WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Why Arnold Schwarzenegger Doesn't Appear in "Total Recall" Remake

Posted: August 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Why Arnold Schwarzenegger DoesnSubmit Comment
During early development of the "Total Recall" remake, Len Wiseman considered giving Arnold Schwarzenegger a cameo, but later reconsidered. Now, during a press conference for the movie, the director explained why he changed his mind.

"There was talk about it very early on, and the teenager/fan in me was very tempted by it," he said. "But the further we got into production on it, I just thought it would be too gimmicky. I wanted the movie to be its own movie."

Schwarzenegger's cameo wasn't the only one that didn't make the cut. Ethan Hawke actually shot some scenes as Quaid (Colin Farrell's character) before his mind was wiped. But Wiseman felt the scenes created pacing issues.

Click here to read more about "Total Recall."

Source: Movieline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:02:37 PM

Jason Stathum would have been the better choice for this remake
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:02:46 PM

Smart man, Arnie, not having your name attached to this piece of sh*t, and thus, you can say you never had a hand in diminishing the original Verhoeven film.
cress writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:13:33 PM

Where's my Rachel Ticotin?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:18:01 PM

Jason Stathum would have been the better choice for this remake

that's what I said.It would of made so much bank too
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:20:58 PM

Why Arnold Schwarzenegger Doesn't Appear in "Total Recall" Remake

In the wise words of Paul Calf...

"coz it's sh*t!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:22:06 PM

Who is Jason Stathum?
OneTime writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:39:18 PM

we knew this would bomb...why doesent hollywood listen to wp


WHY
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:40:26 PM

i just hope it bombs so bad that COlin Failure has no longer a job but in gay pornography and getting fukt by donkeys.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 10:19:59 PM

@cress - she's...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mvdk55p5Cwg

Whatever the story is (we rarely hear the truth)... I'm thrilled Arnie isn't in this. That loyalty, cameo sh*t if BEYOND gimmicky. Stan Lee in the Marvel movies is about as far as I go liking the idea.
cress writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:04:02 PM

@Ranger ...LOL
boogiel writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:34:17 PM

Good call for arnie. This movie is gonna fail big time.
buttabean writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 12:49:51 AM

"But the further we got into production on it, I just thought it would be too gimmicky. I wanted the movie to be its own movie."

and then he puts the 3 breasted hooker in it lol yeah that's not a gimmick...
pornfly writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 1:04:14 AM

CRESS,shes in Fort Apache the Bronx
hotter and one of my favorite Newman films
SACdaddy writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 1:09:00 AM

Wow, watching The Matrix for the first time in a few years. This movie is 10x better than anything thats come out in the last 5-10 years. It would blow Dork Knight Rises, Avengers, Spiderman, and this p*ssy Total Recall rehash out the theaters if it were released as a new film. Okay, maybe not being R rated, but it sure would be a hell of a lot more entertaining and interesting than any of those films. What a movie!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 1:23:27 AM

Flipped the channel and there's Aliens, another film that takes a giant dump on any of these so called "summer blockbusters".
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 2:12:29 AM

Agrees SAC (on both your posts). You sir (as usual) hit the nail on the head.
trailertrash writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 2:37:28 AM

pornfly

Mate not to many people i know have ever seen Fort Apache the Bronx.

That is a really good movie and one of Newmans very best performances.

Not the cop action film i thought it was going to be when i first watched it,It's something much better than that.

Was a big influence on getting Hill Street Blues tv show made.
Avirex writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 2:52:44 AM

"I wanted the movie to be its own movie."

..by calling it 'Total Recall' right?
pornfly writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 5:30:05 AM

TT,picked that up as a collector even though i'm not
Newman was one of the last few real men of old Hollywood
Its hard to find class in Hollywood nowadays
whenever there is the option of buying a Paul Newman product,i buy it for his charity
trailertrash writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 7:36:40 AM

He sure was pornfly on and off screen the guy was pure class.

The Newman's Own Foundation is an amazing charity he set up there.

Think over the years they have given away about $400 million to all good causes.

Not many stars would have given up that kind of dollar i bet.
nawtnt writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 8:36:13 AM

"It would be too gimmicky", really that's the reason why Arnold didn't appear in the remake.

The reason why he wasn't in the movie was because it was a f*cking remake.

The remake will flop, I don't like remakes and Total Recall is one of my favourite
sci-fi classic movies.
cress writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 9:13:35 AM

@Pornfly. Good one. I haven't seen that film in over 20 years. Didn't remember her in it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 5th, 2012 at 12:29:47 AM

... they didn't have enough CGI to fix arnie's craggy face and bitch tits.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved