WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lionsgate Planning More "Saw" Films

Posted: August 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lionsgate Planning More "Saw" FilmsSubmit Comment
Even though Lionsgate referred to 2010's "Saw 3D" as the final entry in the franchise, Bloody-Disgusting has learned that the studio is not ready to end the series.

The site says that Lionsgate will definitely develop more installments, but is now deciding whether to move forward with an eight film or to completely reboot the franchise. It's still early in the decision process, but the studio is planning to have Jigsaw back on the big screen soon.

And there's a good reason why Lionsgate doesn't want "Saw" to end. The last film grossed $136 million on just a $20 million budget, and has been a reliable series ever since the original "Saw" took in $103 million on just a $1 million budget.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
birnam writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:17:48 PM

Smart movie lions gate. Wait for the paranormal thing to die down before you bring it back.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:18:10 PM

Reboot or sequel, who the f*ck cares? I stopped watching after halfway through the third one, when I realized they had dropped any pretension of story and turned the film into a concatenation of torture porn set pieces.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:21:51 PM

Stupid.. and very very pointless, the only even moderately creative thing about these films were the way they tortured the people. And a film needs so much more then that for me to call it a good enough film for a sequel.. and it doesnt need one.
birnam writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:29:24 PM

I liked the first one. watched the second and didn't bother after that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:41:48 PM

Here we go again.......
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:45:03 PM

Whitesnake has nothing on Lionsgate.
Dark4ever writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:48:47 PM

sequel would be better or maybe a prequel instead
cress writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:49:09 PM

The torture-porn aspect of the first Saw film had a profound effect on me, as I wanted to gouge out my eyeballs while trying to sit through a viewing of it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:09:42 PM

Mink- lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:06:11 PM

The first Saw had the best twist ending I have ever seen after The Usual Suspects and Saw II had a pretty awesome twist ending as well and I know that no one was expecting either one the very first time they saw each movie. Saw III was ok and only saved by Tobin Bell acting circles around everyone else from a f*ckin hospital bed.

The series should have really ended then and basically did from the intent of Leigh Whannell but Lionsgate smelled more greenbacks and kept it going like a corpse with electricity making it wiggle around needlessly.

If they reboot the series I have no idea who the f*ck they think will have already forgotten the first film and it's ending which is easily accessible and on Netflix and so on. Knowing how pathetic and desperate Lionsgate is to remain relevant as a studio a reboot will be PG-13 and pussified.

In summary, f*ck this idea.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:54:59 AM

Checking just how long these SAW films have been running... (I may have a story involving a blow-job from a nymphet girlfriend)...

And this article's source is Lohan's panties?

Nope... franchise stated in '03. And my story is 15 years old... WTF?! I was pretty sure it was a SAW movie. My girlfriend at the time... well, long story short. She, I and my wet crotch left in the fist 10 minutes of the movie so she could blow me in the car.

Damn... WTF movie was that?!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:18:52 AM

Describe the movie Ranger lol
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:21:42 AM

I swear it has 'SAW' in the title. But 15 years ago... mmmm...

As for describing the movie. No can do. My girlfriend started rubbing my crotch. As I was beginning to soak through... we had to leave.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:21:49 AM

Sequel? WTF? What are they gonna do? Dig up Tobin Bell's character & do a WEEKEND AT BERNIE'S with torture porn?

They could do a reboot/ sequel if the new Jigsaw at the end of the last gets his own trilogy, evolving the plot...maybe and that's reaching!!
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:22:46 AM

When that girl wanted some... she got some.

f*cked right though a condom with that one. Even bent her hide-a-bed. And her mom would give me the nicest kisses...
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:26:35 AM

And I'd like to argue my comments are ON topic. For my actions unto that girlfriend were not unlike one sawing.

thinkvideo writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:34:15 AM

Hey Ranger, this movie came out almost 15 years ago and has the word 'saw' in it.

http://www.myvideostore.com/content/movies/index.html?client=myvideostore&id=41856
James Blond writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:31:56 PM

yesssss!

best idea ever!!!
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 1:51:15 PM

make it into a f*ckin tv series already, i can't imagine anyone wanting to go see saw 12 in 2018
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:00:35 PM

@thinkvideo... lol. Elvis is alive?! Did you produce it and are schlepping it here?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 5:34:19 PM

LOL at thinkvideo

aha Priceless..

and yes Ranger, these comment are completely on topic! ...what where we talking about again?
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 6:16:50 PM

Ummm... Amway. Pyramid or Multi-Level scheme?
Rocksteddy writes:
on August 11th, 2012 at 10:37:50 PM

Just make it as good as the first one.
I stopped watching after 4.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved