WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Mel Gibson on "Machete Kills" Set

Posted: July 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Mel Gibson on "Machete Kills" SetSubmit Comment
Extra got to visit the set of the upcoming "Machete" sequel, called "Machete Kill," and scored themselves an interview with Mel Gibson, who's playing the villainous arms dealer named Luther Voz. Check out the set video below, in addition to a new poster of William Sadler (The Mist, Shawshank Redemption) as Sheriff Doakes.

Plot: The story finds the titular ex-federale (Danny Trejo) recruited by the US government to stop an arms dealer (Gibson) from launching a deadly missile.

The film co-stars Michelle Rodriguez, Demian Bichir, Amber Heard, Sofia Vergara, Zoe Saldana, Jessica Alba, Alexa Vega, Lady Gaga and Charlie Sheen. A release date has yet to be set.

Video:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Extra


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 5:58:25 PM

I saw a Mel Gibson headline and thought YES !!

Now who's he pissed off, But alas it really is film news.

How i Spent My Summer Vacation, Still one of the best films i've seen this year.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:10:24 PM

to stop an arms dealer... from launching a deadly missile.

Ahh... this was covered in the SNL MacGyver spoof that bombed at the box-office. WTF was it called?

bandolero999 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:11:05 PM

William sadlers a Good actor.he's washed up like triggah though.no homosexual actors except for lady caca
cress writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:13:56 PM

Maybe Machete will swoop down in the Batwing, hook on to the missile before its fired, and fly out of the city with it. Sounds plausible.
Venom1970 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:16:27 PM

I hope Mel kills Machete!
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:19:02 PM

@tt

dude i fking loved that movie !! Took me back to his Payback days.. good times !
This shd be pretty great too
bandolero999 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:21:18 PM

Payback is a remake of lee Marvins point blank.
Mel just made it funnier.

This cast is as dysfunctional as human centipede sequel.
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:25:54 PM

iv been trying to get a Region 2 dvd of Point blank for the past 2 years, its unavailable in my country :(
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:27:08 PM

but im not ruling out the possibility of it coming on TV one of these nights. Tcm maybe , who knows ?!
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:27:28 PM

Serpico

I know mate brilliant film Kinda Payback mixed with season 3 of Prison Break

And for all of his craziness off screen, On screen not many bring it like Gibson does, The guy should be involved in the new Mad Max film without a doubt.
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:31:50 PM

word.

George miller owes it to Gibson for making his career, they shd bring him in a major capacity, cuz the new generation's just stuck on Tom hardy < good actor btw.
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:32:10 PM

Point Blank is good, Lee Marvin as always kicks ass

But Gibsons Payback is much better paced, Point Blank is very stop start for me.

A remake that is better than the original IMO
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:34:45 PM

Lee marvin at his best > The Professionals , which had one helluva Heavyweight cast,

burt lancaster , jack palance and marvin --what a Sickk filmm!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:44:07 PM

Get the American region 1 dvd it plays in all dvds I'm pretty sure.

The professionals is another expendables kinda movie
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:46:08 PM

hmmm, might as well i guess it's something.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:46:26 PM

And that is one big f*cking gun those types of guns go inside Darksiders mums c*nt and poop hole.
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:46:30 PM

Yep top movie .. Funny just taped it off TMC last week haven't seen it in years.

Of course Dirty Dozen is a classic, But i like Shout at the Devil with Roger Moore.

Moore said the Marvin was totally crazy on set drinking, Fighting with the crew and the extras.

But the film turned out well, Worth checking out if you haven't seen it.
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 7:02:46 PM

thanks Trailer ,

will look into it
Rambo writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 7:03:28 PM

it's so obvious the girl got this interview in exchange for sex with mel and rob...
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 7:55:08 PM

I'll wait for the one where Machete goes into space.

Should be along any time now...

"hook on to the missile before its fired"

Wasn't a *missile* you dip-sh*t miscreant, it was a nuclear...thingie...did it LOOK like a f*cking missile to you?
bane writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:02:48 PM

THE BEAVER

EDGE OF DARKNESS

amazing actor
cress writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:21:35 PM

Hey mink, dumbf*ck, I'm talking about the "deadly missile" in the Machete film.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:24:54 PM

You can tell the difference between the 'stick' and the 'ball'. Well. You're all primed for Friday night, buddy.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:27:23 PM

And why would the Bat carry off 'the missile'? Missiles are *propelled*, hence the name 'missile'. They can move on their own volition, hence WHY the Bat had to remove the bomb thingie in TDKR. Get it? Or do I have to spell it out in crayon like usual?
cress writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:32:46 PM

Oh Christ, here we go again...
cress writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:38:31 PM

And now for another edition of "Minkowski Explains Everything."

*Warning: Prolonged exposure may lead to boredom and moments of "Is this guy for f*cking real?"
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:45:46 PM

Yes, we wouldn't want your minute brain to get bored, now would we, cress? No pretty colors or flashing lights in my posts, no cute animated video game animal or cereal box cartoon illustrations either. So I apologize. Let me rephrase it in a language you can (possibly) understand.

mizzle big long boom movee thing! bomb in tdkr round big boom thing no go movee! da same!

There ya' go, you impeccable imbecile.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:46:19 PM

"Oh Christ, here we go again..."

You know of my work?
Raider writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 9:13:21 PM

Anyone else excited for this movie?

Danny Trejo is one of my favorite actors, He's one of those actors that always have a good screen presence.

cress writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 9:16:20 PM

Mink, I have a strong feeling you weren't breast-fed as a child.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 9:20:36 PM

I was breast-fed last week!
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 9:21:20 PM

And I have a strong feeling you and your father spent a suspicious amount of time showering together.
cress writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 9:21:51 PM

LOL @Ranger
cress writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 9:25:38 PM

@Mink. And I suspect nowadays you are on the receiving end of a lot of male golden showers.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 9:40:26 PM

I'm not the one with the Larry/Lana Wachowski avatar, cress.
cress writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 9:58:42 PM

No Mink, you're the one with the William Petersen with Downs Syndrome avatar.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 10:26:30 PM

Yeah, maybe, but that still makes you the ugly faggot, cress.
james236 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 11:29:10 PM

Leave mink alone!

I have been lurking this site for 4+ years, and the person I agree with most often is him. This is coming from a die hard Nolan fan. You new
james236 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 11:29:46 PM

"poke the bear " trolls are pathetic
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 11:34:47 PM

Mel Gibson is still such a great actor. It baffuls me still how Hollywood wont give him a second chance but they'll give several people second chances. Oh well
paulodelrey writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 11:36:38 PM

soo many sick ass people in one film. SA;LKFJDS;LKF
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 11:40:45 PM

You know, I had no idea Machete Kills had a missile. I know nothing of the film and I don't really care to know anything. Looks like dinner at Dark's house. A veritable feast of d*ck and balls.

Besides, Cress has long since had his mum read him a Golden Books story and tuck him and his He-Man jammies into beddy bye.

Night night, little one.

@james: So I finally have a loyal friend here on sh*tc*nt*ssholePreviews? *sniff* *sniff* I'm so happy I could cry.
james236 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 11:54:15 PM

@mink

Yeah, I rarely post. A couple of years ago I had a different user name, but lost the password. I follow the site daily. It's pathetic I
wasted time to post a non-movie related post, because attention seekers are filling up the threads.
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 2:45:41 AM

I luv the ridiculousness of it all
i'll bet Jason Barkleys feet (he cant see 'em anyway)that Antonio Banderas will be in part3

GET YOUR MEXICANS IN SPACE JOKES READY FOLKS
Cannon writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 3:42:33 AM

Mel looks like he's pissed off even when he's smiling and being cordial, which is funny.

The chick was probably sweating bullets, secretly thinking, "Jesus, I hope he doesn’t blow a gasket and rape me during this interview!" Of course, she’d probably like it.

Mel is f*cking rad.
Kurskij writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 4:08:21 AM

@Ranger out of f*cking nowhere. Lol.

After 40 years of Hollywood career, William Sadler got his first poster. Or was it for Demon Knight?
Bullit writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 6:32:31 AM

God bless Mel Gibson! I don't care if he's crazy or not, all I know he's brilliant as an actor and as a director. He's the equal to Clint Eastwood which says everything.

Danny Trejo's best role is definitely in "Heat", as a second role he proved to be excellent and I don't think he has shown better performance since then. He's the kind of actor who can only be good as a supporting role not as the main one. But that's my humble opinion.
bane writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 6:32:42 AM

@ Fightclub1

the reason
hollywood hates mel gibson
is because he spent his own money
on passion of the christ
and when it was a success
he owed them nothing
Bullit writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 6:51:21 AM

^ ^
Plus he showed to the world that it was not the Romans who asked that Jesus should be crucified for being the son of God but he Jews!!! And the Jews didn't like that at all.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved