WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Decides to Keep Galactus Instead of Daredevil

Posted: August 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Decides to Keep Galactus Instead of DaredevilSubmit Comment
We just reported that 20th Century Fox will lose the rights to "Daredevil" if the studio doesn't begin production by October 10th. Fox already confirmed that it will not happen, which is why it started talks with Marvel to see if the deadline can be pushed back.

Marvel replied by offering an extension in exchange for getting back the rights to Galactus, a "Fantastic Four" character that Marvel would like to use in a future film. But Josh Trank (Chronicle) is already on board to direct a "Fantastic Four" reboot, and losing Galactus may hurt the future of the franchise.

So it comes down to Fox losing "Daredevil" or hurting the "Fantastic Four" reboot. Deadline has now learned that Fox will give up "Daredevil," even though Joe Carnahan (The Grey) is in talks to direct. One other way for Fox to hold on to the property if Marvel decides to co-finance the upcoming movie. Apparently that's what's being discussed right now.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:18:29 AM

Ok marvel, time to give the devil his due.
boogiel writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:31:07 AM

Speak of the devil and he shall appear. Now give me the f*ckin' reboot!
RickPeters writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:47:53 AM

I didn't hate the original Daredevil, I thought it was one of the better Marvel movies...at that time. This was before all the Avengers movies. Now that we've seen what Marvel can do with their own properties, I think we'll get a genuinely good Daredevil movie instead of just a passable one.
pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:52:27 AM

Watched Dardevil again and its totally a movie for kids
Very cliche and more korn than the dookie on JBs boyfriends dingaling
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:28:20 AM

A Daredevil reboot would be much more interesting than a Fantastic Four-unless they bring back Alba
-Matt Murdoch rules !!
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:32:55 AM

f*ck fox, give galactus to marvel!
bjoneslsu writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:00:57 AM

They probably want Galactus for the "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie or possible sequel if it goes well. Galactus would also be a great character to tie the Avengers to the Guardians of the Galaxy. Along with Thanos.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:15:02 AM

I do not know galactus but Denzel would surely fit into that role.
Avirex writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:20:03 AM

Don't really give a f*ck but does this mean they keep Silver Surfer too? *ssholes.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:46:11 AM

Stopped playing attention at "reboot". No need to spend any more of my hard earned money on that bullsh*t.
Stapes writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 9:47:50 AM

@JB
Lol, Denzel can play anything right? So long as his white patron Tony Scott casts him.
Fightclub1 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:17:08 AM

I loved the directors cut of daredevil. Just watched it the other day. But I think a reboot would do this franchise good
bandolero999 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 10:47:20 AM

IS STILL GONNA SUCK.

JB is not only black,fat but gay.way to go WP superhero
Roadrunner1125 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:26:10 AM

Heck, if Tony Stark played an African American Kurt Lazurus (Tropic Thunder), then im more than likely sure Denzel can play anything.
shayhiri writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:37:42 AM

Why are you idiots STILL making superhero movies??
ethanred writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:38:29 PM

Hey fox know what take the red sh*tty tight daredevil back and give marvel The FF franchise man don't f*ck it up ur ass *ssholes
DeVries writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:45:45 PM

So they kept the storm of space crap from Fantastic Four : Silver Surfer ? Ok then.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:54:48 PM

@JB - Galactus is typically shown in comics as a gigantic white dude, God-like character wearing purple armor and a bucket-head mask.

I guess since Branagh broke the mold and chose good actors like Idris Elba to play Heimdall (despite going against canon of Asgard being a bunch of Norse God Arians), then anything is possible in movieland. Denzel is a fantastic actor - but something tells me seeing him wearing a purple bucket might look a little off. Denzel has yet to make the jump into Superhero films and I don't get the impression he is starved for the paycheck.
Dark4ever writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 1:32:53 PM

Jb is my hero
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 2:49:34 PM

"I guess since Branagh broke the mold and chose good actors like Idris Elba to play Heimdall (despite going against canon of Asgard being a bunch of Norse God Arians), then anything is possible in movieland"

Again, it's Hollywood. They have an internal affirmative action when it comes to blacks. They're required to throw in an obligatory 'minority', which doesn't include Mexicans or other latinos/latinas, or else the Jews go on a coke-fueled rampage down the beaches of Malibu.

You can see this most apparently in all but the last Die Hard films, wherein McClane is saddled with some rather worthless black guy added for 'comedic effect', even though he's not remotely humorous, or even necessary to the film. In fact, the characters hurt the script instead of assisting it or developing it further.

If I were black, and I'm not, I'd be offended. But I guess there's only so much offended you be when you're black...
bandolero999 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 3:12:19 PM

or else the Jews go on a coke-fueled rampage down the beaches of Malibu

JOEL SILVER??

which doesn't include Mexicans or other latinos/latinas

CARLOS MENCIA????,JENNIFER LOPEZ????
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 4:56:04 PM

In movie news that matters, Judith Crist has died. No. Not Jesus Christ. That's what I thought too.


http://www.nytimes.com/2012/08/08/movies/judith-crist-film-critic-dies-at-90.html?pagewanted=all
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 4:58:16 PM

"CARLOS MENCIA????,JENNIFER LOPEZ????"

You mean those two losers who make a movie once every six years, a movie they almost produce out of pocket, a movie that no one, not even the most bored latinos, will watch?

And face it dude: the few folks who do watch Lopez aren't watching her for her 'acting skills'.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 5:03:09 PM

Jennifer lopez has acting skills?
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 5:11:28 PM

I'm sure at least 'part' of Jennifer has some skill, acting or otherwise.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 5:15:20 PM

Ms. Crist said a critic must be an egomaniac. But she went on to say a larger job requirement was passion, perhaps even love, for what movies are, do and can be.

“Amid all the easily loved darlings of Charlie Brown’s circle, obstreperous Lucy holds a special place in my heart,” she said. “She fusses and fumes and she carps and complains. That’s because Lucy cares. And it’s the caring that counts.”



Geeeeee, I wonder if any of the chowderheads here are having an epiphany...
Peter Parker writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:32:36 PM

"Fox Decides to Keep Galactus Instead of Daredevil"

- And, in a related story:

"Daredevil Feels Rejected And Turns To The Kingpin For Some Comfort"

- No, wait! The Kingpin's ticker is acting up and he's about to croak.
Aaaaaaaaaaaaand they'rebothsh*touttaluck!
screenph1le writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:44:10 PM

I am not quite believing this post because, assuming that Fox decides to keep Galactus and the Silver Surfer, why would Marvel go into a co-financing agreement with Fox if they will own the character IN ITS ENTIRETY?

Marvel would probably not do it because they would have no need to, especially after "The Avengers' and how much resources (money) they have to tap into after being purchased by Disney.

As far as I can tell this is going one of two ways: Either Marvel gets Galactus and the Silver Surfer, or they get Daredevil.

And that's it.
EarOne writes:
on August 12th, 2012 at 9:21:30 AM

that SUCKS..!!! c'mon, you people at FOX..you already blew your chance the first get go, give Fantastic Four back to Marvel.
or at least, do it partially..reach a friggin' compromise. let Marvel and Disney produce and you distribute.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved