WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Confirms "X-Men: First Class" Sequel Title

Posted: August 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Confirms "X-Men: First Class" Sequel TitleSubmit Comment
Back in June, 20th Century Fox registered a domain name that was rumored to be the title of the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel. Bryan Singer has now confirmed the title, stating: "It's called 'X-Men: Days of Future Past.' It deals with aspects of that comic, but also some very new things."

In "Days of Future Past" comic, Kitty Pryde from the future transfers her mind to Kitty Pryde of today in order to warn the X-Men that the assassination of Senator Robert Kelly by the Brotherhood will set off a chain of events leading to a future ran by Sentinels where all mutant are put in internment camps. In addition to Kitty Pryde, Wolverine is a major character in the comic.

Singer added that the goal is to expand the "X-Men" franchise to make it an interconnected film universe, similar to Marvel's "The Avengers." "X-Men: Days of Future Past" is set to hit theaters on July 18th, 2014.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bunny X writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:30:33 AM

Oh dear God no. They've just opened pandora's box with that.
boogiel writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:03:23 AM

For Bryan singer,Go f*ck Yourself. kudos to Wolverine.
WV-Films writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:34:10 AM

I hope Wolverine's in this. Otherwise....what's the point.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:34:55 AM

Would've liked this to be X- MEN 4 & with this replace the mess of part 3.

In what time would the young group, assuming they've the ones being contacted from the future, would be dealing with this? In the 70s? 80s?

It raises so many interesting questions...but I gotta say, it looks pretty ambitious. Pretty curious about the cameos & new characters that will be brought out.
cress writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:10:27 AM

Just 6 years ago, Bryan Singer was talked about in high-regard in the comic book fanboy community. Then Superman Returns came out, and he's been drug through the dirt ever since. He can't even get his big-budget Beanstalk movie a summer release. I think he is a talented director, but some of his choices creatively and casting since X2, are cringe-worthy.
The Dini writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:52:51 AM

Why does Marval make like 20 movies a year, but DC only has Batman?? WTF?
The Dini writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:53:27 AM

*Marvel ( Still no edit button after all these years I see )
The Dini writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:53:28 AM

*Marvel ( Still no edit button after all these years I see )
Dark4ever writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:01:53 PM

Yea that makes a lot of sense
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:43:28 PM

DC only has Batman because DC only has Nolan. That's it. That's their entire trump card. One man. And they're waiting for him to work his 'magic' on Superman like he supposedly did with Batman, whereas Marvel forges quickly ahead, fluidly hiring talent as they go.

In any case, what I see here is a chance to reboot the X-Men universe like Star Trek, so they can at least bypass X-Men 3 and continue on with the franchise, but I expect more. I expect they'll use these First Class films as a front book-end to open up the X-Men universe into The Avengers.

Future's looking endlessly bright for Marvel, whereas DC is looking like a funeral for a friend.
The Dini writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 2:12:13 PM

So will the X1/2/3 universe be nill, or will they blend those movies in with First Class sequels?? (and the Wolverine movies)
Avirex writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 2:58:11 PM

As if it wasn't bad enough that they have completely desecrated and ruined any credibility or artistic integrity the X-Men universe could have had on film. Now they're going to ruin what is likely one of the greatest X-Men story arcs. This combined with the raping of Wolverine's samurai saga proves there is no longer any hope for the X-Men on film.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 3:25:00 PM

Warner and DC are facing some serious sh*t, now all the eggs are in the basquet called Man of Steel. My advice: make The Flash movie with a very charismatic dude in the title role, who? Well that's their job.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:02:52 PM

f*ck... I'll do it (even though I hate running).
ktwty11 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:12:45 PM

"Hi my name is Mink, I love to use free speech, but don't like it when others do. Please teach me a lesson."
Stapes writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:39:30 PM

I wonder if anyone else is geeky enough to have gotten the "funeral for a friend" reference mink threw out.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:17:37 PM

I really hope they bring back Ellen Page. She's legit- and it would finally bring an interesting 'Uh, we screwed up the entire first trilogy. We're admitting that our films suck,' that Fox has needed to say for a while now.

Page is hoooot.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 10:14:03 PM

And she still tastes like pee.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 2:20:07 AM

When is Bryan going to confirm he has The HIV, being the little pillow-biter he is?
Master Thought writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 2:51:14 AM

One of my favorite comic story arcs. This is intriguing. Hopefully they use it to make it seem like X3 never happened.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved