WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Brad Pitt's "Killing Them Softly" Thriller

Posted: August 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Brad PittSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has unveiled the official trailer for "Killing Them Softly" thriller, starring Brad Pitt, Richard Jenkins, James Gandolfini, Sam Shepard and Scoot McNairy. Check it out below.

Plot: Jackie Cogan (Pitt) is an enforcer, and when the mob's rules get broken, Cogan is called in to take care of business. This time a high-stakes card game has been held up by an unknown gang of thugs. Calculating, ruthless, businesslike, and with a shrewd sense of other people's weaknesses, Cogan plies his trade, moving among a variety of hoods, hangers-on, and big-timers, tracking those responsible, and returning "law and order" to the lawless Boston underworld.

The new movie is directed by Andrew Dominik, who is re-teaming with Pitt after "The Assassination of Jesse James." It already premiered at the Cannes Film Festival and has an 88% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. It's now set to hit theaters on September 21st.

Trailer:


Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:42:50 AM

Been waiting for this, looks great.
lefreke writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:43:36 AM

hee hee... Scoot
Bullit writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:14:54 AM

Great cast but the story doesn't seem to be very deep besides the shootings & killings.

As a mob enforcer story, I hope they will show more in the next "Iceman" with Michael Shannon portraying Richard Kuklinski's life. I mean it would be interesting to show the psychological aspect of a mind made for murder along with his unique way of life. He's a chilling character but for some reason fascinates me how a man is made only for one thing only: killing without asking questions with intense pleasure and in the same time loving his family like any normal father.
YoungChris writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:17:28 AM

Can't wait ...
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:17:29 AM

Looks good, Has a great cast ...

Kinda had the feel between Pitts other movies Snatch and The Mexican.
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:18:27 AM

... And the car explosion scene of the year so far Very funny
Kurskij writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:21:15 AM

Well' now I know what would happen if Coen brothers decided to pull a Guy Ritchie.

I will see it, but not in the cinema.
Bullit writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:34:46 AM

Speaking of Brad Pitt in his current shooting with Michael Fassbender.


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2182317/Michael-Fassbender-spotted-filming-new-movie-The-Counselor-sporting-dodgy-fake-tan.html
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:46:36 AM

That movie sounds pretty good Bullit.

And a screenplay by Cormac McCarthy (liked No Country and The Road based on his novels) should be interesting.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 10:05:08 AM

Meh...Apart from the exploding vehicle (LOL)...nothing really to write home about.
Zeroguy writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 10:46:30 AM

I loved Chopper and the Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, so I'm looking forward to this.
It may seem light and thin, but there will be more to it. It's more grounded and real. It's also set to the year 2008 incorporating the 2008 election and the economic crisis.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 10:53:53 AM

Not too bat all.
bane writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:12:11 AM

i am a huge fan
of Ben Mendelsohn

remember
he was the sneaky little bastard in TDKR

he was in my fave film of 2011

ANIMAL KINGDOM
Fightclub1 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:06:56 PM

Looks pretty good. Glad to see brad doing some cool sh*t again
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:15:04 PM

I heard that Johnny Cash song elsewhere only yesterday (and no, it wasn't for this trailer).

Is that Weird, or What?

This looks good. Brad can't do much wrong.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:19:12 PM

This looks like Good Fellas with fewer Dagos.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:33:15 PM

Pretty cool. An ultra-violent film from that company with that Jew who wants to end violence in all movies.

Yeah. About that. Whatever.
Kurskij writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:57:57 PM

Bane

Finally I have something to agree with you on: Animal Kingdom kicked enormous amounts of cinematic ass. Simple, brutal, grounded and all around solid cinema.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 2:51:19 PM

'...with that Jew who wants to end violence in all movies.' --- good catch mink. Yeah... I forgot about that (Jew). Well... I guess he coming out with that statement made him sleep better, even if he is full of bullsh*t up to his large Hebrewish nose.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 3:50:56 PM

Been looking forward to this for a while now. Excellent cast, intriguing director and Cormac. I froth at the mouth.

I probably should see a doctor about that.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 4:01:13 PM

And don't go near Lohan's vag. anymore.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 4:14:16 PM

I'll watch it online it's pretty meh
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 10:44:33 PM

Love andrew dominic and brad pitt so should be good
Serpico1988 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:05 PM

you got Tony Soprano -henry hill - mickey o niell , this is going to be sickkk, can't wait.

Andrew dominik makes great films. Lmaoo @ the blown up car rolling back into the guy..
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 2:18:41 AM

Yeah. I hate it when that happens.
nachosandwich writes:
on August 4th, 2012 at 11:33:27 PM

They need to have Pitt say to Gandolphini at some point in the movie "Don't condescend to me man, i'll f'n kill you".

Like their two character in True Romance.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved