WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Man Spends $2 Million on "The Dark Knight" Home Theater

Posted: August 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Man Spends $2 Million on "The Dark Knight" Home TheaterSubmit Comment
Elite Home Theater Seating has unveiled some design photos for "The Dark Knight" home theater that the company helped develop for a very rich client out of Greenwich, Connecticut.

While construction won't be completed until November, the price of this theater is being estimated at $2 million. So what's included in the design? Besides very expensive equipment, the bookcase opens to reveal a secret room that has a Tumbler parked in it. The room also has its own tunnel exit.

In the rear is all the equipment that's displayed next to an elevator and the Batcomputer. Check out some photos below, in addition to shots of some of the company's other designs.

"The Dark Knight" Photos: (click to enlarge)


"Pirates of the Caribbean" Photos: (click to enlarge)


"Batman" Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Blastr, EliteHomeTheaterSeating


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:19:57 AM

The dark knight set is cool. I think I'm gonna buy it. Only $1,999,999 to go
Taco writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:31:28 AM

If I had the money to burn......sure.
pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:33:36 AM

BULLIT should get a royalty for this news
Bullit writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:46:24 AM

^ ^ LOL! Thanks mate. But it makes news only 2 days after I posted it.

Haha, I'm really laughing at this one. :-)
Kurskij writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:50:54 AM

Seriously?

Pornfly got it - Bullit is entitled to a "thank you" bottle.
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:51:55 AM

It's even old news thats been on here already LOL

Classic WP
Serpico1988 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:19:59 AM

MOTHER****ER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i wanna meet this guy , get meself a ticket for a TDKR sho !
Rambo writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:25:37 AM

does the dark knight cinema comes with colarodo's the joker?
Damon242 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:53:54 AM

They have a tumbler...
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:44:43 AM

^ They do ..

Tumbler;

While porking your lover at the top of a staircase, you pull out right before ejaculation, donkey punch her down the stairs, and shoot your load all the way down.

Bonus points if the wad makes it all the way down.

Wow could this room be any cooler ....
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:25:18 AM

Just think of all the lives of little kids in 3rd world countries he could have saved instead.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:39:42 AM

what a f*cking loser.spending money on one of the most overrated franchises EVER.

Just think of all the lives of little kids in 3rd world countries he could have saved instead.

he must not be fond of colored people.
elrei writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:42:58 AM

There's a storm coming, Mr. Wayne. ... you're all gonna wonder how you ever thought you could live so large and leave so little for the rest of us.

bane writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:43:30 AM

speaking of photos

here is the first photo
of day lewis as lincoln

http://collider.com/lincoln-movie-image/187026/
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:49:02 AM

that's kinda cool
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:58:15 AM

Bullit- You need to start your own movie new website.
Bullit writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:18:28 AM

^ ^ Haha, good idea and I promise not to apply any censorship!

Cheers mate.
Fightclub1 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:19:49 AM

Wow that's pretty freaking cool
ProfMovies writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:36:51 AM

Definitely cool.
Certainly conspicuous consumption, but what the hell.
I think I like the PIRATES design better though.
I have an 8 seat theater in my basement that is the envy of all who see it, but it is NOTHING like these!
Not even close.
But, all things in persepctive.
shayhiri writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:37:01 AM

Pathetic.

Nerds - even the ones with money - are always pathetic.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:54:01 AM

Bullit - you have your first member.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:55:34 AM

Pathetic.

Nerds - even the ones with money - are always pathetic.

Well if it was SHayhiri's money it would of been another bunny ranch c*m bucket exotic whorehouse.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:59:10 AM

Btw Happy birthday Charlize Theron. I love you and Ranger want your to bear his children.
ethanred writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:31:32 PM

Speaking of colorado's shooter here is sone other guy who f*cked up another james homes incident in ohio
http://m.tmz.com/article_head.ftl?id=http://www.tmz.com/2012/08/07/dark-knight-rises-man-arrested-with-gun-knife-at-batman-showing/
ethanred writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:35:17 PM

Hey bane why is everyone trying to hurt tdkr performance by trying to f*cking shoot people and later satirically call themselves as the joker ??????? It is so fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucking stupid and dumbass sh*tty hell and let those f*ckers go to hell and rot in it
DeVries writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:48:09 PM

Where's the Lohan's model, with walls of herpes and chlamydia, bags of cocaine, used seringes everywhere and dildo chairs ?
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:59:05 PM

Charlize... I love you. Drop the restraining order you BITCH!!! WAIT... I didn't mean that... I LUV, LUV, LUV you!

So... thx. to Bullit this is old news.

Next.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 1:04:29 PM

For $2mil you would think they would get stadium style seating i.e. raised on podium. The Pirates and Batman rooms are done correctly. Whereas the sightlines for TDK room suck since these have seats directly behind one another on the same level. Retarded designers spent more time on gargoyles and batcomputer renderings than getting auditorium fundamentals correct.
Gates writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 1:36:02 PM

I just purchased my home theater from these guys and they start construction in one month. I chose the "Michael Bay" theme. At random moments during the movie, large bursts of fire will shoot up the walls. Also, the walls will open up on each side and have women in bikinis (or nude) washing expensive cars.

I'm going for the ultimate 5D experience. :D
Evil_Disco writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 1:39:43 PM

Sick..
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 2:07:14 PM

If I had $2 mil, I would have them build a Tumbler equipped inside with King-sized bed that roars and vibrates. Might as well put this geek paraphernalia to some good use. I would call it the “Tumble-her”.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 2:39:11 PM

"Nerds - even the ones with money - are always pathetic."

So says the Eurotrash d*ckhead who proudly spends all his welfare checks buying crack cocaine and Happy Meals for underage street corner p*ssy vendors.
lefreke writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 5:24:18 PM

Looks like GI Joe
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 6:01:43 PM

As if Shayhiri is still about on this site. I thought he was killed by a herd of Unicorns last year.

Just like poor Rabid who was crushed by a giant Iron Man statue at Comicon. I spoke to his mum (before I f*cked her over his cascet) she said "It's how he wanted to go."
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 6:23:18 PM

lol
Gunslinger writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 6:49:48 PM

And why was it again that millions of people in the world want to destroy the United States?
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 6:58:34 PM

Jealousy?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:16:37 PM

America's like the c*cky teenager you want to punch in the face but you can't help but love. I used to hate the Americans until i realised they're just like us English c*nts, except they've got guns and nice teeth.
rockkillers writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:22:11 PM

wasnt this posted like a month ago?
Peter Parker writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:36:25 PM

Millions of people in the world want to destroy the United States?

Someone's feeling important today!
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:47:40 PM

Apparently c*mslinger didn't get his nightly d*cking.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:53:40 PM

'...killed by a herd of Unicorns last year.' --- lol.
Peter Parker writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:54:10 PM

That is sad.
I am now sad.
Look, this is me sad: :-(

See? Total sadness.
Kurskij writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:08:55 PM

America's like the c*cky teenager you want to punch in the face but you can't help but love

^if the teenager is female, you can do both...repeatedly.

Just saying, didn't know what else to say...

Peter Parker writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:15:32 PM

"Just saying, didn't know what else to say..."

- It was straight from the heart, and that's what counts.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:24:04 PM

That's cool as f*ck.. Mans got his own Tumbler! :P
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:57:44 PM

And still no p*ssy.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 2:30:23 AM

Pretty good spot but I better liked on a episode of CRIBS when a wealthy celebrity (can't remember who) had a built in exact replica of a movie theater in their home with everything from a popcorn machine, soda fountain, glass display of goodies, stadium seating, and old school curtain that would uncover a screen almost the size of the wall!!

That's more my taste...as Taco said if you got the money to burn.
telur writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 3:17:01 AM

if made in china it's only build on US100.000
trailertrash writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 5:42:18 PM

Yeah but i would only be 4ft high ...
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 10:35:57 PM

lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved