WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Animated "The Dark Knight Returns: Part 1"

Posted: August 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Animated "The Dark Knight Returns: Part 1"Submit Comment
Thanks to MTV, we now have the trailer for the upcoming animated film "The Dark Knight Returns: Part 1," which is based on Frank Miller's comic book. The new movie is set to hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on September 25th. The second part will follow in early 2013. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: It's been a decade since Bruce Wayne (Peter Weller) hung up his cape, following most of the other superheroes who had been forced into retirement. But after the return of Harvey Dent as Two-Face and after the city falls prey to gangs of barbaric criminals, known as The Mutants, Wayne is forced to once again don the Batman suit.

The dramatic capture of Two-Face, returns Wayne to crime-fighting simultaneously making him the target of law enforcement and the new hope for a desolate Gotham City. Particularly inspired is a teenage girl named Carrie, who adopts the persona of Robin and ultimately saves Batman from a brutal attack by the Mutant leader.

Armed with a new sidekick, and re-energized with a definitive purpose, the Dark Knight returns to protect Gotham from foes new... and old.

Trailer:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:35:55 PM

That's actually...pretty f*cking cool. For some reason, I always enjoy the animated films far more than the live action, probably because the animated films aren't burdened with a smothering necessity for seriousness or 'realism'.

And I love how some of those shots are straight from Frank Miller trade paperback art and covers. Cool.

On the cynical side, I see WB/DC realizes, like Marvel, they can kill two birds with one stone by making animated counterparts to their live-action blockbusters. Too bad DC can't emulate Marvel any other way.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:42:36 PM

Robin is a woman now didnt see that coming
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:43:30 PM

I think that actually happened with either another movie, or in one of the comics. I know there was a chick you took the role and was killed, or maimed or had her period, I forget which and it's not relevant.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:50:29 PM

Awesome. Under the Red Hood was watchable, anyone recomend Batman: Year One?
KindredMac writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:51:29 PM

Peter Weller has no tonal range in his voice. Great job being true to the graphic novel but when Batman cripples the kid or emerges from the mud pit, his voice should be low and gravely not monotone and emotionless. Redub it with Conroy and you will have a classic animated version.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:07:07 PM

"anyone recomend Batman: Year One?"

Yes, me.

It's rushed, but still fairly enjoyable.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:17:38 PM

I guess I should have watched the trailer throughout. Thought that was an animated Bane and his Occupy revolutionary gang. Has nothing to do with TDKR at all. Hmmm. Even better.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:22:25 PM

Thanks, but I'm not gonna lie about, it's already downloading. Yeah, I'm cynical and cheap.
OneTime writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:48:43 PM

murphy? is that you?
Dekead writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 10:02:43 PM

Wow, want to see this!
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 11:31:37 PM

This looks pretty f*cking cool
Detrimental writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 11:39:09 PM

The best part is... it hit 1:34 and didn't go to an ad.

That alone supersedes the fact that this bad guy is a garbage man with nipple clamps & cylon eyewear.
Donyae 420 writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 12:02:23 AM

That is my fav comic,CAN'T WAIT!!!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 12:18:19 AM

Batman really needs to get over his "no guns policy" especially if he rides around in an armored Batmobile which mounts a cannon on the turret. One press of the button he could have finished off the Mutant Leader who called him out. Instead, takes a severe beating and if it wasn't for Robin/Carrie, then he would have been killed. On a similar note, in TDKR Batman could have finished Bane off with a single shot to the head instead of challenging a younger stronger opponent. What kind of tactical play is that? Did he actually think his armor would protect him? Its like that deleted scene from the Raiders of the Lost Ark when Indy simply shoots the sword welding warrior instead of taking him on. I guess that would have made TDKR a really short film.
pornfly writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 4:04:46 AM

Cant watch the trailer but
f*ckINAY!
love all the animated stuff since the Batman cartoon on Fox after high school
Even have Mask of the Phantasm on VHS
Johnnyb writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 4:24:04 AM

My name is not Robocop.... Is Batman!!!!!!
KillerCOck writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 4:26:12 AM

I wish they didn't try so hard to make the animation look like the comic. It's a good comic but I was never a fan of the art style. A fat old aged Batman in the same suit from his glory days, it looks terrible. They should've improved it.

Still If its like the comic it should be good.
I always liked The Dark Knight Strikes again better doh. I hope they adapt that.
pornfly writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 4:26:56 AM

I hope theres less girlRobin than they portray in the trailer
Dont really care bout girl superheroes even though Linda Carter gave me my first raging semi

But the ModernFamily chic that does Robins voice can pickup Chloe Moretz,Paris Jackson and Madonnas' Lourdes on her way to my house
Bunny X writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:43:32 AM

One of the best novels ever is finally in the hands of the best animation group ever. I cannot wait for this to come out!! Looks so great and I absolutely love Peter Weller as the voice of Batman this go around. Sure I'd pine for Kevin Conroy but for this, Weller's voice is justice.
I've said it before, DC animation is head and shoulders above their live action group. Bruce Timm has guided them over the years and has done some masterful work. Andrea Romano and her voice casting are and have always been perfect. Just when you see the line up she sets for a project and you may have doubts, the second you hear the voice, it all disappears. One movie, she had Bruce Greenwood for Batman and Neil Patrick Harris for Nightwing and I was like, oh hell no. But dammit, it worked out so well. If you look at the voice lineups she's put together for Justice League (Unlimited) it's exactly who you'd imagine in the roles.
I've always said DC really needs to get Timm and his team into the live actioners in some way to mold them in the same they have for the animated films. There's no way a JLA live action movie will be even a fraction succesful without their influence IMO.
Bunny X writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 10:55:13 AM

If you want a really good animated film, check Justice League: Doom. They pull together the angle of what Batman has in store for each main member of the Justice League and how he can eliminate them if need be. The voice cast on it is the best of all. Conroy as Batman, Tim Daly back as Superman, Michael Rosenbaum as Flash, and Nathan Fillion as Green Lantern (as it should have been)
Blacktinoheat writes:
on August 1st, 2012 at 5:17:18 PM

In the Dark Knight returns Robin was a female this does alot of justice to the Frank Miller classic can't wait to see it!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved