WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sneak Peek at Trailer for "Red Dawn" Remake

Posted: August 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sneak Peek at Trailer for "Red Dawn" RemakeSubmit Comment
We just showed you the first official photos from the upcoming "Red Dawn" remake, starring Chris Hemsworth and Josh Hutcherson. And now we have a sneak peek at the trailer. Check it out below and stay tuned for the trailer when it becomes available.

Plot: In "Red Dawn," a city in Washington state awakens to the surreal sight of foreign paratroopers dropping from the sky – shockingly, the US has been invaded and their hometown is the initial target. Quickly and without warning, the citizens find themselves prisoners and their town under enemy occupation. Determined to fight back, a group of young patriots seek refuge in the surrounding woods, training and reorganizing themselves into a guerilla group of fighters.

The new movie is directed by Dan Bradley and is set to hit theaters on November 21st.

Removed by the studio.


Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:59:17 PM

Hemsworth can't act. There. I said it.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:13:27 PM

yea tell that to his female and queer fanbase.You'll be banned for life.

go back to Australia and suck RANGA's d*ck
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:15:17 PM

those planes looked so f*cking fake.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:16:20 PM

so Hemsworth is playing Swayze's part????
if it is then poor patrick just rolled over his grave.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:17:02 PM

I love that we live in this new era where there are trailers for trailers.
Gates writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:54:11 PM

@mink

At least we have the gratification of knowing Hemsworth will die in this film.

Oh sh*t.. spoiler alert?
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 10:12:43 PM

Doubt he'll die. He's probably optioned for a sequel. You know MGM needs the 'star power'.



In other news, the US producer, speaking on transforming the Chinese invaders into North Koreans, had this to say:

"We were initially very reluctant to make any changes, but after careful consideration we constructed a way to make a scarier, smarter and more dangerous 'Red Dawn' that we believe improves the movie."

Right. Because a nation that looks like this is in the dark...

http://www.lindsayfincher.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/north_korea_satellite_dark_2.jpg

...can somehow invade, full scale, the world's preeminent military power...
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 10:24:40 PM

By the way, that's Siberia north of North Korea, and even they have more electricity.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 10:39:32 PM

Blah, it'll bomb hard.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:46:48 PM

The original movie was one of the first DVDs I ever bought along with Blade Runner and Pink Floyd's The Wall. I love the original Red Dawn but have zero desire to see this sh*tty looking remake.
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 12:20:53 AM

What the f*ck is up with a sneak peak of a trailer.

Isn't the trailer a sneak peek?
Kurskij writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 3:05:27 AM

"Hide Your TV's, Because Cruise Is Back! This Time... In Black!"
Taco writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 3:50:15 AM

I hadnt seen Red Dawn in awhile and recently watched it. Not as good as I remembered. C Thomas Howell can't act, even Sawyze had a scene that was cringe worthy of over acting. Also the audio mixing was terrible even for it's time. I know it's dated and was a bold movie for it's time, but just saying, not as good as I remembered it. And I am going to see the remake. IMO I think it will be a modest hit.
Taco writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 3:57:34 AM

At Mink,
Maybe Hemsworth comes off generic as a protagonist, but he's much better as a villian / *sshole character. Check out " A Perfect Getaway". Small part ,but good.
pornfly writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 5:32:08 AM

^^^^^^^^^^^^^
WHAT DA HELL HAPPENED HERE??
Bullit writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 6:33:32 AM

^ ^ Alex has obviously deleted RANGER's comment for some reason. Getting touchy Alex?
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 6:51:48 AM

NO CENSORSHIP STOP DELETING COMMENTS INTERNET HITLER EXTERMANTING THE SOCICALY AND SEXUALLY DISCRIMINATING COMMENTS IS RAPING OUR ENTERTAINMENT
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 6:52:31 AM

god damn no edit function f*ck typos
pornfly writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 7:01:13 AM

I also read one of MINKs thoughts on this thread which were on point

I think ALEX has placed his trust in the wrong person or has given this job to some sensitive floozy with brown eyes,glasses and killer cans


See ya in the edit bin,boys
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 7:14:57 AM

Speaking of remakes their rebooting the NeverEndging story. Remember that scene with the wolf

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iDHBZlSNO6w&feature=youtube_gdata_player
nawtnt writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 8:43:06 AM

I have to honset that I didn't knew there was a Red Dawn movie.

Judging by this trailer, this movie will turn out to be a another classic remake made by Hollywood.
Džeko writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 4:50:17 PM

Was original any good?
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 5:02:33 PM

Define 'good'.
Džeko writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 5:42:13 PM

@minkowski
Worth torrenting.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 8:38:28 PM

Ah. Hmmmm. Probably not. imo.
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 7:13:48 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 18th, 2017 at 11:48:39 PM

aleale writes:
on November 20th, 2017 at 6:21:30 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 10:20:35 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved