WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Rush Hour 4" Moves Forward with Jackie Chan and Chris Tucker

Posted: July 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Rush Hour 4" Moves Forward with Jackie Chan and Chris TuckerSubmit Comment
CraveOnline caught up with "Rush Hour" producer Arthur Sarkissian, who revealed that he's working on a fourth "Rush Hour" installment, and both Jackie Chan and Chris Tucker are attached to return.

"I'm trying to do it closer to how I did 'Rush Hour 1,'" he explained. "More down to earth. More gritty. I personally was not happy with the third one. I thought 1 and 2 were very good. I think 3 got out of hand a little bit. It's not a matter of just bringing [Chan and Tucker] back to do another segment or a sequel by putting them in another city and having them bicker. I don't want that. I want something new."

Sarkissian added that he wants to mimic "Fast Five," stating: "They kept the characters. They took them and they put them in a whole different world. They put them in the world of a heist movie and it worked... Maybe Chris is now married. Maybe Jackie is married to Octavia Spencer. I don't know. Married to Chris' cousin. They live in Shanghai. Chris goes out to visit them... I want something energetic."

At this point, a screenwriter is about to be hired, but there's currently no deal with Brett Ratner to direct. Sarkissian, however, is happy to have Ratner return. "He's more than welcome to do it," he said. "But he's got to do it in the right way."

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 7:22:22 AM

well,someone has to pay chris tucker's daily vip hookers fee for the next 5 years...
boogiel writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 7:25:20 AM

Octavia Spencer? I'd rather choose Isabella Molina (Roselyn Sanchez). Also they better create a storyline that has more to offer than the last one with its 78 minutes.
cress writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 7:33:27 AM

Brett Earner is currently busy scarfing down another double cheeseburger.
cress writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 7:34:57 AM

*Ratner....f*cking spellcheck.
nawtnt writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 7:45:30 AM

I have to be honset that Rush Hour 1 and 2 were the best movies of the series and it should have been left here.

Then Rush Hour 3 is made and now Rush Hour 4?

Like the idea of Rush Hour 4 being like Fast Five.

Justin Lin (who directed Tokyo Drift and Fast & Furious 4) made Fast Five.

I was amazed how great Fast Five turned out to be because I was kind of disappointed by Tokyo Drift and Fast & Furious 4.

Fast Five is the best movie in the series.

Still I don't know if anyone wants Rush Hour 4.
velocityknown writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:28:03 AM

I did really enjoy Rush Hour 1 and 2. Not the third so much. No one really seemed into it.

Although, who wouldn't love to punch Roman Polanski in the face? Worth the price of admission right there.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:35:11 AM

For f*ck's sake no!! The 3 rd was the 1st movie I ever walked out on.
Morbius writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:57:06 AM

If you HAVE to make Rush Hour 4; make it better than number 3.
I loved 1, and 2. But was insanely bored with 3.
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 9:54:21 AM

What Rush Hour 4 needs is Danny Aiello ...
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 10:03:06 AM

What a great way to waste money. All the rush hours were utter sh*t. This is another one of those sequels that no one wants.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 10:07:18 AM

This sounds like wishfull thinking and not a done deal.
Jackie hates the RH movies. I dont think he'll come back.
What has Chris been doing?
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 11:25:22 AM

Pass.
bane writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 11:30:24 AM

this is funny

http://www.hdplay.org/cQkDa4
Stapes writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 1:01:21 PM

sh*t, there was a third one?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 1:45:33 PM

What Rush Hour 4 needs is Danny Aiello ...


It already happened in the 80s.thanks to the Uk and Bey Logan.the protector has been digitally remastered.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xCuo61CiTE&feature=plcp
bspence writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 2:39:06 PM

Why?

the only thing tucker could do that id be interested in would be a follow up to friday (ignorning the other 2 sequels). but expectations are still as low as a stoners balls for that one.

chans next role should be the main villain in the expendables 3. oh wait, he doesnt play villains. and has also done nothing with any quality to it for years.

the fourth film will fail then theyll reboot it with kevin heart and..... well idk many male asains outside of chan and li.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 2:54:09 PM

"chans next role should be the main villain in the expendables 3. oh wait, he doesnt play villains. and has also done nothing with any quality to it for years."

uh all it takes is two asian fellows against the expendables and its game over for sly bud.
I guess you havent seen Chan's chinese movies then.He sh*ts on Hollywood with a half ass performance and gets an easy ass paycheck.

Brett Rattner interview on Jackie
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fc8WAglk0u0&feature=plcp
bspence writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 4:03:50 PM

i didnt clearify but american films is what i meant when i said chan hasnt done anything with quality for years.
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 4:11:32 PM

Bando

The Protector was an ok film, Danny stole the show IMO and would kick Tuckers ass.

But compared to Chan's last 10 years of making films in America it's a masterpiece.
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 4:50:44 PM

Another proof that God doesn't exist..
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 5:01:09 PM

Yep and Sarah Jessica Parkers has a film career
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 5:52:22 PM

f*ck yess! i love this series man, they have some sick action stunts and the two go together so well on screen.. I'm sure a lot of people think otherwise, but i don't care... im exited :)
Venom1970 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:25:53 PM

@TT
Danny Aiello what an actor :) love him (apart from his appearance in Madonna's Papa don't preach vid) Makes almost anything he is in that much better!, alas I don't like Chris Tucker he over acts and it sh*ts me. I put him in the same category as Tracey Morgan, detestable overrating Black guys, Unfunny!!

Jackie Chan can either hit it or really miss it. Not a huge fan of his comedy stuff, prefer his martial arts action without the cheesy mistakes he adds to film.

Re Danny Aiello i really liked him in Do The Right Thing.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0097216/
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 9:47:56 PM

"Another proof that God doesn't exist.."

How many do you need?

"I'm trying to do it closer to how I did 'Rush Hour 1,'"

Which means, I'm trying to not make a sequel as sh*tty as the last two films, which is impossible. Good luck with that *sshole.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 1:29:24 AM

What this sequel really needs is to not be made.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved