WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Expendables 2" Banner Recreates The Last Supper

Posted: August 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Expendables 2" Banner Recreates The Last SupperSubmit Comment
Today we have a new banner for "The Expendables" sequel, which recreates The Last Supper with the cast of the movie and with lots of weapons. Check it out below.

Plot: Church reunites the Expendables for what should be an easy paycheck, but when one of their men is murdered on the job, their quest for revenge puts them deep in enemy territory and up against an unexpected threat.

The new movie is directed by Simon West (Con Air) and is set to hit theaters on August 17th.

Banner: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Expendables 2."

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 81 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mrstretch writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 10:46:12 PM

Badass
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 10:52:45 PM

So I take it then Dolph is Judas? Or is it Chuck the f*ck this time?
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:00:16 PM

And Rourke's character must be John the Baptist, huh? Just how far are you going with this iconography, Sly?
boogiel writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:04:08 PM

Looking forward to see the movie, although that poster looks weird. Oh well, it's a butthurt for those zealot Christians. LoL!
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:06:21 PM

So who's Mary Magdalene? Hemsworth, or Pine? Because one, or both, of those talentless bitches is taking it up the ass to be in this film.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:07:20 PM

I have a feeling Jet Li dies, since you don't see him much in the commercials, and he was always bitching int he first one.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:09:58 PM

Number of scenes each character gets is represented by placement of each actor in the above image, i.e., Stallone the most, Willis and Schwarzenegger the least.

I'm calling it now.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:49:18 PM

I also love the feet in the image. Dolph doesn't even have any, and none of them look like they belong to anyone. lol. Still, a cool and blasphemous image.
mehh0408 writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 12:14:02 AM

It rocks
cress writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 12:39:39 AM

This is fitting, since Sly is going to get crucified by the critics.
The Tall Man writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 12:41:36 AM

Scott Adkins is finally on an Expendables II poster.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:03:47 AM

Nice!!
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:19:01 AM

Jesus!
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:24:19 AM

LMFAO!! Niiiiiiice!!
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:37:40 AM

looking forward to this but the tv spots im hoping are just focusing on the handful of bad jokes in the movie and the rest to be more like the first. if the rest of the movie is like the tv trailers then it will be corny and cheesy.

but my hopes are still up that this gives me the same expendable boner that i felt while watching the first movie!
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:41:58 AM

i read the original set up plot for this back when they had nicholas cage and john travolta on the cast list as well and mickey rourke was still returning. it was pretty epic and had a similar tone (at least on paper) compared to the first. but then they scrapped a good portion of the story (cage and travolta) then skipped the rourke story ahead a few pages so he didnt have to be in the movie after he said he wasnt going to return. so its the same story just shortened up with a few tweaks. so hopefully its still as epic as the outline version i read.
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:43:08 AM

donnie yen was also in the script back then but was obviously scrapped as well.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:56:41 AM

@Cell... lol.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 2:56:08 AM

This movie better not suck otherwise I'll have to watch the new Universal soldier movie with Scott adkins.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 3:50:34 AM

Cool idea but horrible photoshop.
Džeko writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 3:51:56 AM

There's a WOMAN on that banner,yuck!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 4:52:10 AM

No, that's Liam Hemsworth but I understand the confusion
Bullit writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 6:58:45 AM

So, Stallone is the new Jesus with 2 big guns with a new meaning of redemption: kill them all and my Father in Heaven will sort them out!

And I can't figure out why is Van Douche in the picture?
Gates writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 7:31:24 AM

@Nightmare

LOL! You beat me to it! I think Hemsworth will die (hopefully) in this movie. He has had less trailer scenes then anyone on that list, including Jet Li.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 8:16:34 AM

I thought Chris Pine was in Expendables 2. No?

Just checked IMDb. No Pine. Jesus. Hemsworth looks like him in the trailer. f*ck. Gotta start fact-checking, but then this is WP.
TemporalFlux writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 10:34:33 AM

Terrible job. Battlestar Galactica one is far better: http://yllus.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/bsg_raster.jpg
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 11:09:10 AM

^^Pretty f*cking nice, although BG isn't my thing.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 11:21:59 AM

@Bullit - Sly needed a fluffer.
Bullit writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 11:44:01 AM

^ ^ LOL!


Have you notice that your comment was deleted? I think you said something about the Ukrainian genocide committed by Staline. Why WP has deleted that?
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 12:22:28 PM

"Why WP has deleted that?"

Dustin probably mumbled something about his Ukrainian heritage while swallowing Alex's load.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:31:37 PM

@Bullit - oh, a Jew on here felt his was the only race persecuted during WWII. I filled him in on the Russians loss (20 million), and that I lost an Uncle in a Jap POW Camp. f*ck I'm suck of the Hebs playing the martyr card. But, I've banged a few Jewish ladies, so I'm even.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:37:15 PM

@mink --- priceless.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:39:54 PM

f*ck-stick made the comment: 'Hey Ranger, Hitler let some of us Jews live.' I replied: 'Yeah... to keep the High Command's c*ck's warm!'

f*cking goof!
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:40:41 PM

And Hitler didn't 'let any Jews live'... he was stopped before he could finish the job. Less sucking in air, more reading history I'd recommend to it.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 1:56:44 PM

"f*ck I'm suck of the Hebs playing the martyr card."

As if they're the only 'group' to milk the guilt trip and blame game, though...
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 2:06:28 PM

@mink - no they're not. But pound for pound they bitch about it the most.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 2:11:31 PM

Oh, the Einsatzgruppen came to my family's village and buried them with a bulldozer... whine, whine, bitch, bitch...

Suck it up!
Bullit writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 2:36:09 PM

@Ranger: We are definitely cut from the same cloth my friend. Allow me to explain on that subject:

Here in my beloved Europe, they never stopped telling us, showing us during and after school classes HOW much the Jews were persecuted and massacred during WWII in the most evil way like no other human race in the history of mankind. I got it the very 1st time with very graphic details for many years and I was/am very sensible to the holocaust. I Got It and there's no need to repeat it again and again.

Then, I started to ask myself what happened to the rest of Europe: the most shocking historical events happened in Ukraine, Russia, Italy and even in the Balkans. In Ukraine, for those who didn't know, Staline decided in his sick f*cking mind to starve to death the Ukrainian people for 2 long years: 6 million people died slowly but surely of starvation. One of my Ukrainian friend told me how a couple of neighbors decided to exchange their child as they couldn't find the strength to EAT their own child!!! That's one in many horrific event that happened over there. Russians used to "eat" the glue from the wallpaper for God sake!! And many other facts that I can't write from the books I read.

Therefore, I don't consider that the Jews has the monopoly of the ultimate sufferance. Other people died horrifically but the difference with the Jews is that no other country has organized such a massive plan of extermination like the Nazi did.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 2:58:28 PM

WP should invoke a 'voting' system for post. Like or dislike. Yours sir would make the top 10. Until the trolls, with the infinite loser existence set up tons of alias profiles to vote down popular posts. I too have some first hand stories of the war. So these people that take advantage of their situation to bitch and complain don't even appreciate the luxury to be able to do so. They can blow me.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 3:00:19 PM

At least the Germans had to resort to cannibalism of their own men (as soon as one would give in to sleep from hypothermia) when they got their ass kicked in Stalingrad. You don't hear them bitching. They just shut up and make the world's best cars. And own world banks (like the Japs). Good on them.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 3:07:52 PM

And before someone posts the wisdom for the day in the form of: 'Those that do not study the past are destined to repeat it.'

Go suck a bullet.
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 3:15:51 PM

Possible Minor Spoiler: van damme is judas in the picture. at least according to the original plot. he use to be an expendable but sly kicked him out. when willis hires them they have to retrieve a cia package and are double crossed by van damme and his new team (now only him and adkins) and this is where rourke was originally killed. van damme makes away with the package which i think are missile heads but i dont remember. then at his funeral norris (another old expendable now retired) wants revenge and sly agrees. then rourkes daughter in the movie (girl on the poster) wants to join to help but sly refuses. so she goes after van damme herself. being a girl shes obviously captured. so the expendables group up bringing along willis (being his job) and arnie. then that sets into motion the rest of the movie. they want to kill van damme, retrieve the package, and save tools daughter. that was the original plot (just w/ the resistance [lead by nicholas cage] and the evil dictator [john travolta] buying the package from van damme cut out since that storyline didnt make the final cut).

how much did the story change? probably not much. but that was the original synopsis i read late last year on a casting sheet.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 3:20:11 PM

'...being a girl shes obviously captured.'

LOL.
nawtnt writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 3:25:34 PM

Awesome.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 4:40:03 PM

"Other people died horrifically but the difference with the Jews is that no other country has organized such a massive plan of extermination like the Nazi did."

That's pretty much it right there. The evil of conscripting mechanization and computerization into the army of annihilation, and that's pretty much what should have people a little more concerned now, in the present era.

But hey, maybe I should go suck a bullet too. lol.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 4:47:01 PM

Oh, I'm aware the Jews were specifically targeted. It's their constant yelping for attention of their 6 million loss. Not once in my life have I heard one speak of the loss of other races. It's all about them. A LOT of people died liberating the death camps. I don't hear one Jew thanking them. And before once comes forth here to do so. Suck my d*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 4:52:04 PM

I was struggling with my crossword this morning.Clue:

Jewish bakerLetters: (5,6)A - - - - H - - - - -
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 4:54:24 PM

How do you get a Jewish girl"s number?

Roll up her sleeve.
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 4:55:23 PM

What's the difference between a jew and Santa?

Santa goes down the chimney!
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 4:57:18 PM

'Roll up her sleeve.'

LOLOLOLOLOL.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 4:58:49 PM

When the server at the restaurant asked how I crispy I liked my bacon, I said: 'Auschwitz'd!'

Man... the look she gave me.
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:00:13 PM

Did the black jews have to sit in the back of the oven?
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:00:43 PM

LOL... Holy f*ck!
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:01:29 PM

LOL !!!
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:02:11 PM

The NEW Volkswagen Phaeton.

Seats 12 Jews.

2 in the front, 2 in the back...
and 8 in the ashtray.

Volkswagon.

Das Auto.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:02:41 PM

Jesus bspence... still laughing over that one!
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:04:27 PM

Ranger - lol and that was very good bspence
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:05:24 PM




(note to self - don't drink while reading posts on WP).





trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:08:12 PM

The kid comes home one night and ask. Mom, Dad, is I black or is I a Jew?

Dad say's. Waz it madda son? Black, Jewish, Jewish or Black?

Waz it madda.

So the kid say's. Well my friend jones has a bike for sale that I really want.

So I'm confused whether I should jew him down on the price or just steal the f*cking thing.
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:09:34 PM

i thought there was safety in numbers?
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:13:47 PM

@tt - oh f*ck... lol.
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:15:27 PM

never liked being in boy scouts as a kid that much. but at least i came back from camp.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:15:48 PM

Jews.

Germany's fertilizer of choice!
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:16:06 PM

lol...
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:18:24 PM

lol nice ranger.

whats do you with a jew who has adhd?

you put him in a concentration camp.
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:23:59 PM

What's faster than a speeding bullet?

Jew with a coupon.
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:32:53 PM

how did they know that jesus was jewish?

he lived at home until he was thirty, went into his fathers business, his mother thought he was god, and he thought his mother was a virgin.
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:37:25 PM

lol,

Why do Jewish fathers have their sons circ*mcised?

They know Jewish women can't resist anything with 10% off.
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:42:58 PM

lol. and they get c-sections because jewish women are tight c*nts.

the jews also dug the gran canyon while looking for a quarter they dropped down a rabbit hole on accident.
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:43:18 PM

did they find the quarter?

id like to think they did.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:47:34 PM

"Did the black jews have to sit in the back of the oven?"

Now THAT'S a 'one-two LMAO'!
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:50:16 PM

who in their reich mind comes up with all these jokes?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 12:04:18 AM

So we get stale Saltines and prune juice if we go see the Expendables ? Or is it that sh*t inducing yogurt Jamie Lee Curtis endorses and Depends ?
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 1:51:06 AM

Jesus guys... I'm pissing myself.
bspence writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 2:05:27 AM

never know when youll need some jew jokes ready to go ranger. anne frankly thats why i stay prepared.lol.
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 2:21:31 AM

Priceless.
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 3:18:39 AM

Bspence - lol
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 3:21:30 AM

Ranger - this was a funny thread

Still laughing at Minks Ukraine heritage comment too, lol
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 3:34:14 AM

Yep... glub, glub...

And yes it was.
bspence writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 4:16:33 AM

best thread in a minute. i did nazi see it coming. okay that was the last one ha. ya i havent commented on this site in a long time until recently but ive been around here for years.
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 4:54:06 AM

Make sure you keep the comments (and jokes) coming bspence

Ranger - lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved