WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Paperboy," with Zac Efron and Matthew McConaughey

Posted: August 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Paperboy," with Zac Efron and Matthew McConaugheySubmit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for "The Paperboy" thriller, starring Zac Efron, Matthew McConaughey, John Cusack, Nicole Kidman, David Oyelowo, and Macy Gray. Check it out below.

Plot: The story follows a directionless young man who helps his reporter brother investigate the possible wrongful conviction of a man on death row, and in the process, falls for the woman whom the convict has been romancing through prison correspondence.

The new movie is written and directed by Lee Daniels (Precious) and is set to hit theaters on October 5th, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
paulodelrey writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:16:56 PM

OMG ZAC YOU ARE PERFECT. <3
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:27:04 PM

Yeah, I saw this one already. It's called Clint Eastwood's 'True Crime'. Decent film I thought.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:29:06 PM

Nicole Kidman is a hot milf in this.don't look too bad but it'll be dvd watch for me.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:08:18 PM

Much better trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WFhKnpn3WRc
Zeroguy writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:18:55 PM

If you want see an aged Australian actress playing white trash with a bad yank accent, piss in the face of a ex-Disney tween star, this is your movie. It's got my ticket.
Zeroguy writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:23:17 PM

Dyslexia and typing with autocorrect is not a smart mix.
Plus my OCD is making me have to correct this: If you want TO see.
Fightclub1 writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:29:44 PM

This don't look too bad. Zac isn't as bad as people say, I think he has a lot of potential
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:42:45 PM

Not to sound like a fag like Plastic, but I enjoyed Efron in 17 again. Granted that's the only movie I've seen him in (actually also in Firefly), but I think he has potential like Fightclub1 said.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:45:46 PM

I cant be the only one who thought this was going to be based on the video game.
Avirex writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:21:36 AM

@Scott

Somewhere somehow some coked up Hollywood exec just read your post and is going to pitch that idea next Monday to a studio.
Venom1970 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 1:14:07 AM

I always thought of Zac Effron as a gerbil needing to be removed he did his job exciting young girls and gay men in his high school musical sh*t. Seems to be ageing well into more decent roles. Kinda like Leonardo Dicaprio I suppose, he was f*cking worthless in early roles then he toughened the f*ck up! I will give this a go, looks promising in a non fag way :)
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 3:54:32 AM

I like the idea of pretty boy McConaughey taking more serious roles...

Glad he realized whoring for money with those crappy rom coms hurt his career in the long run. Now he can build on his potential & go back to those A TIME TO KILL, CONTACT, DAZED AND CONFUSED (hell, even TWO FOR THE MONEY) as all solid roles he took.

Now with THE LINCOLN LAWYER, KILLER JOE & this, he's back on track ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 5:41:55 AM

McConaughey should do a Denton van Zan-spinoff.
rising_son writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:39:56 AM

I totally thought this was a video game adaptation
Kurskij writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 3:40:48 PM

Erratic trailer. Looks like this movie has all around solid performances. Which is good. And Macy Gray. Which is not. Hopefully she won't win an Oscar like Monique.

Haven't seen Efron in anything, so can't judge if he's good or not, but he's moving the right way if he wants a serious careers.

Pattinson is in better position out of comparable boys - he is better known worldwide, has less sugar-coated face.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved