WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: How Bane's Voice Changed in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: July 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: How BaneSubmit Comment
During the IMAX screenings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," fans were treated to the first six minutes from "The Dark Knight Rises," which provided an introduction Bane's ruthlessness.

Unfortunately, nobody could focus on the character. Instead, most comments were about how difficult it was to understand Bane. These complaints reached Warner Bros and Christopher Nolan, who said that it takes a little time to get used to the voice and that he had no plans to make any adjustments.

But apparently the problem was so big that the studio began to worry that Bane's mumbling would be a huge distraction. So without making any official announcement, the studio completely re-recorded Bane's dialogue, even changing some of the lines.

Today, we have a video that shows the difference between the original IMAX version and the version that ended up in the film. Check it out below and let us know which one you prefer.

Video:


Click here to read our "The Dark Knight Rises" review.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 8:30:00 AM

Obviously the first one.

I just take it that some of the voice breaking in "The Fire Rises" and his other dialogue is due to the mask.

Brilliant film though!
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 8:30:52 AM

I meant to type second one :P fk's sake , i can't delete my comments :S
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 8:40:30 AM

They did a very good job, although you can easily tell the new dialogue was recorded in a studio and not in situ on scene.

Still, I was impressed with the clarity and timbre of the new audio, and it made understanding him incredible easy while he yet retained that necessary mask-muffled voice.
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 8:43:17 AM

absolutely ^^
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 9:07:51 AM

I actually prefer the original voice even though it's less clear,I think also that the new voice was recorded in the studio and that's why it felt a bit artificial.I usually use english subtitles when watching movies so it would be interesting to see the dvd/bluray release with the original voice(if wb do that)
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 9:56:32 AM

I think i found triggax or another Manhunter fan. He's pretty cool like jb assassinations.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=edrAapMfWrw&feature=plcp

and for the bane thread it can go f*ck itself.he still looks like a p*ssy.
Kurskij writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 9:56:42 AM

"When Gotham is... Ashes... You'll have my permission to die"

Best one by a long shot. I don't get it - I, being a communist Red October captain USSR, could understand everything perfectly since the prologue leaked.

Why wouldn't native speakers?
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 10:01:39 AM

The movie was really good

Thought Bane's character was really good enough to be one of the toughest villians Ive seen Holy-wierd put out.
OneTime writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 10:03:43 AM

i still had trouble with a few lines in the movie..
darthraige writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 10:13:33 AM

f*ck all might. That's like the studio changing Billy Walsh's "Queens Boulevard" in Entourage. First one is a thousand times better. Thanks movie "critics." Bunch of c*ck knobs.
bane writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 10:54:09 AM

the first one
is more calm and menacing

the cinema version
is silly when he says ''of course''

another reason
the dialogue was changed
from
''we had to find out
what he told you about us''

to ''we had to find out what he told you''

when BANE said ''told you about us''

he sounded kinda carribbean

therefore suggesting
he was in a jamaican prison at some change

as in the comics :)

bane writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 10:57:26 AM

he was in a jamaican prison at some stage

as in the comics :)
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 11:14:25 AM

wow bane i really hope warner brothers and nolan pay you for advertising the movie.
Bullit writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 12:05:27 PM

^ ^ LOL!
triggax writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 12:55:01 PM

Stop mentioning me in your f*cking posts Bando.

You're starting to creep me out. You found a video of a black guy critiquing Manhunter that had 46 views. Which brings me to believe you're obsessing over me, awkward and pathetic little Mexican.

Dark Knight Rises was miles better than TDK. Good ending to a decent trilogy.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 12:59:30 PM

'Dark Knight Rises was miles better than TDK. Good ending to a decent trilogy.'

Amen to that :-)


BadChadB33 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 1:38:22 PM

Tom Hardy did you a great job as Bane.
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 1:49:45 PM

I bet Bane drinks Carling Black Label ...


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKHc-U2FNHk
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 2:13:11 PM

"Stop mentioning me in your f*cking posts Bando.

You're starting to creep me out. You found a video of a black guy critiquing Manhunter that had 46 views. Which brings me to believe you're obsessing over me, awkward and pathetic little Mexican."

UH most brothas I know are into smoking blunts and popping bottles at the samn damn time:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e0Y39QnwRvY

or popping blunts and talking bout scarface.so yes it's pretty coindental that another brack dude likes manhunter.f*cking eediot.and you only post here when ya hear the N word or some honkie sh*t bout inbreeding.now go f*ck some mountie's white daughter and stretch her pink p*ssy.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 2:17:31 PM

@badchad

you start sounding like yoda...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 2:17:52 PM

same damn time beeech
triggax writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 2:46:57 PM

I only post here when I see an N Bomb?

So we've got another thread where some c*nt goes on about "god" burning his creation and thus black people were born. Did you see me post? No you did not. Pornfly, the racist little spick that he is constantly runs down with the n*gger jokes, do you see me commenting towards him very often? No you do not.

I don't post here very often, because 99% of the users do NOT add anything to the article. I stroll down after reading the article and because of f*cking morons like yourself I'm completely turned off to the idea of even leaving a comment. The most intellectual discussion on this f*cking board is, 'jennifer anistons f*cking old and f*cking ugly' brilliant. Can't wait to get in on this discussion.

There are maybe 3 people in ever that ever posted here that would be worth discussing a single article with. C-Prime posts about as much as I do, possibly even less. Unfortunately. Can barely carry a discussion with Mink anymore because some f*cking troll miraculously jumps in every f*cking article to tell him he's wasting his life on WP. Ranger, unless we're talking about Queen or Superman, which don't get me wrong, both awesome topics, doesn't have much more to say other than which of your mothers holes he'll be stuffing after dinner.


This place is full of f*cking retards like yourself bando, that add absolutely nothing to the site. Every f*cking time you post it makes my head hurt. According to you, every actor on earth is either a has been or a homosexual. Real stimulating stuff there Bando.

So, no, the n*gger jokes don't get to me as much as you'd think. Otherwise I'd probably post f*cking 30 times a day with the amount of prejudice f*cking 13 year olds flooding this site.

It's just users like yourself. Idiots. Trolls etc.
bane writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 2:54:18 PM

@ trailertrash

I bet Bane drinks Carling Black Label

LOL :)

no my friend

i drink Devil's Bit Cider

lovely stuff
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 3:00:44 PM

"This place is full of f*cking retards like yourself bando, that add absolutely nothing to the site. Every f*cking time you post it makes my head hurt."

good buddy now take some motrin or some aleve I just posted again.sorry If I dont like pretty boy with down syndrome ryan gosling.I saw Drive and I liked it though.I only speak the truth amigo if you can't handle it then go watch Glee.

Pornfly's a very useful puerto rican.hell of a lot cooler than Daddy Yankee and that Romeo c*nt from Aventura.
triggax writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 3:09:20 PM

I don't even know wtf you're talking about.

Useful and Puerto Rican? Two words that most certainly do not go together.

bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 3:11:42 PM

wow someone has an ego problem.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 3:28:49 PM

Tom killed it as bane regardless
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 3:49:46 PM

Rambo- I do most of posting from my DROID anymore and all sorts of f*ck ups occur. I used to get pissed about
it but I don't give a sh*t anymore makes most of em more interesting.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 4:25:10 PM

worries no ;-)
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 4:40:25 PM

Lol care I do not! !
This is a WP warning alert. Plastics daughter has syphilis and octobers mom has the clap. Anyone attempting to f*ck either of these whores are cautioned to wear at least 3 condoms and have an immediate supply of antibiotics nearby. Again, this is a warning from your local WP staff.
Quidd writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 4:54:47 PM

His voice is so f*cking annoying. It sounds like an angry retard.
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 4:56:02 PM

or try the special Bane package deal which includes 2 masks and your permission to die...
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 5:22:53 PM

@triggax: You're black as night, motherf*cker, but I love ya like hell. No lie, no sucking up either.

And amen to whatcha said, even if I'm not one of those magical three you mentioned.

And if so, bro, let's face it, this place died, intellectually, a long, long time ago. About the same time I also stopped giving a f*ck.

Take care you Canuckian bastard. :D
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 5:33:51 PM

And no, I didn't say that because you mentioned my name, either, Trig. Didn't even see it till I read your post for the THIRD f*cking time. You just know a sh*t load about movies, REAL f*cking movies, and not the bullsh*t some of these retards on here call movies. You know, what us old folks call 'cinema' and/or 'film', and not Transformers or GI JOE or Resident Evil.

And you always have something to add, something new to share. Compare that with what passes for convo these days, well, you know what's up with that.
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 7:10:11 PM

What MINK said

Rascist jokes are funny
"puertoricans are lazy michael" see?

rascist jokes for no reason are lame and to me hides something deeper(that God joke comes to mind)
my sis used to get called the N word all the time so....

I will say makin black jokes to anyone but an AfricanAmerican just doesnt work cuz the stereotypes arent there
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 7:11:00 PM

Cant the border folk get along??
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 7:21:50 PM

TRIGG is also right about BANDO
BANDO has also owned being who he is
(remember when his pic got posted?)

I imagine hes like the mailman from Funnyfarm;
he posts and drinks all day so by the time he works his way to WP,hes good and loaded and just doesnt give a sh*t

If i drank BudLight BANDO,id have one for you
but this budz for you,keep up da bad work

I appreciate TRIGG/CELLULOIDMAN
theyre like E.F.Hutton

MINK posts so often,its like running water
And the minute the water doesnt work youre like,"HEY!! WUTDAFUKCHUK?!?!"
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 7:25:35 PM

Some people say running water, some people say diarrhea.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 7:51:42 PM

Bud light is for c*nts

Xx,presidente,Becks or eet a cack
Damon242 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 8:12:02 PM

When I went to see it in cinemas, in that opening scene, Bane's voice was so distracting - it was like an overdub rather than recorded alongside the other actors.

communist.daughter writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 8:20:01 PM

maybe they'll have bane's original voice on blu ray.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 8:28:11 PM

"it was like an overdub rather than recorded alongside the other actors."

Like? That was what it was, actually....
triggax writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 10:27:47 PM

Because when EF Hutton speaks people listen?

Otherwise i dont get the reference?
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 12:09:42 AM

The film was a massive improvement compared to TDK. And yes they made the right choice its way better choice. Hopefully Nolan will take a break and get back to his roots of film making and story telling. Momentois still hands down his best and one of my favorite films
KellyRiot writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 12:32:09 AM

I like that the second one portrays a more light-hearted Bane, however the first sounds a lot more menacing and threatening.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 2:18:14 AM

@BC - NOW you give out a warning about those women?

You're a day late and a dollar short my friend.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 2:25:28 AM

@Trig - I'll be stuffing your mother's bum hole after dinner.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 2:26:24 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EToJ4lRq0xk
pornfly writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 3:39:07 AM

I didnt know there was more than one popular reference to E.F.Hutton
damn my non-canadian education
zxz writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:16:30 AM

I think his delivery was just fine in the original, but the clarity was lacking. But I have no problem with the do-over. Now we can hear him more clearly.
zxz writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 6:16:55 AM

I think his delivery was just fine in the original, but the clarity was lacking. But I have no problem with the do-over. Now we can hear him more clearly.
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 8:15:26 AM

The original voice was way better.
Sounds more.. sinister.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 10:08:58 PM

E.F. Hutton? You people are absolutely insane.

Educated by commercials, now, eh?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2MXqb1a3Apg

f*cking Canadians.
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 2:51:26 AM

^HA
theres also a dj named
P.F.Cuttin

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved