bullit writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:38:56 PM

On a funny note, Jennifer Aniston is playing a prostitute in her new film called "We're The Millers".

It's hilarious to me since Aniston can't play nothing else but Rachel Green from Friends.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2185472/Jennifer-Aniston-flashes-black-bra-skimpy-continues-play-prostitute-new-film-Were-The-Millers.html
Bullit writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:39:56 PM

@Trailer: Yes, I just read that in the DM. Very sad news indeed.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:13:04 PM

Where'd fatty go?
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:15:45 PM

...JB's the only person I know who goes into the kitchen when he can't take the heat.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:19:02 PM

Yo, JB, I figure since you have your own zip code, you need an anthem before you declare independence.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jiUMYbbm2uk
Dark4ever writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:19:36 PM

ive never heard of a black hero before....
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:25:55 PM

You a comedian minkowsKi?
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:46:53 PM

Oh ethanred my ass has better English than YOU! I'm the hero not YOU
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:37:07 PM

Where'd fatty go? ^^^^ Here he is ^^^
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:41:06 PM

Bullit

Sure is pal, The guy has made some top movies, None more so than Long Good Friday, One of the very best gangster films ever made.
Bullit writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:46:03 PM

^ ^Totally agreed! Helen Mirren in her prime time mate...
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:50:29 PM

Sorry to hear about Bob, fine actor.

JB- You could be in the movies, you could play crowd scenes all by yourself.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:51:26 PM

Lets make a deal JB, if you went on a diet two undeveloped nations would have enough food to eat for a year. Sound like a good idea? Think about it.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:31:34 PM

LOOK GUYS JB's cousin RICK ROSS HE LIVES in the city of sh*t aka MIAMI:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DCZIwy11_jw
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:37:16 PM

"ive never heard of a black hero before...."

They're all in prison, Dark.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:38:26 PM

You have to wonder if the real Jason Barkley ever thought, for even just a moment, his little Facebook comment would bloom into such a public relations disaster...
jmc27 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 5:05:31 PM

I thought mink was cool until senior trip came on comedy central thus morning and I realized the fat guy is named miosky, not minkowski... My world collapsed.
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 5:35:23 PM

Sure your world collapsed the day your dad said your bro sucks his c*ck better
jmc27 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 6:04:14 PM

So contrived. Is English your second language?
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 6:16:26 PM

Which part was contrived, You don't have a brother or you do suck a c*ck better than him ?
Zeroguy writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 6:23:58 PM

Of course he'd return. And awesome. The better comic movie of the year gets a sequel by a director who understand comics.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:02:38 PM

"Iron Man 3," "Captain America 2," "Thor 2," "Ant-Man" and "Guardians of the Galaxy." --- which should end Whedon's career nicely.

@JB - that was me that hacked your account. You greasy, fat bitch.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:04:03 PM

So Rick Ross steals a 911 and makes a video about it?
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:05:00 PM

'...my ass has better English than YOU!'

- Retard 2012.
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:39:46 PM

So anyway, I have to pitch a television show to CBS this week, and I was wondering what you folks would think.

It's an hour long drama-action series starring two Korean cousins named Tan Tram and Phat Phun. Their uncle Chun Li, who has a farm down in a rascally racist town inside of Georgia, get sick suddenly, and the two cousins race down to town in their blue Hyundai ricer racer.

Throughout their stay, hilarious madcap antics ensue as the cousins out-maneuver the corrupt local sheriff Master Pig and his deputies John Coltrane and the eternally inept Penis in a series of daring barnyard-burning dirt-road races.

It's tentatively titled 'The Gooks of Hazzard'.

What do you think? Any chance it'll get picked up?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:53:12 PM

It's tentatively titled 'The Gooks of Hazzard'.

What do you think? Any chance it'll get picked up?

yea maybe in NORTH korea and CUBA
ethanred writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:53:37 PM

Hey jb do shut up man global warming is being caused by ur smelly ass its too much man people can't bear it plz shut the f*ck up and go play with ur boobs u d*ckless lesbian
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:36:35 PM

Hey, Josh!

No more Mediterrean food, okay ?

Gave some f*ckers the runs for days ....


and don't make Cap look like the bouncer at a superhero nightclub called, "Billy Club and Bolos"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:39:28 PM

minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:39:46 PM
So anyway, I have to pitch a television show to CBS this week, and I was wondering what you folks would think.

It's an hour long drama-action series starring two Korean cousins named Tan Tram and Phat Phun. Their uncle Chun Li, who has a farm down in a rascally racist town inside of Georgia, get sick suddenly, and the two cousins race down to town in their blue Hyundai ricer racer.

Throughout their stay, hilarious madcap antics ensue as the cousins out-maneuver the corrupt local sheriff Master Pig and his deputies John Coltrane and the eternally inept Penis in a series of daring barnyard-burning dirt-road races.

It's tentatively titled 'The Gooks of Hazzard'.

What do you think? Any chance it'll get picked up?


@minkowski

From what little I see on Dish Direct "Guide", you might have a shot with Lifetime.

I mean, they'll play sh*t with Jenny Garth and that ugly buttaface from Designing Women.
darkknightrises25 writes:
on August 9th, 2012 at 12:21:51 PM

good joss should stick to this like glue

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved