WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Says "Battlestar Galactica" Movie is Happening

Posted: August 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Says "Battlestar Galactica" Movie is HappeningSubmit Comment
Bryan Singer has been talking about developing a "Battlestar Galactica" film for a while. And now, in an interview with IGN, he revealed that things are still going well.

"I have a script that's in revisions right now, and it's very cool," he said about the script by John Orloff (Legend of the Guardians, A Might Heart).

When asked if the new story will take place in the world of the Glen Larson classic TV series (1978-1980) or in the world of Ron Moore's rebooted series (2004-2009), Singer replied:

"It will exist between the Glen Larson and Ron Moore universes, but that's all I want to say about it. But it's evolving quite well, and quite recently. I've been developing this for a while, and certain things came to fruition recently, and I hope to do it."

Source: IGN, Blast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 9:14:30 PM

As long as he existing directing, sounds like a halfway decent idea, not that I give a sh*t about BG.
cress writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 9:42:08 PM

I'd definitely be interested. The Ron Moore version was fantastic up until the last season. A new take on this premise would be a hit, especially if it was more in line with the original. The Larson version is cheesier, but it lends itself more to a big-screen adaptation because it was more scifi focused. That's probably what Singer will go with, while incorporating some of the grittiness of the Moore series. And of course trying to put a new, fresh spin on it as well. I just hope he's not a slave to the source material.
The Tall Man writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 10:16:20 PM

I approve of this.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 10:31:08 PM

Bryan singer is a one hit wonder.after usual suspects everything else has been sh*t.
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 10:32:58 PM

This is FRACKING awesome
boogiel writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 10:40:32 PM

He'll screw up this one. As bando said, singer is a one hit wonder.
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 10:40:54 PM

existing? Isn't. f*ck.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 10:59:02 PM

yer have to agree one hit wonder I hate all of his other films
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 11:56:41 PM

'things came to fruition'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1OvMZT2zfy0

He said 'fruit'
pornfly writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:04:26 AM

I know the series is supposed to be hotsh*t
But i lost all interest when the cylons were just people.
It felt like a money saving copout to me
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:13:33 AM

Unless one of the Cylons was Tricia Helfer. She gave everyone a boner.

http://www.ohlays.com/wallpapers/triciahelfer4.jpg
Damon242 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:45:52 AM

Not necessary, there's an entire television series and the CG is film-worthy.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 1:00:54 AM

Photo kind of looks like...

http://por-img.cimcontent.net/api/assets/bin-200907/eae6f6b3ea1df7fb29851ec37b36e345.jpg
theotherworld writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 2:57:36 AM

hes not even a one hit wonder, i re watched usual suspects recently, found it boring. he ruined the x men, an superman, now hes going to ruin bg, the action scenes in jumper were better than all the action in both xmen 1+2 (well the nightcrawler opening was pretty good) an hes working with a team of mutants, with super powers, how can the fights be boring when you got a team of superheros.....angers me, ANGERS!!!!
TemporalFlux writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 11:28:06 AM

I loved the original BSG. The reboot, I had trouble getting into while it was on TV, all the bloody ads really messed up the flow. But when I started watching it on DVD, I found myself loving it, amazing show.

Not sure about his movie, I do think Singer is over rated, it better not be another sh*tty reboot.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 1:08:59 PM

@Temp - the original TV BSG was very watchable. Then... either it was dropped, and picked up again... by another production co? When it came back, it was like the new generation. Flying motorcycles... there made it to Earth. Each week was they hiding, and awkward moments with us Terrains. That's when it started to suck IMO.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 2:24:49 PM

Moore's BSG was brilliant (Larson was campy but entertaining when I was a kid). Still, I would want to see it push Moore's world to the limits i.e. full on Cylon scissor nude scenes with Tricia and Grace (ok, I'll settle for just nude), or angry Cylons ripping the heads off humans. Moore's reboot left me wanting more. And I would hope they bring something new to the Galactica Movie. Still waiting for Blood and Chrome.
Mudders writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 7:43:08 AM

i love this idea

i watched the original show when i was younger but never got into the new series.

seemed odd to have different looking cylons etc and starbuck and boomer as girls??

i never watched it so i dont know if its a reimagining of the original or a carry on.

this movie sounds as good as a movie can at this stage of pre-production

Mudders writes:
on August 8th, 2012 at 7:44:36 AM

now all we need is the greatest american hero to get going

i know its done and dusted by what i hear but c'mon.....someone must be keen on it....hanc*ck...pffft...f*ck that...give me bill and ralph any f*ckin day

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved