WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Hugh Jackman on "The Wolverine" Set

Posted: August 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Hugh Jackman on "The Wolverine" SetSubmit Comment
As previously reported, the upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" sequel, called "The Wolverine," is currently shooting in Kurnell, Australia, which has been transformed into a Japanese WWII prisoner of war camp.

Today, we have our first look at Hugh Jackman, who took a break from filming to pose for some photos with mayor Carol Provan. "This is the second and final day of shooting on-site at Kurnell," said the actor. "Production for the film will continue around Sydney and a few weeks in Japan before it wraps up mid-November."

The new movie is directed by James Mangold (3:10 to Yuma, Walk the Line) and is set to hit theaters on July 26th, 2013.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Leader, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:29:00 AM

Doesn't look as big as I expected him to. But neither did Tom Hardy as Bane in pictures.
YoungChris writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:56:01 AM

What happened with all his hair? He look better in the first movie (no homo) ...
boogiel writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:58:26 AM

Blahh....That's not a new look, that's just Hugh Jackman. Anyway, one can only imagine what the mayor was thinking when she is taking picture with the jackman.
Bullit writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:18:12 AM

"and is set to hit theaters on July 26th, 2013."

And a lot of water will run under the bridge by then.
Kurskij writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:25:56 AM

Yeah, jacket and all, but he doesn't look that big. Neck and shoulders is aight.

Aronosfky wanted him to bulk up to 240, Mangold - not so much as it seems.
WV-Films writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:32:29 AM

I sorta wanna see him wear the mask in this. Even if only for a second or so.
cress writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 10:56:54 AM

This can't be any worse than the first, can it? I really want this to be good. Wolverine is a kick-ass character, and I've for the most part enjoyed Jackman in the role.
But when Aronofsky left I got nervous. And even though Jackman has said this script felt perfect to him, Aronofsky may have thought otherwise.
Han0 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:32:22 PM

Actually there were pictures like in early 2011 of Hugh Jackman looking bigger than ever before but since this movie had soooo many delays shooting it only makes sense that he stopped, it only makes sense to stop bulking up, eating twice as much, for a year can be really exhausting. Too bad they didnt start shooting last year.
Han0 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:32:23 PM

Actually there were pictures like in early 2011 of Hugh Jackman looking bigger than ever before but since this movie had soooo many delays shooting it only makes sense that he stopped, it only makes sense to stop bulking up, eating twice as much, for a year can be really exhausting. Too bad they didnt start shooting last year.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 1:14:24 PM

Jackman has that fifty year-old gay jock look going on, the one I imagine is quite popular with certain WP users as they troll, no pun intended, the casual sex corners of Craigslist, after of course sliding the recliner away from the refrigerator door.
nawtnt writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 2:05:29 PM

If The Wolverine is R rated, has a great script, a good timeline and ignores X-Men Origins: Wolverine then I am intreseted.

I hope this gets done right.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 2:10:47 PM

R rated, LOL
Avirex writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 2:48:23 PM

They re-wrote what was formerly a great script, replaced a great director, changed shooting locations, the lead is less imposing second time around, the production was delayed a year, etc. etc....but hey maybe this film will be incredible!



/not likely
KillerCOck writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 3:08:36 PM

f*ck this movie!
QUIGZ writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 3:09:15 PM

I'll bet that he'll do a song and dance in this one. He always has that face that he wants to.
paulodelrey writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 4:50:47 PM

DO I GET TO SEE HIS PENIS? NO? I DONT WANT TO SEE IT.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 5:38:35 PM

f*ck this movie!

It could be worse Killerc*ck.it could have Russel Crowe then you'll really hate it.

TEAM CROWE
KillerCOck writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:54:46 PM

hahahaha at least Crowe can act despite how much I hate his face!

hahaha! that really made laugh doh! props to you Bando
KillerCOck writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:55:25 PM

made me** laugh
SACdaddy writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:15:07 PM

I like Jackman as Wolverine. I'll see this just because he's always good at the part, even when he's the only good thing about the movie. Setting expectations extremely low though.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 2:19:19 AM

Like Lohan-Low.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 3:37:11 AM

Hugh Jackman is the perfect Wolverine... and I assume if they replaced him people here would be more pissed off.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 6:39:48 AM

I think he Never should've been Cast as Wolverine, He is Far from perfect and not just cuz he's tall. His performance as Wolverine is weak and It's gotten progressively worst with each movie even though he's worked so hard to look more like the character with each movie.

I can't wait for him to f*ck off so they can start with a new actor. This franchise has been nothing but wasted potential and Jackman is a huge part of that reason.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 4:52:09 PM

^ I find Cyclops crying like a Bitch about Jean more disappointing.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 9:16:45 PM

yet he was the one in da relationship with her! Wolverine sobbing like the flake Hugh Jackman is was just gay!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved