WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dolph Lundgren Wants King Role in "He-Man" Reboot

Posted: August 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dolph Lundgren Wants King Role in "He-Man" RebootSubmit Comment
It was just announced that Jon M Chu, the director of "Justin Bieber: Never Say Never" and the upcoming "GI Joe" sequel, will be helming Sony's reboot of "Masters of the Universe," which starred Dolph Lundgren as He-Man back in 1987.

Now, while promoting "The Expendables 2," Lundgren was asked if he would be interested in appearing in the new movie. He said that he would never want to play He-Man again, but would be up for another role, like King Random, He-Man father and ruler of Eternia.

"Yeah, I think it's a good idea," he said. "I thought He-Man was a cool character, and I had fun doing it. I wouldn't wanna take my shirt off again for three months, wearing diapers [loincloth]. So I'd rather play the King. But yeah, good idea. You know, all of these old superheroes are coming back, and I'm sure that's one that people could enjoy."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 10:54:46 PM

Yeah, well, people in Hell want ice water too. sh*t in one hand, Dolph, wish in the other, and see which one fills up first.
OneTime writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 10:56:25 PM

may as well do a rocky 6 for a rematch.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 10:58:51 PM

OneTime, Rocky Balboa was Rocky 6, I think you mean Rocky 7.
boogiel writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:00:13 PM

I thought He-Man was a cool character, and I had fun doing it. I wouldn't wanna take my shirt off again for three months, wearing diapers [loincloth]. So I'd rather play the King. But yeah, good idea. You know, all of these old superheroes are coming back, and I'm sure that's one that people could enjoy."


DOLPH was cool He-Man in bad movie and he's haircut was 100 times better then original cartoon! I am sure he would be happy to appear in anything these days. Talk about a B-movie actor who willing to receive paycheck for a cameo in a movie nobody want to see.

minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:04:32 PM

He also said he wants a homeless guy cameo in a remake of 'I Come in Peace'.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:08:41 PM

Stretch Armstrong is sounding better and better.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:41:08 PM

the characters in the movie pissed me off. it looked like all you had to do to defeat skeletor was to hide his f*cking life alert button
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:44:34 PM

lol
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:22:22 AM

@Deaft - No, OneTime had it right. He just didn't count Rocky 5 like the rest of us.
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:32:06 AM

a masters of the universe movie has potential


...with a different director.
Blacktinoheat writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:41:40 AM

"He also said he wants a homeless guy cameo in a remake of 'I Come in Peace"

That is some funny sh*t right there!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 2:20:09 AM

Dolph should be in every movie.Sam Jackson is doing it why not Dolph and long as he breaks something.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:49:58 AM

@mink - "You go in pieces!" KABLAMMO!!!

For some reason, I love that movie. I'll be the first to admit its pretty terrible, but its kind of captivating watching Dolph as a wine loving detective hunt down an alien drug runner that kills people with compact disks, then sucks out their brain juice.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:56:01 AM

I agree with Bando on this! Dolph is the sh*t!
Roadblock8 writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 6:23:05 AM

King Random?!??!
King RANDOR!! Come on!!!!
Evil_Disco writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 9:25:56 AM

King Random? Really?
Fail of the week, WP..
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 10:04:19 AM

Not really, folks. Obviously 'Randor' isn't in the dictionary, so his spell-checker auto-corrector threw it in as the most logical of Hamming distance substitutes.

Funny how some minor misprint of one letter is a big deal, but folks miss when he posts news from 2008, or wild rumors from TMZ. Or outright lies.
OneTime writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 10:09:57 AM

ya YA what ranger said..
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 3:38:12 PM

lol.
demode writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 3:54:59 PM

The logical role would be for him to play KING GRAYSKULL. It is no secret that King Grayskull was designed to look like Dolph Lundgren for the cartoon series. He is an ancestor of He-Man, who died defending the castle from Hordak. Would make for a great cameo, and a great way to start the film.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 12:05:10 AM

... More like Bitch-Tits Man.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 12:19:14 AM

@minkowski

If they remake the movie with Dolph, they oughta rename it "I c*m and Piss".

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved