WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Tones Down Violence in "Beware the Batman" Cartoon

Posted: July 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Tones Down Violence in "Beware the Batman" CartoonSubmit Comment
The way Warner Bros reacted to the Colorado massacre makes it seem like the studio was directly responsible for killing 12 people and injuring 58 others. After the shootings, Warners removed all "The Dark Knight Rises" advertising, plus it scrubbed any mentioning of "Gangster Squad," which features a scene showing gunmen shooting audience members at a movie theater.

The studio then announced it will completely remove the scene from "Gangster Squad," which resulted in heavy re-shoots and pushing the release date from September to January. Warners didn't stop there. It also donated a substantial amount of money to the victims.

And now, Variety has learned that the studio is toning down the violence in "Beware the Batman," a new animated TV series that's set to debut next year. Some of the alterations are focused on minimizing the amount of weapon imagery deemed too realistic. This process, described as being expensive, will include changing the shape of gun barrels from round to square in order to make them seem more sci-fi.

"Beware the Batman" Teaser:


Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 5:53:14 AM

Aw man
these knee jerk reactions are pissin me off
Looks like crap anyway
Whos drawing these things

Batman keeps getting pointier
Should be called Beware The Batmans' Pointy Chin
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 5:58:15 AM

So...their gonna punish their fans for one crazy a$$ person?Even though I sort of expected this kind of bullsh!t,I still know that they are fu@king retarded for doing it.Well that's another show that I will never watch....


(Even though going by that stupid pic of batman,I wasn't going to watch this anyway.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 6:00:00 AM

Well it was never going to be that violent anyway with villains like Professor Pygg, mister toad, humpty dumpty, magpie, arnaky and king kraken.


This will suck on the basis it doesn't have any of the classic villains.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 6:02:39 AM

I can't wait for the glee version of Batman
Kurskij writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 6:28:57 AM

Holy f*ck, an Asian Batman!

Who apparently also suffers from severe dystrophia.

Tell ya what, Warner Bros., delete ALL the guns in every movie you'll release the following year.

I bet in Gangster Squad people shot each other in the face in places other than movie theatres. Just like in real life, you know? Which is traumatic.

But it doesn't get much publicity.

Pay respects to people who perished and help their families and the wounded in their recovery. Help improve security in theatres so that loaded psychos had lower chances to start a massacre (machine gun, shotgun and two pistols - I still can't f*cking believe).
But stop p*ssying out that much - that means the f*cker one and society is scared. Not the right way to go.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 7:29:46 AM

Warner needs to realize its not there fault. Its some crazy guys fault. The more people realize and stop pounting fingers at everything else they will be gine
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 7:31:39 AM

I see. In the future, everything is square. And safe. Makes sense to me.
boogiel writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 7:45:33 AM

WTF...WB is beyond pathetic. The way they are acting makes them look like they were responsible for the whole thing. They need to grow some nuts. What a sissy.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 8:46:57 AM

i thought he retired...
mehh0408 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 9:02:24 AM

LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 10:02:11 AM

So is Batman gonna love tap the Joker in every episode?
Buckles44 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 10:21:59 AM

Correct me if I`m wrong Kill-The-Director but didnt Prof.Pygg capture his victims then turned them into mindless drones by putting on masks that seared their owners face?

And whats with the picture of batman above? He looks like he's been spending some time infront of the toilet stickin his finger down his throat. And his face looks like something of the Year 100 cover
vincere01 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 11:24:38 AM

Everyone knows you cant fit a circle bullet through a square pegged barrel!!!! f*cking amateurs.....
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 11:46:02 AM

Less violence still means it contains violence.
They're trying to appear publicly they're being pro-active. None of the Batman's anything, movies, TV series, lunch boxes, anything has anything to do with a lone-crazed cowardly shooter like they had in Aurora.

f*ck this world is turning into a bunch of PC pussies.

What Bando said... a 'Glee' version of Batman. No sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 11:50:40 AM

While they're at it...

Stop making Batman and his environment so dark and mysterious. October_Fruit-Loop-Eating_Pansy will get nightmares of his dad coming home drunk after a night of bowling and wants to throw one more strike (IF you know what I mean?!).

And his car... Batman. It's scary. He speeds. It's not registered. It a danger.

And his weapons... lose 'em. He should be able to talk criminals down when he stands in the way of their successful bank robbery and all the bank employees are wired with C4.

And that cowl he wears. Only bad guys wear masks. Make him a mask-free Batman. Hey, Superman does it (since 1938).

And bats can carry rabies. Is this gothic crusader a voice for all those rabid bats? He should change his name to 'Swan-Man!' Swams are nice... and white (sorry Jason).
darthraige writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 11:54:29 AM

The Pussification of America continues.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:13:58 PM

^^Yep. And in about 80 years, we will have caught up to where Europe is now. Maybe.



"Everyone knows you cant fit a circle bullet through a square pegged barrel!!!! f*cking amateurs....."

You're so silly. The bullets are square too.
vincere01 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:30:49 PM

@mink if the bullets are square too then i hopr everyone is point blank because those bullets wont travel far with sh*tty aerodynamics like that
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:32:42 PM

^^I know, bro. That was the essence of my sarcasm.
vincere01 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 1:57:38 PM

^^^as was....mine..... Haha. Psh square guns. They are making batman into a square bear!!!! Boycott. Im saying it now
vincere01 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:00:52 PM

I say james holmes deserves the death penalty. But make it creative. Make him get tied down bent over a table and let the most disease ridden animals f*ck him up the bum until he ceases to breath. Then bring in the lion and let him eat the "cake" after its been "iced". And make like its 1969 and broadcast that sh*t live simultanously around the globe.
brokeboy writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:30:09 PM

Will i see James Holmes credited as an editor at the end of the credits on this batman cartoon and Gangster Squad?
Crucifier writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:36:54 PM

Couldn't help but notice that this Ranger tool mentions fruit loops in pretty much every post. Someone's got buttholes on their mind an AWFUL lot.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:45:08 PM

It would take a molested victim like yourself to even notice that.

Do you want a hug little girl? Want to talk?
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:45:50 PM

Sigh... another cowardly troll here under yet another alias. Right October_Pansy?
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:48:38 PM

Yeah, he can't troll under his October_midnight persona, so he does it under this silly Crucifier sh*t.

That's okay, he keeps it up, I'm a gonna send the tattooed methadone misses some more electronic kindness, but with less kindness this time.
bane writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:53:52 PM

i saw the animated batman year one

bryan cranston as gordon
eliza dushku as catwoman

very good
struck21 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:53:52 PM

I hope Gangster Squad will fail. I like the actors in it and I think it will be a good movie but I want to show the studios that they are idiots.
bane writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:55:39 PM

watch this
(if you like)

http://www.putlocker.com/file/67C2210A03118D96

bane writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:58:45 PM

@ struck21

did you ever see MULHOLLAND FALLS

group of sharp suited cops
take on crime in los angeles
it is from the director of
one the worst bonds ever made
die another day
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 3:26:20 PM

Those who give up liberty for temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.

- Benny Frank


and in this case there isnt even any safety to be gained.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 3:33:44 PM

f*ck you, WB. I'm sure cutting some violence from a cartoon will drastically reduce violence in the country.
Winning-Winning writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 3:43:17 PM

Welcome to the age of the Tampon! This is so stupid! Why not turn the news off instead, that is the most violent thing out there right now. And Columbine was worse, and they still made two Matrix sequels...Warner Brothers. People need to understand that this could have happened anywhere, a supermarket, a football game, a church. It just so happened to be where this Manchurian Candidate was sent to. And the big out come, GUN CONTROL. Why because we are under MARTIAL LAW, and what a perfect setting to start to rid the public of Fire Arms, don't believe the HYPE people, ask what else happened that day, look around what bills were signed the day this happened.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 4:45:19 PM

Mulholand falls is an awesome movie.probably the manliest cast ever.and nolte is in gangster squad as well.The director also made the devil's double which was not appreciated.

he made that nic cage turd next and xxx sequel with ice cube.
Man in Black writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 4:46:25 PM

Wow this is a bad idea , this is what happens when the bean counters get their way . So don't make the guns look like guns but still have them shoot projectiles ... am i getting this right ?
bane writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 5:39:00 PM

@ bandolero999

THE DEVIL'S DOUBLE was amazing
2 not one 2
incredible performances
from dominic cooper
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 5:54:20 PM

Hitler reacts to The Dark Knight Rises TV Spot 9

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQylInqNC-4
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 8:09:38 PM

^^Funny how many commentators think the video was done by a Marvel fanboy. lol. Idiots.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 8:16:15 PM

PS Darksider's mum chugs the c*ck in okechobee
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 11:24:37 PM

@pornfly your a funny person you know that,funny as f*ck dude
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 11:25:13 PM

i drank a few beeres so if im wierd as f*ck sorry ya'll
Mcfro writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 11:38:39 PM

Honestly mink, do you really have nothing better to do than post on this stupid site all day?
bspence writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 12:05:36 AM

@mink
off subject but i posted my views on cops under the weinstein article finally. wondered off subject a tad but its still a compelling arguement. cops just being the jump off point.
Blacktinoheat writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 12:44:48 AM

This f*cktard could have done this in any movie! This is a knee jerk reaction to some f*cking p*ssy ass cowards sick motives all this sh*t is doing is making him a f*cking martyr! If we just move the f*ck on, and live life like normal then we really get his f*cking goat! I wonder if this sh*t would have happened in the movie The Notebook would they take out the love scene???
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 1:07:07 AM

@Dexter... lol.
Dark4ever writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 2:02:08 AM

@bando dont be silly thats what your mom is famous for
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 4:00:22 AM

have a cold one for me DEX
so fat chix can seem hot too
Kurskij writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 6:33:01 AM

Dexter

Anything less than 10 is not few, boss! So keep em going. )

Fat chicks need love too.

pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 7:07:08 AM

First they need food
Then they need love?
They need an appointment with BADCHAD in one of his 'fattys only cycling classes'
he takes the bike seats home and stuffs them in his pillowcase before bed
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 9:06:14 AM

@bspence: Read your cop comment. Good thoughts man.

I think I started hating cops down in Texas where I lived for a few years. One of the first encounters with them there involved a slow-moving cop who caused a fender-bender because he stopped suddenly, forcing the scared, under-speed motorists behind him to collide, all so he could chase someone not wearing a seat-belt. Me.

Another time I was stopped right outside my home on a four-way because the cops were running a random checkpoint, not for a particular criminal, but so they could just get a better look at your car.

And yet another time, I watched cops sit at a bus stop so they could grab jaywalkers as a pretense to checking their ID. They weren't looking for anyone in particular, just another shakedown.

And then, another time, I watched as a police tow truck pulled people's cars off from an apartment lot, because in Texas, apartment companies allow the city to come in to tow away people's cars if the tags aren't up to date. So that means, if you're behind on your tags or insurance, which must be posted on the front windshield in the form of two silly stickers, you may find your car, which you depend on to survive, gone in the morning.

There's a huge reason we have so many cops these days, though. Mostly because of minority crime, but regardless, the fact our cities are now virtual prisons says a lot about where American society is going.
Kurskij writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 9:46:09 AM

I thought it's Rambo who loves fat chicks (or, eh, cuuurvy, mate).

Though Bad loves everything that's f*ckable (who doesn't).

Bunny X writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 1:13:28 PM

Oh here goes DC again coping out to the CGI craze. They give us a crappy Green Lantern series in this cheap CGI, and now this. I understand budget and all but damn, Young Justice is the only show worth watching now. And plus I expect more from DC animation.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved