WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jessica Biel on Why She Dropped Out of "The Wolverine"

Posted: July 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jessica Biel on Why She Dropped Out of "The Wolverine"Submit Comment
About two weeks ago, it was reported that Jessica Biel was in talks to join the cast of "The Wolverine" as Victoria/Viper. But days later we learned that Biel dropped out and 20th Century Fox was in negotiations with Svetlana Khodchenkova (Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy) to replace her.

Now, while promoting "Total Recall," Collider had the chance to ask Biel about what happened. She replied: "It was a scheduling issue, we just couldn't make it work with everything I'm doing for press for the movies I have coming out. And ['The Wolverine'] schedule is all over the world, in Australia and in Japan. We just couldn't make it work out. It was one of those that was a heart-breaker. That's the way it goes sometimes."

While that sounds like the usual excuse, keep in mind that "The Wolverine" is currently filming in Australia and this interview took place at the same time. Meanwhile, she also has "The Tall Man" horror film coming out at the end of August.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 7:42:23 AM

All that promotion for nothing
Nobodys going to see either of her movies

Justin just got scared Wolverine was gonna see dat ass and just take it and punk his MickeyMouse wigger ass

oyea
pofo
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:01:14 AM

lol...so true...
boogiel writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:06:21 AM

essica Biel has no room to be picky with any role. There is only 1 reason she is even hired and it has nothing to do with her acting ability.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:10:24 AM

"Meanwhile, she also has "The Tall Man" horror film coming out at the end of August."

Bullsh*t. The Tall Man vod is all over the f*cking internet. What else is she working on? Total Recall? Finished. The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea? Hitchc*ck? Nailed (lol)? Emanuel and the Truth About...whatthef*ckever? Playing for Keeps? All of these are in post or completed.

Since she has so much free time, she can dump that goofy-looking wigger wannabe and dance on my d*ck.
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:18:01 AM

shes a B list actress with an A+ ass
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:23:57 AM

What is the difference between Jam and Jelly?

You can't jelly your d*ck up your girlfriend"s arse!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:24:45 AM

JT told me that one .....
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 8:39:27 AM

^mmmm
JB&J sandwich (the 'J' is NOTfor Justin)
i'll bring the 'milk'
bandolero999 writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:34:43 AM

Is true what they say hot chicks like to be with douchebags.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:41:34 AM

..then they should be lining up at my door any minute now...
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:46:16 AM

i dunno what my brother sees in her, he's crazy abt her,, after watching The illusionist and Next.

p.s in that picture she looks kinda like Lynn collins :P
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:51:28 AM

It's ok Jessica I have a movie I would like you to star in. It involves, alot of action, like driving my car up your hersey highway. very little acting cept moaning. I think your perfect for the role.
Bullit writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 9:58:08 AM

@Bogiel: you mean, she cheated on her homo boyfriend with some Hollywood producers in exchange to star in b movies?

I'm totally shocked here.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 10:42:01 AM

not really mink,youre just an *sshole,if you were a douche you'll look like these guys:
http://hcwdb.com/
The Dini writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 11:22:31 AM

Is this site ever gna post new trivia???
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 11:42:57 AM

"not really mink,youre just an *sshole,if you were a douche you'll look like these guys"

One day then, one day. A man can hope.




"Is this site ever gna post new trivia???"

Or fix the forums, or update the comment threads or post user articles or fix whatever it is that keeps choking the f*cking Pentium II server on which this place runs, or...


And if I ever get my hands on Biel, it's OVER. I'm gonna f*ck her and then eat her, or eat her and f*ck her. Whatever.
Kurskij writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 12:39:06 PM

Holy sh*t, this place has forums?!

Btw, mink, wrote it the other day on the other thread by my other han... Whatever.

Take Alex by his words - write an article on frame rates - so WP had a piece of genuine movie talk, we had smth. to discuss and hey, there will be soooo many trolls.

Jackpot!
KillerCOck writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 2:39:26 PM

cuz Wolverine is gonna suck!
Džeko writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 4:43:07 PM

@minkowski
You forgot the most important thing...the f*cking EDIT butten.
Džeko writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 4:43:50 PM

*button LOL
Peter Parker writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 4:52:07 PM

That's weird, when I first read this title, I thought it said:

"Jessica Biel on Why She Dropped Poop on The Wolverine"

Then, I immediately thought:

- "well, duh! Who wouldn't?"

Then, I realized this has nothing to do with poop.





... or does it?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1Y73sPHKxw
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 5:44:37 PM

"You forgot the most important thing...the f*cking EDIT butten."

Buddy, I gave up on Alex adding an edit button a LONG time ago. He's far too busy hitting the delete key and swapping underwear with Dustin.

@kurskij: I would never, ever write anything for WP again, not after the troll abuse I took after the first one, and I doubt Alex would give me the opportunity, not after the underwear comment I just made.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 6:33:59 PM

I'd like to see Biel drop a coin and then pick it up. No hands allowed.
FBO writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 10:24:48 PM

I'll paraphrase what I said on the Red Skull thread: I don't think an edit button is the way to go so that trolls can't go back and re-edit their posts after realizing how retarded their argument was. I do think we should be able to delete our posts though so that we can correct any mistakes we make that way.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 10:52:55 PM

Temporary editing. Most comment threads have that option, at least. You can edit for maybe five minutes thereafter your initial post, and no farther. Or Further. Whatever. Point is, you can edit but only during a limited interval.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved