WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prometheus" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: August 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prometheus" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Ridley Scott's "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus," hit theaters in June and went on to gross $303 million globally on a $130 million budget. The prequel was initially envisioned as a two-parter, but many wondered if $303 million is enough for 20th Century Fox to push forward with the second part.

The studio has now confirmed that the studio and Scott are actively moving ahead with a follow-up and that both Michael Fassbender and Noomi Rapace are signed on to return. "Prometheus" writer Damon Lindelof previously said that he may not be available for the sequel, but will still be involved in some capacity. Talks with new writers have already started.

"Ridley is incredibly excited about the movie, but we have to get it right. We can't rush it," said Fox president of production Emma Watts. The plan is to begin work immediately and have "Prometheus 2" in theaters in 2014 or 2015.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:13:14 PM

Can't say that it's moving forward with much interest from me.
Gates writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:16:06 PM

"The studio has now confirmed that the studio and Scott are actively moving ahead with a follow-up and that both Michael Fassbender and Noomi Rapace are signed on to return. "Prometheus" writer Damon Lindelof previously said that he may not be available for the sequel, but will still be involved in some capacity. Talks with new writers have already started."

LOL I guess I know who survived the movie, based off who will be coming back for the sequel. Anyways, I heard Prometheus wasn't that great, but I'll watch it when it comes out on DVD.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:16:12 PM

""Prometheus" Sequel is Moving Forward"

Unfortunately.
paulodelrey writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:20:50 PM

PROMETHEUS WAS AMAZEBALLS!!! you should've seen it in imax 3d.. the entire time you're like O_O
OneTime writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:24:44 PM

good
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:27:11 PM

Great, more shlock from that hack LOST writer, only to be dressed up as "intelligent, thinking-man's sci-fi" for idiots to buy into.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:33:25 PM

""Prometheus" Sequel is Moving Forward"

Just like a bowel movement.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 9:46:04 PM

More Noomi Rapace... yes please.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:02:04 PM

""Prometheus" Sequel is Moving Forward"


No one gives a f*ck.


""Prometheus" Sequel is Moving Forward"


The first one went so far backwards, you'll need ten sequels just to hit zero.


""Prometheus" Sequel is Moving Forward"


FOAD.


""Prometheus" Sequel is Moving Forward"


So does cancer if left untreated, and if you're Steve Jobs, you're already dead.


""Prometheus" Sequel is Moving Forward"

So is the clock towards Ridley Scott's death, and all he'll have on his Tombstone is Alien, Blade Runner, Gladiator and this f*cking piece of sh*t film.
minkowski writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:10:09 PM

I'm starting to sound like Max.



Scary sh*t.
Fightclub1 writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:34:49 PM

The first movie pissed me off so bad. No thank you
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:48:33 PM

Less plot holes please!!

Mink- lol
rockkillers writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:50:19 PM

They ruined the movie by choosing a sh*tty writer, and by making it soft-R and not scary and no horror.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:50:29 PM

Prometheus 2: The Sequel

Blade Runner 2: Still Running


Seriously, Sir Didley better hurry the f*ck up because at this point he's runnin' from The Reaper. 'Paradise' , which is what Scott is saying the Prometheus sequel will be called better explainify all the sh*t the first movie never did. I do look forward to just Fassbender's head in a bowling ball bag for 2 hours though, please don't reattach it.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:53:59 PM

I'd watch lol

and good one mink.
boogiel writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:58:52 PM

a prequel sequel. what an Irony.
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 11:09:37 PM

Had high hopes for Prometheus....was a sh*tfest of a douche
zyban03 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:46:56 AM

"Ridley is incredibly excited about the movie, but we have to get it right. We can't rush it,"

So what's your f*cking excuse for the first one?
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 1:09:05 AM

So this is to be a prequel-sequel, sequel-prequel then?
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 1:09:31 AM

f*ck me.

That just hurt thinking about it.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 1:20:07 AM

Maybe they should give this Prometheus sequel a number in relation to the original Alien. Perhaps something like "Alien -1". It could be the first film to have a negative sequential number in its title. It would also suggest that we should not set our expectations so high.
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 2:30:37 AM

I still have no f*cking clue what happened in the first movie...and why the hell did noomi rapace go on a suicide mission to some alien planet???did she lose her brain along with her bowls?
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 3:07:44 AM

total recall is at 14% at RT...ouch
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 3:41:24 AM

The great Minkowski has spoken. Apparently I am not me, im a troll pretending to be me ? Who are you sir hiding behind a false face feeding the masses with racial hate victimization of over weight and gay people? I suggest you have a good hard look in the mirror and see where the problem is, it's you your the problem and I stated I was the hero worst previews needs right now and I have looked into the face of pure evil. You sir are that dark shadow looming behind all the misspent hours people fill these boards with hate mail.

As for cinemaisdead I loathe him. If he wants to get in a plane to come assault me, I am more than willing to accommodate him. I don't use profanity unless Absolutly necassary and this is that time. You are a low life degenerate inbred sc*m of foul prostitutes and pimps you are a ass f*ckin bitch who would only dare throw ramdo
Threats on a computer screen, yes you know where I work what I look like ..... Bring it motherf*cker.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 3:42:04 AM

Oh and Minkowski why not go back to FarmVille loser!
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 4:11:11 AM

OUCH !!!

The farmville comment was a real Zinger JB
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 4:39:51 AM

this song is dedicated to JB Assassinations:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XkfO8c8MlKU
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 5:17:58 AM

"So is the clock towards Ridley Scott's death, and all he'll have on his Tombstone is Alien, Blade Runner, Gladiator and this f*cking piece of sh*t film."

No love for Blackhawk down?
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 5:27:44 AM

Black Hawk Down, The last really good film Ridley has made.

Matchstick Men wasn't bad in fact but not a classic ....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 5:28:33 AM

For all its flaws (which are aplenty) I still liked Prometheus and I welcome a sequel.

Oh, WP has gotten itself a new mega-troll. That's nice...
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 5:28:55 AM

havent seen matchstick men yet
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 5:59:02 AM

Worth checking out Bando More character driven with some twists , Rockwell was in fine form.

Started watching Jackie Chan's Shinjuku Incident last night, The dubbed version.

Not bad so far and Jackie has a sex scene, New for him
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 6:28:05 AM

sex scene for Jackie no way!
you should check out this movie trailer.Dragon from Russia with Sam Hui
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=834se-YtOWM&feature=plcp
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 6:32:18 AM

Total Recall at 9% at RT...seems like the movie sucks more then expected
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 6:36:33 AM

uhh I could of told you that.It doesnt take a rocket scientist to find out Totall recall with Colin Failure as the lead is indeed a FAILURE.

what are ya the new Bane?spitting out useless movie trivia?Hope Len Wiseman is paying you

and I dont rely on that sh*t site rotten tomatoes bunch of angry fanboy nerds that rate sh*t movies.I do it the old skool way and find out for myself meng.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 6:39:24 AM

and JB sh*tnation.Congrats on being a hero by picking on a younger user Cinema.He's like 8 years younger than you and you put youre 32 and already look 42.great example there leader.now clean the sh*t outta my fellow mexicans in the pisser.
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 6:45:23 AM

yep...good luck on that security guard career...
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 6:48:23 AM

well i get more action instead of you jerking off to Rambo movies.
Kurskij writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 6:48:29 AM

@deaftone

Good one, sir.

What's farmville? Is it insulting? Does it have Brian Dennehy in it?
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 6:51:24 AM

@bando

i can see how much action you have with that double chin...
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 6:54:17 AM

awwwww

isnt farmville a facebook game?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:25:55 AM

"Prometheus" writer Damon Lindelof previously said that he may not be available for the sequel.

This is the best part of the article.

JB- Don't tempt me. You would die of a heart attack in the first 5 minutes then I'd kick you square in the jaw and rape your wife and daughter.
Bullit writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 7:48:55 AM

Like I'm looking forward to more plotholes and unanswered questions. You lost me there Ridley.
Kurskij writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 8:03:28 AM

Dragon from Russia with Sam Hui

^ seriously? Irony, oh you! "Hui" means d*ck in Russian. Profaniest version.
Recumbentibus writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:01:54 AM

Prometheus was sh*t and the sequel will be sh*t too. Ridley Scott is 74 years old, he should retire and stop making crap films. The future of the cinema monster genre is going to be fleshed out by Guillermo Del Toro, not Scott and Lindelof.
cress writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:07:49 AM

f*ck that.

"We can't rush it", says Fox president...
It sounds like that's what their doing if they want it in theatres in 2014. I think this will be in development hell longer than what Fox thinks.

Prometheus 2: Secret of the Ooze.
cress writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 9:20:07 AM

If Fox president Rothman doesn't realize how toxic the atmosphere is surrounding Prometheus, then he is an idiot. It was the dumbest SciFi film in years. If Rothman wants to keep the Alien franchise viable for years to come(and please people, let those stop pretending that this wasn't an Alien prequel cause it was), it needs to get back to what made those first two films great. Unfortunately, Scott shouldn't be part of that equation anymore. His vision of scifi isn't the same as it used to be. And Lindelof should be dropped from a very high bridge.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 11:59:13 AM

@tt - 'Black Hawk Down, The last really good film Ridley has made.

Matchstick Men wasn't bad in fact but not a classic ....'

Couldn't have said it better myself.
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 12:10:39 PM

What the f*ck is Farmville?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 2nd, 2012 at 5:41:29 PM

Mink- A game little kids and sad fully grown, overweight men play to escape from the cruelness of the big bad world.
SPENDERJGANT writes:
on August 3rd, 2012 at 8:36:08 PM

I'm sure the Alien franchise will continue but it likely won't be Prometheus 2 as the vehicle.

Scott has the Counsellor, Blade Runner sequel and whatever else in-between plus he's 75 so he'll be nearly 80 by the time he can shuffle over to the shelf marked Prometheus-sequel.

I suspect P2 will gladly slip down the back of the 20thC-FOX sofa never to be seen again. Scott has ruined many a script over the last few years, "Nottingham" - Robin Hood - being the previous crime.

Maybe 'retirement' for the old replicant is the best thing.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved