WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Almost Directed "Thor" and "The Wolverine"

Posted: August 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Almost Directed "Thor" and "The Wolverine"Submit Comment
Collider caught up with Guillermo Del Toro (Hellboy, Pan's Labyrinth) to get an update on "The Hulk" TV series and to find out if there have been any superhero films that he's been offered to direct.

Regarding "The Hulk" TV series: "I had one meeting with Marvel after 'The Avengers' and we had a very good chat. We have a writer that we want to bring on board. I can't reveal [who], but we want to wait for that writer. So right now we are in a holding pattern until that writer becomes free. Then we're going to do a new draft of the script."

Regarding superhero films: "I came really close to doing 'Thor,' because I wanted to bring the Norse mythology, which is something that I'm very attracted to, [to the big screen]. I was [also] very attracted to doing Wolverine in Japan chapter, because that's my favorite chapter of the story of Wolverine. I spoke to Fox about it. I actually met with Hugh Jackman. But I'm not a superhero guy."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:25:03 AM

Should woulda coulda..sorry dude but you're not getting any. Don't get me wrong I like Del Toro's movies. But damn, he does have a lot of projects on his hand.

Taco writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:25:21 AM

Guillermo Del Toro almost did slot of things.
Guillermo Del Toro almost made hell boy 3.
Guillermo Del Toro almost directed the hobbit.
Guillermo Del Toro almost sh*t his pants after a chili dog.
pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:27:01 AM

I wanted this
Im attracted to that
But i'm not a superhero guy??

Hes more confused than Jasons butthole
"what da hell?? I push crap out,but then it keeps gettin pushed back in!"
Kurskij writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:55:03 AM

^lol

Guillermo, you didn't do much for a guy doing so much, did you?

Diddly-doodle- do.

Bullit writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:06:43 AM

When you think this guy was nearly penniless when he came to Hollywood and thanks to the help and generosity of James Cameron, look at him now, he doesn't have the time to take a sh*t.
Serpico1988 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:23:50 AM

yada yada yada, shut up for god's sake :S
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:16:02 AM

He is a gifted director, very sexy also.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:37:20 AM

who cares it never happened
shayhiri writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:40:16 AM

Good thing he didn't waste his talent on superhero drivel for retarded rednecks.
ethanred writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:41:35 PM

Hey JB u gay man how can u feel he's sexy man f*ck yu
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 2:32:30 PM

Almost only counts in horseshoes and hand grenades, and even then, no one gives a f*ck.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 6:22:52 PM

I'm sooo thankful he didn't
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:49:26 PM

"I'm not a superhero guy, and that's why I directed Blade II, and Hellboy and Hellboy II, and I am now working on getting Hellboy III made, because i'm definitely not a superhero guy., You can quote me on that. Superheroes? Not ***THIS*** guy."
KillerCOck writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:49:28 PM

I don't consider Blade a superhero. He's a Vampire Hunter who happens to be part Vampire himself. He doesn't go out looking to save people really, He goes out to kill Vampires out of spite.

Hellboy is a f*cking cop really.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 12:06:08 AM

"Guillermo Del Toro almost direct Thor & The Wolverine"

And Jessica Alba almost gave a BJ!!

You see, one time I was flipping this magazine & saw a picture of her and started a cut out a hole in her mouth and when I was just about to "insert tab A in slot B"....I suddenly went NAAAHH!!

Del Toro, shut the hell up!!...(ahem)...sir.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved