WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Darren Aronofsky's "Noah" Casts Cain and Abel

Posted: July 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Darren AronofskySubmit Comment
Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan, The Wrestler) is getting ready to start filming his big-budget Biblical epic "Noah," but he's also still casting. Now comes word that little-known Icelandic actors Johannes Haukur Johannesson and Arnar Dan have been cast as Cain and Abel, respectively.

Cain and Abel were sons of Adam and Eve. Cain ended up killing his brother after God took Abel's offerings instead of his own. The roles will be very small, but it's not clear how everything will fit into the story, since Cain and Abel were around before Noah was even born. There will be, however, a young Noah, played by 12-year-old Dakota Goyo.

"Noah" stars Russell Crowe, Emma Watson, Jennifer Connelly, Logan Lerman, Ray Winstone, and Anthony Hopkins. It is set to hit theaters on March 28th, 2014.

Source: The Playlist, IcelandReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:19:20 AM

Should have got Arnie Hammer. He can play Cain and his bro Able concurrently through the magic of digital bullsh*t. The cool thing is that when Cain kills Able, Arnie commits suicide, thus preventing who's otherwise a tragically undesirable actor from ever appearing in another film.
boogiel writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:29:04 AM

Well, Abel is going to die pretty early on I would imagine.
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:34:33 AM

Id stop the boarding of the Arc after Emma and Jennifer got on
Then just cruise the waters for women survivors
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:44:45 AM

"Then just cruise the waters for women survivors"

Right. Like you want Kate Winslet on board.
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:53:34 AM

Kate Winslet from Quills?
yes please
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:58:37 AM

No, Kate Winslet from Titanic. With the Celine Dion soundtrack.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:59:26 AM

"Oooooh Jack!"

"Shut the f*ck up bitch!"

*smack*
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:04:26 AM

I got the reference
just thought she was hawt in that movie


-"put your hands on me jack"
-"STOP! thats the wrong HOOOOLLLE!"
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:14:37 AM

But you didn't get The Breakfast Club reference.

tsk tsk.
Bullit writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:16:27 AM

"With the Celine Dion soundtrack."

I'll have her shot if I ever hear the screaming bitch again! I can't stand that bloody song.
James Holmes writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:32:24 AM

Just point me in her direction bullitt. Bang. you be dead.
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:38:16 AM

oh look , its james fking holmes !!!!!!!! you bastard, couldn't stay awake through ur hearing, could you? sad clown :(


As for this news.. i hate that Emma watson is in this. can't stand that lad.
only reason im up for it is Aronofsky and Crowe < i love this guy, after i saw his film The Insider, i dont care who he beats up or smacks with a phone, he's excellent at whatever role he's given to fill in, top man !
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:38:30 AM

No need for Killer on your photo James, The f*cked up hair says all you need it to.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:40:23 AM

Emma Watson and Jennifer Connelly, Yep thats all need on my boat
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:41:30 AM

..... And by boat it means face
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 10:04:04 AM

Maybe this will make all these fundementalist f*cks realise that The Bible is just a really badly written, rape and hate filled book.
Kurskij writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 10:23:35 AM

@tt

I get the picture. Point them my side when your face is vacant.

@cinema

Good thing it's public domain. Every (Jew) producers dream.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 10:25:16 AM

Rape and hate you say ....

Hmmmmm may check that out after i've finished reading 50 Shaves a day by Susan Boyle
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 10:32:17 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHA trailer.

my sides are splittin' ! say what you want abt Boyle, i love her voice :P
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 10:38:33 AM

@pf

winslet was phenomenal in quills
Kurskij writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 10:39:35 AM

^well, I love Sam Elliots voice, but still he has less mustache going on.

You get the idea.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 11:04:16 AM

"The Bible is just a really badly written, rape and hate filled book"

You are perfect for a heavy metal band brah.so much anger and agression needs to be let out.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 11:17:29 AM

Kurskij- Damn straight. I hope that some one as intelligent as Aronofsky only sees it as a good cinematic story and not a fact based drama.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 11:48:20 AM

Rape and hate. So, WorstPreviews, the book, huh?
Kurskij writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 12:34:35 PM

@cinema

We'll have to wait and see. But hey, I've lived to see Aronosfky given a $130mil. Budget. That's like all his previous movies x5.

Miracles happen.
Ninjabear writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 1:31:58 PM

The only I can think of from this BS.... Xenogears
vaodsi writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 2:08:32 PM

totally psyched for this!
KillerCOck writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 2:46:40 PM

Don't care about this at All.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 4:31:11 PM

Kurskij - All your pal ....
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 4:34:50 PM

Serpico - lol

You love her voice, But you wouldn't be seen dead with her out in the daylight

Least if you were f*cking her from behind you could put the 15 pints you'd need on her back.
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 7:40:19 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 12:01:21 AM

aleale writes:
on November 21st, 2017 at 7:00:21 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 10:38:46 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved