WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

President Obama Reviews "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: August 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
President Obama Reviews "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Barack Obama was in Connecticut on Monday for a fundraiser with a bunch of one percenters at Harvey Weinstein's house, where the President spoke about "The Dark Knight Rises," stating that Anne Hathaway's performance was his favorite part of the film.

"She's spectacular," said Obama about Hathaway, who was in attendance. "I got a chance to see Batman, and she was the best thing in it. That's just my personal opinion."

It's usually tough to figure out the truth with politicians. Did Obama even see movie? Was Hathaway's performance the only thing he liked about it? Did he say that just because Hathaway was there? Or did he just enjoy Catwoman tell Bruce Wayne that "you're all gonna wonder how you ever thought you could live so large and leave so little for the rest of us"?

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
birnam writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:22:48 PM

We need politicians to sell movies for the movie companies now?
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:23:11 PM

"Or did he just enjoy Catwoman tell Bruce Wayne that "you're all gonna wonder how you ever thought you could live so large and leave so little for the rest of us"?"


lol. Oh Alex, you're the troll of all trolls.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:25:20 PM

Obama just wants to crawl back up inside his mother, and since she's too old, Anne is the next best thing.
birnam writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:28:04 PM

Evertytime I read about TDKR it's something reasuring about Hathaway's performance. Next time Cast the movie right and you wont have to do this. Marion Cotillard should have been catwoman.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:36:43 PM

Surprised wherever he seen it, didn't get shot up.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:41:00 PM

^^Yeah, damned shame he didn't get killed too..../saracasm
bandolero999 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:44:09 PM

Thats jb assassinations favorite president
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:48:23 PM

Gee, I wonder why...
FBO writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:51:42 PM

Here in America we've had many Commander-in-Chiefs, but this is our first Celebrity-in-Chief. The dude is more concerned about image and entertainment than he is about strong leadership and ethics.
FBO writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:12:27 PM

Actually that might not be completely true. I hear President Ben Harrison was something of a party animal back in his day.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:17:42 PM

^^I doubt many will either get that joke, or take the time to look it up.

lol.
FBO writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:19:25 PM

Hehehe, I love obscure US President references
pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:26:59 PM

In other political news: At the RNC Mitt Romney rips word for word MINKs rant on Nolan and TDK trilogy
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:32:06 PM

I wonder if Obama boned Hathaway later that night?
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:38:01 PM

"At the RNC Mitt Romney rips word for word MINKs rant on Nolan and TDK trilogy"

Motherf*cker better pay me. I ain't that motherf*cker's motherf*cking motherf*cker!
FBO writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:39:29 PM

Dude, Ranger, why would you even ask that? He's black and he's married!!!
FBO writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:39:51 PM

So of course he did
FBO writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:40:42 PM

What? Too racist?
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:43:58 PM

Apparently it's not rape if The Secret Service is involved.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:45:48 PM

He's just getting his Clinton on.
FBO writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:55:29 PM

It's also not rape if you're a fat NFL qb in Pittsburgh
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:02:36 PM

Or if you're a Lakers bastetball player up in Colorado for a little 'snow skiing'.
FBO writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:08:43 PM

Actually I am pretty sure that one wasn't rape, just sex with a scheming, money sucking whore, but I still laughed at your joke
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:09:38 PM

^^You're a cool dude, and you hate Obama, so that works for me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:10:17 PM

Regardless of what your politics are, Obama is an admitted huge cinemaphile and always has been and i'm surprised he said so little about TDKR. I don't really give a levitating f*ck what he thinks about the movie but i'd have expected him to say a bit more what he thought about it.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:46:18 PM

The Black guy in him said this cuz he liked her ass bent over on that bike.
The White guy in him actually enjoyed the performance
the eye writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:53:19 PM

This just in, Mink the neighborhood racist hates Obama. I AM ABSOLUTELY SHOCKED... lol! Dumbass you are too funny!
bandolero999 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:40:40 AM

The Black guy in him said this cuz he liked her ass bent over on that bike.

she has an ass?or are you talking bout Halle Berry?

always expect the Eye,jb assassinations or triggax for black person thread.sooooo predictable
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:52:30 AM

He is only stating he like hathaways part because she hosted a $35,000.00/plate fundraiser for him. Also this worthless piece of sh*t we call a president just needs to shut the f*ck up and go away already. You liberal f*cks bitched about Bush well this jackass is the worst thing that ever happened to this country please vote this f*cking douchebag and worthless *sshole out of office.
boogiel writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:59:09 AM

"She's spectacular," said Obama about Hathaway, who was in attendance. "I got a chance to see Batman, and she was the best thing in it. That's just my personal opinion."


Well, I am quite surprised Obama saying that. I guess Hathaway ass has worked its magic.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:04:05 AM

Don't sugar-coat it Jeff. What's really on your mind?
Damon242 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:40:48 AM

It'd be nice to see politicians actually in government doing some work, for a change, as opposed to seeing them entertain the media.

I don't care what you thought of a movie, Obama. I care that you do your job.

Same goes for my country's prime minister, John Key. I swear, there is not a single advert, radio station, magazine cover, etc. that I don't find him on daily.
Peter Parker writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:57:32 AM

When asked about his personal views on the film, Mitt Romney refused to disclose that information, as well as any views on any films he has watched over the last 10 years.
Peter Parker writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:01:52 AM

When asked about his personal views on the film, George W. Bush said:

- "It was awesome! Had shooting and fighting and explosions and sh*t. f*ck yeah! 'merica!"
Rambo writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:02:55 AM

sounds more like bill clinton's review...
Peter Parker writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:07:09 AM

"Or did he just enjoy Catwoman tell Bruce Wayne that "you're all gonna wonder how you ever thought you could live so large and leave so little for the rest of us"?"

- That's a perfectly plausible possibility. It could also have been due to the fact that she has a very interesting pair or tits, she has a great ass and she pranced around in a skin-tight rubber suit for a good part of the movie.

Or both. It could have been both.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:22:10 AM

This makes me so proud, I adore our president. Denzel would portray him perfectly! This has made so happy that I will make love to somebody tonite.
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:23:35 AM

Make Love ??? You mean Rape, Right ???
Quidd writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:52:44 AM

If your implying that Denzel is the only decent black actor, then yes, he could preform him. Get some grey hair, lose 50 pounds, act like a white person, and BAM, Obama!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 5:30:38 AM

Haha, I love JB_ASSassinatIonS commitment to this fake account and being a gay, Denzel obsessed weirdo. I also love how the real Jason Berkley is sitting on Facebook bitching about it.

On topic: I don't think Hathaway' performance was the best part of the film at all. That's like putting a fat guy in the special Olympics and when he wins saying "he's the best athlete." It's not a fair comparison when the rest of the cast only act to the second dimension of Nolan's depressing, witty world.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 5:32:12 AM

@Bando
hahaha I know you havn't seen the movie yet and
I know she really doesn't have an ass but if you look at her ass in that suit, in IMAX bent over that bike.
I sh*t you not an ass "appears"
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 5:43:51 AM

Fake? Gay? What you talking bout Willis?
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:20:35 AM

this was no damn review it was an opinion
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 8:30:43 AM

"always expect the Eye,jb assassinations or triggax for black person thread.sooooo predictable"

Or Nutsac the coward.


"This just in, Mink the neighborhood racist hates Obama."

And of course I hate him because he's black, which he isn't. He's half-white. And I can't stand his mother either, but thank god his *sshole father's dead. That guy was a piece. of. sh*t.


"I AM ABSOLUTELY SHOCKED... lol! Dumbass you are too funny!"


And you're just too stupid.


jeffw1978 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 9:48:07 AM

I think if I gave my full opinion of him I may receive an not so friendly visit from our Government. But still he is a piece of sh*t even has the right coloring to fit the description.
bane writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 11:25:12 AM

the american president
watched a movie with
english american and french actors

and he thinks
the american actress anne hathaway
was the best thing in it

and if she was english
and tom hardy was american
he would say
''he was the best thing in it
That's just my personal opinion."
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:40:59 PM

Hey Alex, i'm no millionaire but considering it seems like I'm one of few non bigots on WP does that make me a 1 percenter?

FBO: Ummmm ever heard of Ronald Reagan? I think a famous Hollywood actor turned US president might qualify him for Celebrity-in-Chief.

Wtf is wrong with you idiots? Yes US presidents watch movies. There's a theater in the White House. The good ones also watch live action satellite footage of infamous terrorists being taken down on the big screen while you're safe at home making lies and jokes about them. The bad ones get movies made about them putting their complete stupidity and incompetence on full display. Ever seen W?

All this bullsh*t over an innocent compliment?
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:48:57 PM

Obama is not a good president he is the worst mistake americans have ever made, with the exception of embracing Justine Bieber (Man that bitch is ugly some one should talk to her stylist)anyways back to the moron in chief, He watched a live mission of the Navy Seals killing Obama(i mean Osama) which any president would have done. The seals would have done the mission with or without him, by the way. So in summary he is a worthless muslim whoring piece of sh*t!
Bullit writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:02:15 PM

^ ^ I'll chose Obama anytime over that buffoon of George W. and his evil motherf*cker of d*ck f*cking Cheney! f*ck, he had all these strokes and he's still dwelling with the Devil!
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:06:38 PM

I am sorry to disagree Bush by no means was a great president and he made a lot of stupid mistakes, But he didn't double the deficit, weaken the military, and increase unemployment. It's been long enough that it can't be Bush's fault anymore. Obama is the worst in our history!
FBO writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:09:09 PM

@Sac daddy - President Obama is an idiot. Reagan never went around talking about who he thinks should win American Idol or what movies are good, President Obama is more pop culture than he is a real President. In addition to that, President Obama is very skin thinned, he can't take criticism. Say what you will about President Bush but even you would have to admit that guy dealt with more pressure than any other President. If President Obama had to deal with even half the horrible comedian jokes and lampoons and negative press he would've committed suicide in the rose garden before his first 100 days were up. Take this Fast and Furious thing. A member in his cabinet is accused of some very serious allegations. Attny Gen Holder says he didn't know anything about it, but instead of releasing the paperwork needed to clear his name, President Obama hides the paperwork. So much for the "most transparent Presidency ever." Now such President Obama out for President Bush. Are you telling me that had President Bush pulled the same maneuver the media would ignore it as much as they are with President Obama? How about you? Can you honestly say that you'd give President Bush the same benefit of the doubt as you do President Obama?

My beef right now isn't with democrats or republicans, it's with hypocrisy. Anyone who assumed the worst with President Bush's shady deals but assumes the best with President Obama's shady deals, or vice versa, is a hypocrit.
FBO writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:11:32 PM

Switch*
FBO writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:17:54 PM

In my opinion, President Bush's biggest mistakes were choosing Cheney as a running mate (very, VERY shady dealer. Bullit might be right, this guy just might be making deals with the devil) and Don Rumsfeld as Secratary of Defense (the arrogant prick this guy is)
Bullit writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:28:15 PM

@Jeff: " But he didn't double the deficit"

Excuse me? Cheney told G. W. that they had WMD in Irak so let's go and f*ck them in the ass and steal their oil for my beloved Halliburton company and who gives a f*ck that there were NEVER any WMD. The Chinkies will lent us more than TRILLION $ for a useless war which had the Only result to create the worst bordello in the Middle East in history. Those 2 wankers did Nothing good to the US and even less for the rest of the World!!! It was all about lies and we don't live in a better/safer world as he claimed for 8 f*cking years!

For the record, the Reagan administration had the most convicted personal in ANY presidential administration. You say Obama is the worst???
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:33:24 PM

Ah so we have a liberal die-hard here. Nothing more I can say to sway your decision then. Trust me he won't be remembered for being the first black president just the worst of all time. Reagan was one of the best we have ever had.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:02:10 PM

When Bush left office The Deficit was 9 Trillion the deficit now is 15+ Trillion, so not quite double but close. Obama still spent more money in one term than all prior presidents combined
SACdaddy writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:04:33 PM

Lol!!! You guys ignorance is amazing.

" But he didn't double the deficit, weaken the military, and increase unemployment."

Uhhh, he actually did all of those things and them some. If you don't realize that then you haven't been paying attention.

"The seals would have done that with/or without him"

Actually only one person in the world could make that move and that's the President. Seals don't make decisions, they follow orders, and invading a foreign country to assassinate someone is one of the most extreme orders they'll ever follow. Obama made that call even though nearly all his advisers told him not to. Bush tried and failed numerous times while Obama got it right the first time.

"President Obama hides the paperwork. So much for the "most transparent Presidency ever."

As far as most US presidencies go this has been the most transparent. Obama has only used EP a couple of times while the Bush admin. Used it like it was going out of style. Holder turned over 1000s of doc*ments on F&F and when the Repubs didn't find the smoking gun they just kept asking for more which means more taxpayers money and time wasted. There's a limit to everything, a country needs some secrecy.

Saying Bush was under the most pressure ever is the same excuse you're not letting Obama get away with. The real question in my book is when will Bush and these Obama haters start taking credit for W's mistakes. He created No jobs in a period of economics stability, he weakens our military by waging an unnecessary war and stretching our forces to the brink for over 8 yrs, and doubled our deficit through deregulation and pure economic incompetence. Everyone choose to forget that the country went belly up a month BEFORE Obama got elected. Who's watch was that on? Obama hasn't been the best doctor but he is fixing Bush's problems slowly but surely.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:12:24 PM

Wrong about the seals there bud I have sat in many intelligence meeting they inform the president that is about it. And you liberals are f*cking blind to even read the Data that is in plain daylight. Once again f*ck Obama and f*ck all of you liberal twats. You guys bitch constantly about conservatives are not open minded. Well look in the mirror Hypocrites when you look at the failure we call a president all you f*ckers see is your savior/deity. Oh yeah and f*ck Allah too while I am at it!
FBO writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 4:38:39 PM

Talk about short term memory. President Bush did not create all the problems you're trying to give him credit for. The economy went belly up despite the President's efforts. As far as spending money, well that's where both President Bush and President Obama have gone wrong. Both needed to stop the ridiculous spending and institute better financial oversight but one failed in that regard and the other is continuing the failure.
FBO writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 5:53:39 PM

Of and Holder released a bunch of bullsh*t doc*ments, never what congress was actually requesting which is exactly why even democrats in congress voted yay to hold him in contempt. Stop listening to MSNBC and start watching cspan.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:58:54 PM

@FBO - make no mistake. Bush Sr. and Cheney made Bush Jr. 'pick' Cheney as his running mate. Things in The White House have been orchestrated for decades.
Telico writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:14:35 AM

lol I just posted on another Batman Thread and he just said the same thing I did but with a politicians spin....

Film sucked.... nice ass tho!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved