WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amanda Bynes Involved in Third Hit-And-Run

Posted: August 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amanda Bynes Involved in Third Hit-And-RunSubmit Comment
The competition between Amanda Bynes and Lindsay Lohan for the worst driver in Hollywood is heating up with Bynes (Easy A, Hairspray) slamming into another car and then driving off without exchanging insurance information.

It all started on Saturday, when Bynes hit a woman's Toyota Corolla with her black BMW in the San Fernando Valley. The woman told TMZ that it took her a few minutes to realize that it was Bynes because she "looked like a hot mess."

The woman tried to exchange insurance information, but Bynes "seemed nervous about that." The actress said the damage to the Corolla didn't look that bad and even tried to push the bumper back into place (unsuccessfully). The woman insisted to see her insurance card, but Bynes just got in her car and drove off.

The woman called police, who arrived at the scene and took a hit-and-run report. When she said that Bynes was the one who hit her, the office replied: "Didn't she just get a DUI?" Yes she did. In fact, she was arrested for a DUI on April 6th and was also accused of hit-and-run incidents on May 5th and May 27th.

Your move Lohan.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 93 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:55:32 AM

Your move Ranger.
DeVries writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:55:33 AM

Your move Ranger.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 6:20:15 AM

Well, at least she's consistent.
Taco writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 6:20:35 AM

Porn time for yet another Hollywood f*ck up.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 6:26:46 AM

Amanda Bynes, just more crappy as Lohan and Megan than usually!!!!!! Girls just get lay and f*ck it up of this biz, bitches!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 6:38:24 AM

Lindsay just told me,"that sounds like a challenge"
But her mouth was full so i really couldnt tell

Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 6:54:36 AM

"The competition between Amanda Bynes and Lindsay Lohan for the worst driver in Hollywood is heating up with Bynes"

LOL!


At least it wasn't a 911, so she's half better than Lohan but still I'm sure it's an automatic and yet it's too complicated for them. Women & cars...
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 7:02:37 AM

surveillance footage of accident just released
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rSjK2Oqrgic&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 7:08:01 AM

Blondes
Make
Whiplash
boogiel writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 7:46:04 AM

"she looked like a hot mess"

Lady, you got that right.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:09:55 AM

pornfly - lol top clip ....
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:11:25 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ciHT8tS0p80
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:12:55 AM

Have I already asked what is Amanda Bynes? Motherf*cker looks scary on this photo.

Isn't it that one dudette who called Obama after she hit a police officer or something?
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:15:31 AM

This all thats going on in Hollywood today is it ?

Some stupid TMZ story about some dumb ass actress, Who in fact barely qualifies as an actress anyway.

Come on Alex sort it out ....
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:16:30 AM

That said, I'd still hit that and run ....
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:25:08 AM

Porn, tt - lol

Lohan didn't take too long to show Bynes how you f*cking do a hit and run with the police.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlu686qhvUg
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:27:10 AM

" about some dumb ass actress, Who in fact barely qualifies as an actress anyway."

That is why she retired from acting I guess. She's not completely stupid after all.
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:31:03 AM

I saw The Dictator and it was Hilarious. Crazy bastard, whenever you think he's not gonna dare doing that he does it even worse. I kept laughing after the film which didn't happen to me in a comedy of this year, it was really funny.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:32:18 AM

Kurskij - lol, Ouch ...

I didn't mind The Island, It was a fun movie i thought.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:35:14 AM

Bullit

I wanted to that at the cinema, But never got round to it.

Looked pretty funny and i like Cohen when he's pushing the boundaries of decency.

Early Ali G, Is still his best work IMO
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:35:57 AM

* see that ..
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:41:01 AM

Ali G is classic.

Saw Island no further than yesterday - not a bad movie, really, the only problem being that usually movies lag in the middle, and here all the action is in the middle and at the very end. Between them - it's a so-so sci-fi thriller.
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:48:08 AM

@TT: You should mate, it's really worth it. It's much better than Borat and Brüno in the sense that it's not so tasteless as these 2 ones. Even the very last outtake scene left me in tears, literally. I want to tell you but it's best for you to watch it as it's his typical humor. You won't be disappointed.
Damon242 writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 8:53:45 AM

Because she'll never recognize you...

*sigh* blondes.
Avirex writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 9:43:10 AM

f*cking TMZ junior is all this site is now.
Stapes writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 10:12:59 AM

Insert "women cant drive for sh*t" joke here.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 10:44:13 AM

Kurskij

Kinda reminded me of a mix between West World, Logans Run and Soylent Green.

All three films i like very much, Worth checking out if you haven't seen them.

Logans Run = Jenny Agutter Say no more ....

trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 10:54:38 AM

Bullit

It's not out here till the end of September, But will watch it then mate.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cNi-BB-j0u0&feature=related

@4:08 LOL !!!
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 11:09:21 AM

Saw them, besides Soylent Green.

Logan's Run - classic sci- fi with a twist, but for some reason young Michael York creeps me out. He is like Orlando Bloom of his generation. Ms. Agutter and her girl next door charm certainly helped.

Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 11:36:56 AM

@Trailer: Nice clip.

End of September? If you want I can give you a link.
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 11:45:59 AM

@DeVries - thank you my friend.

re: Bynes, or Burns... or buring bum, or whatever the hell her label is... I don't even think handcuffing this dumb bitch to the bed and having her steam-trained by the entire WP readership would teach her anything, but I'm willing to commit to the exercise.

She tried pushing in the bumper herself? I guess enough casting agents have done it to her, so it only seems fair she gave it a go.

And who (other than this stunned bitch) hits another car then decides the damage 'isn't that bad'!?

Add her to the impending Charlie Sheen sex tape.

@Kursk - couldn't agree more about York and his creepiness. He almost up there with racist Jason Barkley. And Soylent Green is certainly worth a watch (I'm sure Hollywood is working on a re-make as I type this... bunch o' phags!). It was true to giving you the feeling of the plight our planet was under. I think Ridley Scott took some lessons from that to give a similar 'era-feel' in Blade Runner.

@tt - re: Logan's Run and Jenny... I gather you're talking about her short skirt throughout the movie, and yes... agreed. Also, Farrah Fawcett deserves a mention, because if I had an address and a shovel, I'd still f*ck her ass all night long!

Back to Bynes. Never saw 'Hairspray' or 'Easy A' (for *sshole?)... never will. And I don't know where some of you live (well, except for: Midnight_Loser, DeeRok, Jeff Rittenour (Ottawa... because of an ex-military, best friend of mine, and a few other trolls I do... it's only a matter of time... tick-tock). But leaving the scene of an accident is pretty f*cking serious. Put this bitch in lesbian prison (and release the shower tape)!
FBO writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 11:53:37 AM

Wife: “There’s trouble with the car. It has water in the carburetor.”

Husband: “Water in the carburetor? That’s just stupid.”

Wife: “I’m telling you the car has water in the carburetor.

Husband: “Don’t be silly, You don’t even know what a carburetor is. Where’s the car?”

Wife: “In next door’s swimming pool.”
FBO writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 11:55:15 AM

We bumped into some old friends yesterday, my wife was driving
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 12:01:52 PM

Ali G... lol. Cohen is WAY TOO sharp for Hollywood.

@Staped - no joke to be made about women's driving. It's a self-telling joke. Too many stories to tell on that front.

Except a warning: ladies... the crap you drive (for the most part)... they're NOT F1 cars. They don't handle well for the way you drive. And they sure as f*ck don't have the kind of brakes you think they do for the f*cking tail-gating I see DAILY!

A few years back... I'm driving down a BUSY freeway. I check my rear-view. Way in the back... this car, changing lanes every 10 seconds, working their way up. Next time I look, they're on my ass (it's a chick, of course - because a guy wouldn't do that for the sheer survival instinct that someone may get out and kick their tail-gating head in... these princesses (due to indulgent fathers) don't think that far ahead). I come to a QUICK brake. Left hand lane, on the freeway, dead-stop... on a bridge (lol) to boot. This chick check HER rear view (for the first time in her driving history I'll bet). Vehicles are FLYING up on her ass, honking as they pass. She looks ahead to me with that panicked look (like daddy just gave her allowance by dumping a deposit in her ass). I point my finger to the sky: 'That's one.' I proceed to drive... she's smartens the f*ck up. And when I turn off, she keeps going straight... doesn't even look my way.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 12:27:40 PM

NO MORE CRYSTAL METH!!
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 12:34:41 PM

@Ranger: It's well known that women are using their mirror to check their make-up. That's I witness on my way to work (almost) every morning and most of them are French. Who else? You know L'Oréal, because they're worth it!

Anyway, on a more serious note, check this test drive from Chris Harris on the Pagani Huyra, 730 HP, it's quite impressive as he's not usually that impressed. He's a very well known journalist in car reviews.
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 12:40:18 PM

L'Oréal, because they're worth it! -- lol. Because they want their make-up looking perfect for the ambulance attendants.

Certainly I'll Google that test drive (if you don't have a link... no prob.). 730hp?! Jesus!
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 12:41:32 PM

On it!

http://www.autoblog.com/2012/07/12/chris-harris-wrings-out-pagani-huayra-in-modena/

What a machine!
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 12:44:35 PM

Nice watch... I have the GMT Master. lol... ok, back to the video...

The car rental story and the damage to it, is priceless already.
bane writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 12:53:05 PM

if you like hurt locker
you're gonna love this

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/08/06/zero-dark-thirty-trailer-osama-bin-laden-kathryn-bigelow_n_1747746.html?utm_hp_ref=entertainment
drewsmit24 writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 1:17:03 PM

Another child actor loses their sh*t

This just in waters wet...
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 1:31:55 PM

@Ranger: I forgot to add the link, sorry.

You have the GMT? Lol, I have the Submariner date, the blue one with gold & inox. Man, after the 928 and this, you def have some good taste my friend.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 1:46:17 PM

Kurskij

lol@ Michael York, I like the guy though.

He did a hell of a lot of his own stunts back then especially in the Musketeer movies an early Jackie Chan if you will, lol

Soylent Green worth checking out.

It's the weaker of the 3 big scfi films Heston made in the 70's (P.Apes and The Omega Man), It's a little slow in places but it has a good premise and dare i say would make for a good remake, Instead of something like Total Recall.

Last screen role for the great Edward G Robinson too.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 1:48:37 PM

Ranger

Knew as soon as i hit submit, I should have mentioned Farrah and that you would pull me on it, As you should my friend, She was a class act alright.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 1:52:57 PM

Bullit

Thanks mate, I'll wait for the release.

I've said many times before i have a movie buying habbit that borders insanity.

I have never seen a film downloaded, Would save me a fortune if i had, lol
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 2:19:53 PM

^ ^ Well, I used to buy the DVD's but when I reached the 50th or so, I chose the practical way which the multimedia which is just a matter of space really.
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:09:13 PM

@tt - spot on with the praise for The Omega Man's premise. Those post Armageddon movies plagued the 70's... and I love it. As for Farrah... mmmm... Man, she was on the top of my fantasy list that woman. Charleton was the man. ANYone doubting that need only check his IMDB resume and know he was at the top of Hollywood's game at MIN. late 60's (Planet of the Apes) - through the 70's. Back when actor's got by on their acting, not their looks. Nothing against CH's looks. The man was model lean (no homo). But he had teeth that looked liked he tried chewing through chain link fencing most of his life. But, did he ever make FAB. movies!

@Bullit - thank you sir. I bought the GMT back in '87 (before they were 'cool' to wear) to replace my father's watch. Someone else inherited it... said they 'left it on the sink of a public bathroom to 'wash their hands' (f*ck, I shower with mine!)' - which partially drove that person to drink. So mine was to reinstate a family heirloom as best I could. As for your Submariner. Nice! I know the color scheme you speak of. VERY nice. The 50th Anniversary Submariner is still on my list of 'must haves'. The emerald green bezel gives me wood!
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:13:37 PM

@tt, ranger

Well, so did Orlando Bloom. But still young York is a creep. And he was a rather wooden actor back then. Three Musketeers I remember mainly for Ollie Reed.

A little piece of trivia - both movie were shot at the same time, so it's one of early attempts at cashing on a single shoot (followed by Lotr, Twilight etc.)

@bullit

I have around 1000 DVDs and blurays. And not any, but collectibles. I see them as a kind of library. You can have paper back books or delight yourself with nice editions that are delight to hold, read and they look good on shelves. Whoops...

Though they do take lots of space.
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:17:55 PM

Btw, bullit, good choice of watch, though I, for some reason, don't like Rolex. Out of similar styled watch Omega suits better.

My first serious buy made by my first money was Raymond Weil watch. Damn, was I proud. :)
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:21:48 PM

Why can't these stupid whores just die already?
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:32:38 PM

They're hellions. They seem... hell-bent on taking someone with them first.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:43:09 PM

Lohan and Bynes need to drive around LA together and see what happens.
FBO writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:45:21 PM

Why was Helen Keller such a bad driver? Because she was a woman.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:48:04 PM

Why are asian women suck bad drivers? B/c they are asian women, nuff said.
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:48:40 PM

@BC - we already know:

http://tinyurl.com/Lovag-BynesJoyride
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:49:23 PM

How do you blind an Asian, female driver?

Answer: put a windshield in front of her.
paulodelrey writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:54:55 PM

if i was rich and famous i'd have a driver driving me everywhere. lol classy bynes.
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 3:59:21 PM

f i was rich and famous i'd have a driver driving me everywhere, while I was in the back with Bridget Moynahan blowing me whilst Charlize Theron rims my bung hole!
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 4:10:37 PM

@Ranger & Kurskij: I also have a little story to it: I bought it from my superior but only in the title as we have a very amicable, professional relationship and he has this (rich) hobby to collect all kinds of watches (he has about 160 watches) and among his 5 Rolex's I asked him one evening between 2 pints of Guinness if he would consider to sell me the Submariner; he said alright, I'll think about it and after 3 weeks he said it's yours for 4300 €: I hugged him & kissed him within in a second. He sold it to me for 2 reasons: he didn't like the colour blue at the end and therefore he barely wore it.

If I was you Ranger, go for both of them as they're both as beautiful and timeless and they never lose value through time. Must have indeed.
@Kurskij: my friend, Raymond Weill has a very elegant design and I can already picture you with a Glenmorangie glass on your right and the R. W on your left with 2 beautiful Russian chicks on each of your side! Cheers mate!

@Kurskij: Thank you friend. There
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 4:11:44 PM

Well you got the rich part nailed RANGER so you can afford look alikes lol
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 4:16:58 PM

Hey, lookalikes work if the booze and lighting is right.
FBO writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 4:28:06 PM

How do you finally get a girl to feel comfortable in a car? You put a kitchen in there.
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 4:36:12 PM

lol.
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 4:41:04 PM

Women driving compilation:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7GhMF2VfM8
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 4:48:52 PM

@bullit

Jesus, 160! That's incredible, a fortune! I know people who own 20 pairs and they have a freaking cabinet for them (to keep em going).

Thanks, mate, your words into Lords ears. ))) but, yes, those are beautiful watch and, more improtantly, they are memorable.
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 4:53:19 PM

@3:18 the parallel parking 'attempt'... lol.

One drove into the oil change pit.

Less funny... the c*nt reading while driving.

8:00 no WAY she's trying to fit into that stall?!?!

Wow. Just... wow.
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:00:04 PM

@Bullit - 160 watches?

You're working for Charlie Sheen?
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:06:12 PM

Kurskij

haha i'm with you about the Dvds and Blu Rays they are like a libary and they do take up Way too much space (2 rooms), But it's ok the wife will go before they do !!

Film fact on The Return of the Musketeers; Roy Kinnear couldn't ride a horse....

trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:09:29 PM

Interesting watch chat, I dont wear a watch, But i'll just Barbara Palvin follow me around to tell me the time when i need it

http://img5.blogs.yahoo.co.jp/ybi/1/4e/79/mrmsj219/folder/479842/img_479842_30714717_0?1340018899
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:11:58 PM

@ranger

Or Stallone.

He likes a good watch.

Tell you a story I once heard.
We all know Sly and Arnie are friends. We also know they always had this friendly fight over screen dominance. And they both are very ambitious people who love a good timepiece (look it up - they both adore those).

So once they meet in a restaurant for a dinner and Stallone wears a new watch. Big and pretty (and presumably Mexican) - just they way Arnie loves them.

Arnie says: Sly, those are beautiful watch, where did you get them, I wan the same.

To which Sly replies: Arnie, I'd love to help, but there were only like 10 of those produced by some swiss manufacturer for private clients, and none are left.

Arnie says, ok, too bad, I like them.

Some time passes, they meet again and Arnie is wearing this watch, grinning and saying "I told you, I really liked these watch".

If this man sets a goal for himself - he reachs it. Someone to look up to.
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:12:32 PM

^ ^ Almost but without the hookers. He's quite wealthy but very down to earth man, he's Irish for whatever that counts. He can definitely provide Hollywood for every scene from 1920 til the 80's; I saw them all in their 2 full wardrobes.
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:15:21 PM

*aimed at Ranger

I'm watching Battleship right now and, bloody hell, I'm already bored out of my skull. Rihanna, really?
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:16:28 PM

@Kursk... nice story.

All maid-bangin' jokes aside, I admire Arnie most (not for juicing to get the body-building titles), is for the goals he sets and meets. He know LONG before marrying the Mrs. that (in his eyes) he wanted to marry a Kennedy. He did that, etc. The man will never get an Oscar for acting. He'll get one for life-time achievement on his death-bed. But the man lives in full color and lives large.
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:19:56 PM

@Bullit - Battleship my friend? You have a stronger stomach than I.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:22:20 PM

Agree on Arnold guys, The man is a born winner no matter what he's involved with.


The man will never get an Oscar for acting. He'll get one for life-time achievement on his death-bed.

No but he does have this don't forget


http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=22471&count=0
Ranger writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:25:31 PM

Nice link tt. I didn't know he had a museum.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:26:16 PM

Bullit

Thought Battleships was ok, Nowhere near as bad as i feared it would be.
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:26:49 PM

@tt

Lol. Even better for me as I'm yet to have one (wife it is).

Film fact on Three Musketeers: horse could ride Michael York (sorry, I like him now, but back in his 20-30s - no, sir).

@ranger

True, great man. Reached every goal (for what we know) he set for himself amidst all the difficulties.

As for Battleship - I will watch it in upcoming week, sad to hear it's so bad. Now watching starship troopers. Acting is not that bad and what a gorgeously looking for its age (talking about you two as well, Denise Richards tits) picture and biting satire.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:27:54 PM

Ranger

I'm not sure it's a very good one though mate, Think the guy was a little strange.

But i think Arnold has been there.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:29:59 PM

Kurskij - lol
Bullit writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:30:55 PM

^ ^ It's more a very expensive advertisement for the US Navy than anything else; and Liam Neeson did it just for the easy money. It's pure crap. It has the same CGI from the f*cking Transformers! I need a drink.
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:31:45 PM

Kurskij

While i think of it, Did you ever get round to seeing Malick's Tree Of Life, Remember you talking to Trig about it a while back ?
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:35:17 PM

@tt

Yeah, I sure did.

Not to write a 10000 words essay on it, it'll be better if you first put forward some question. )
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:36:46 PM

Bullit

I've said this before on here, I just think Neeson threw himself into his work after the sad death of Natasha Richardson.

And he made a few films normally i don't think he would have done (Titan, Unknown, Battle)

Can't blame him for that i guess
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:44:09 PM

Kurskij

I just watched it on the plane back from the US last month.

Maybe not the best place to watch that kind of film, Just wondered what you thought.

I really ejoyed the film it just took about 40 minutes or so to really get into it.
pornfly writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:44:39 PM

TRAILER,ive always found it funny how Neeson(after Darkman) tended to take more serious roles.
Instead of the usual action star road taken where its actionroles first then its 'please take me serious now' roles

If that was his plan,the man is a genious
Action stars are rarely taken serious later in their careers
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 5:54:22 PM

pornfly

I forgot about those early Action films he made (Dead Pool, Next of Kin)

He's at that point now in his career i think he could do what ever he wanted serious or action and people will take him seriously.
Kurskij writes:
on August 6th, 2012 at 6:13:02 PM

@tt

Ah, how can I keep it short...

All in all, I loved it, but rumor has it there is a much longer version coming.

It was first conceived as an enormous project covering the... Nature of time in universe and human's life I suppose. It included 'Voyage of Time' prologue that is partially in the film with those space and dinosaur scenes.

The movie we all saw is a beautifully and lovingly shot and very intimate character peace (semi-autobiographical as well as rumor has it) about coming of age and, most importantly, how short and fragile human life is.

I liked (lots of others didn't for the very same reason) that it's very observant, almost voyeuristic in a way how it depicts the way a child sees the world - with all those small, intimate details. Falling water, grass, waterfall, bubbles in a bath with his brother, brother playing guitar and being the more talented, more loved one in his eyes. Malick is very delicate in those observations.

Sometimes it gets over you head with what he's trying to say ( dinosaur scene may be interpreted as that there is grace in everything and maybe it's another thing completely).

All in all I eagerly wait for a directors cut, should it come some day, but the way it is - it's same old Malick with his observations of beauty and immediacy of life, that it goes in moments of happiness and sorrow to be lost in the end in the grand scheme of things. And that this immediate beauty of every moment we live - is what makes life precious and magical - the way a child sees his mother as almost angelic presence, the way a middle age crisis makes one reminisce and regret of what is gone forever and that ultimately that the world is full of small wonders that go unnoticed till we get too old to appreciate them.

^pretentious, but that's what I thought. )))
mehh0408 writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 12:33:13 AM

Shes a Hollywood hoe, she can do whatever she wants <3
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 3:35:43 AM

Kurskij

Thanks for that mate.

I really need to see it again and on a bigger screen with a better sound system.

Especially that opening 50 minutes or so it looked amazing,But i did wonder what the hell was going on to honest.

Alexandre Desplat's music score was as impressive(and important) as anything Malic put up on the screen for me.

Pitt was excellent (funny watched Money Ball after and he was brilliant in that to) as the boys dad, He added a real edge to the character (based on Malicks real dad maybe)

It did have that feel like you were watching a real family deal with all their trials and tribulations in life, He made it very intimate i thought.

I read afterwards somewhere that Sean Penn had no idea what the hell was going on and didn't enjoy his experience on set albeit the brief time he was there.

What you wrote wasn't pretentious at all mate, It was spot on in fact.
Kurskij writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 6:39:16 AM

Thanks, tt

Yeah, Penn said something about that the screenplay was the best he ever read, but the final product was too complicated in structure for him to understand his place in it, and Malick wouldn't tell him either.

Perhaps the meaning of Penn's scenes is that the whole movie is his memories and thoughts on the past - it's structured like it's meant to be this way.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 8:40:52 AM

whats the point in posting these stories, we all know whats gonna happen to them, two weeks community service!
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2012 at 7:57:34 PM

... or a blow-job.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved