WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Shirtless Hugh Jackman on "The Wolverine" Set

Posted: August 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Shirtless Hugh Jackman on "The Wolverine" SetSubmit Comment
"The Wolverine" has been shooting in Kurnell, Australia, which has been transformed into a Japanese WWII prisoner of war camp. And today we have some of the first set photos, which show a shirtless Hugh Jackman running from something along with fellow prisoners.

Production has now moved to Picton, which is south-west of Sydney. The town has been covered in snow and transformed into a town in the Yukon. Check out photos from both places below.

A CBM user points out that in Frank Miller's comic books, Wolverine is in the Canadian Rockies where he pursues a man-eating grizzly bear. He eventually finds the bear and realizes that it's been shot with a poisonous arrow, which caused its erratic behavior. Wolverine traces the arrow's scent back to a hunter at a local pub, called "Josie's Bar 'N' Grill," where he confronts him and proceeds to make him pay.

The new movie is directed by James Mangold (3:10 to Yuma, Walk the Line) and is set to hit theaters on July 26th, 2013.

Prison Camp Photos: (click to enlarge)


Yukon Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: DailyTelegraph, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 7:48:51 AM

Run forest! Run!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 8:10:13 AM

he still looks way bigger than he appears in the first x-men movie...still not paying attention to detail are we hollywood?
boogiel writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 8:10:48 AM

I thought he was supposed to be....bulkier?
Fightclub1 writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 8:19:24 AM

He's looking pretty dang big, but those traps need some work
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 8:51:27 AM

I wonder if they will bring Hugh Jackman in to the X Men First Class sequel and tie these two stories together. It seems Marvel are doing well at crossing the streams with their different films so it wouldn't surprise me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 9:40:06 AM

Still can't imagine if they did cast Van Douche as Wolverine like they were going to.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 9:40:06 AM

Still can't imagine if they did cast Van Douche as Wolverine like they were going to.
Taco writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 9:52:21 AM

I heard Van Damme was a rumor. Dougrey Scott was hired as wolverine, but had to drop out last min due to a film he was currently working on went over schedule. Hugh Jackman was his replacement.
Avirex writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 10:05:54 AM

If this is going to be his last solo Wolverine film he should have went out in his best form. They shot this too closely to 'Les Miserables' where he plays a homeless beggar or some sh*t. He needed more time to train. Still woulda' been a sh*t flick regardless though.
Kurskij writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 10:54:39 AM

Top shape obviously, but smaller than in the first part. Needed more time and proper Stalloning (also known as horse-arse-ripper injections).
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:00:29 AM

I always thought glen danzig would have made a kick ass wolverine
trailertrash writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:27:41 AM

Shirtless Hugh Jackman

least we know where the trolls will hang out later on
bandolero999 writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:56 AM

I rather watch this music video than watch xmen origins wolverine:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OVSnDOWR7VI&list=FLaVG-vc0xZlf7Fy8JTon-hg&index=3&feature=plpp_video
Cannon writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:46:57 AM

Sometimes I think this website is run by homos. Not that there is anything wrong with being fag. Its cool and all big enough world for us all to share. But still, this is one of those times.

bandolero999 writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:56:38 AM

well homos and jews run hollywood so its coincidental.look at glee,desperate housewives, sex and the city for f*cks sake.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 11:59:59 AM

My cack is bigger than his bi-ceps.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 12:01:35 PM

I like the precision with which the wooden 'bars' on the buildings windows were placed. You'd think they were built by Germans, and not those other people.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 12:05:45 PM

The town has been covered in snow and transformed into a town in the Yukon.

The Yukon not having gotten this gig was unavailable for comment.

Wolverine traces the arrow's scent back to a hunter at a local pub, called "Josie's Bar 'N' Grill," where he confronts him and proceeds to make him pay.

Who's the cupcake NOW, BITCH?!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DKRrQOrvdtY

Is that halibut?
(best line in the movie)
bandolero999 writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 12:08:03 PM

I always thought glen danzig would have made a kick ass wolverine

glenn danzig is another wannabee tough guy look what happens when he tries to be hard:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zfD7agP1yxw
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 12:14:38 PM

@Cannon - I'm not gay.

But I'll be honest. If I could suck my own d*ck, I'd be posting on here a lot less.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 12:21:39 PM

But I'll be honest. If I could suck my own d*ck, I'd be posting on here a lot less.

maybe if you do yoga for a couple of months it can be possible
pornfly writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 12:21:55 PM

Looks similar to the compound RANGER has where they filmed Naked Weapon
he also supplied the girls,even Maggie Q for that movie,where 'Q' is actually her model#
RANGER physically broke Maggies A-P
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 12:24:39 PM




Yoga eh?




pornfly writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 12:44:49 PM

^from their 'A' to their 'P'
HA!
I kill me
Kurskij writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 1:52:04 PM

Or yo-gurgle, the way I like to call it.

Seriously guys, try a gymnast or a yoga girl. Ah, good times.

Back hurts so bad in the morning for trying to keep up.

But trying...
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 2:20:12 PM

"Shirtless Hugh Jackman on 'The Wolverine' Set"

How dreamy....PPFFBBBT!!

Speaking of Wolverines, some of the comics would show him as short, muscle bound, and stocky. I always thought Scott Caan (James Caan kid) would've been a good choice. Naturally hairy, stocky and if he hit the weights, would be a solid young Logan.

Problem is, I don't know if he would be over his head in the acting department. It is a tortured, dark and cool character. It would also put him front and center instead of second banana in all his films...

Check it out. Picture him with those lambchop sideburns and black dyed hair.

http://movies.radiofree.com/photos.cgi?id=564
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 3:03:11 PM

@Kursk - I've had gymnasts. One would fall, bounce her bell on my exercise ball (no, the one in my gym) and go into a full hand-stand. I could pretzel her legs behind her head before going to brown town.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 4:19:27 PM

"Marvel are doing well at crossing the streams with their different films"

And Worstpreviews seems to be doing well crossing their swords, judging by the news we have here.



Anyway, don't give a sh*t about Wolverine 2 or whatever it is they're titling it, but I will say the internment camp looks spot on accurate. Love the detail. Then again, one clapboard, barb-wired prison camp pretty much looks like any other, regardless of the era.



"look what happens when he tries to be hard"

Please. You and I would go down too if we got hit that hard by some bull-f*cking skinhead neo-Nazi. And Danzig, you idiot, when a man throws a punch, duck or block, you dumb *sshole.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 9:51:22 PM

I only want this to succeed, so I can still hold on to the small hope of an Old Man Logan film.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 5:52:08 AM

Fox doesn't own the rights to Hulk. Old Man Logan will Never happen unless Marvel gets the rights to Wolverine and the X-Men.

Even IF that ever happens, it'll still be iffy to make.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved