WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: James Bond and the Queen Jump Out of a Helicopter at the Olympics

Posted: July 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: James Bond and the Queen Jump Out of a Helicopter at the OlympicsSubmit Comment
Back on April 1st, we reported that the Danny Boyle's opening ceremony at the London Olympics will include a short film in which James Bond (Daniel Craig) will talk to the Queen and convince her to jump out of a helicopter into the stadium.

At the time, everyone was convinced that this was an April Fool's joke, since the entire thing sounded a bit silly. But it turned out to be true, and those who watched the opening ceremony got to see it play out on television.

If you missed it, you can now watch the video below to see it for yourself.

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:18:58 PM

Enough of this bullsh*t. A picture here, a picture there, some stupid video. Give the people a f*cking teaser at least, or f*ck right off.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:25:42 PM

Sorry. MGM is probably the most inept production studio ever. Red Dawn is still sitting on the shelf, they haven't shown sh*t for Robocop, Bond's circling the drain imo and they still haven't done d*ck to get people interested, and I'm sure there's other reasons to think MGM sucks.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:31:41 PM

LEt's see if this will fail in the US.Craig is box office poison like always.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:47:29 PM

I thought this footage was only for the Olympics

Well im waitin for that part to come in now

I keep gettin older and those chic gymnasts stay the same age
Yes they do
Yes they do
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:49:59 PM

is Ryan Seacrest a Mogwai??
that muthaf*ckrz everywhere
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 11:00:50 PM

BULLIT/TRAILERTRASH must be rubbin haggas on their nips
This opening ceremony is right up their alley
boogiel writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 11:18:05 PM

Well, at least it's better than that piece of sh*t movie quantum of solace.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 11:29:21 PM

Just saw it on me telly
Thats one smokin Bond girl

Bond is the man
Quidd writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 11:30:00 PM

What moron would actually think it was her?
coldplayesence writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 11:48:10 PM

Not funny, kalle blomkvist.
DeVries writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:01:37 AM

f*ck the Queen, more James Bond.
Stapes writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:17:25 AM

Mgm might suck but the tower of terror is fun.
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:21:56 AM

welcome back STAPES
you ready for this fiscals' trolls
Stapes writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:44:13 AM

Thanks for the welcome, pornfly. I dont know, im older and wiser, we'll see.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:17:47 AM

that was the worst opening ceremony ever!!!

f*ck you,dany boyle,where the f*ck did you learn to direct???

comments all around the internet agree that this ceremony was a fiasco...and they ivested like 40 mil on that 90 min crap show...
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:24:52 AM

@trailer

what was that piece of crap?how did you country allow this?
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:32:18 AM

What mink said (in his 2nd. post).
Johnnyb writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 3:42:14 AM

That's what I call entering with style dude!!!!!
KillerCOck writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 3:49:49 AM

I had to shut dis off da minute I saw Bond's bow Tie. I can't look at anybody who wears a Bowtie respectfully. Only characters in cartoons should have bowties
Bullit writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 4:06:32 AM

I kinda liked it just because the Queen has the typical British sense of humor. Now, I don't know if all of that was worth a staggering 40 mil but it was quite impressive & entertaining. Rowan Atkinson was in it as well.

@Pornfly: Lol mate.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 11:02:29 AM

Rowan wrote off his McLaren F1.

Kind of impossible to replace.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 11:21:22 AM

Ahh that Liz is a crazy helicopter-jumpin' lady.

Džeko writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:17:14 PM

I expected Del Boy and Rodney...but noooo...f*ck you J.K.Rowling!!!
Bullit writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:19:39 PM

@Ranger: Sadly, he did a year ago but he didn't say if he will fix it or not. Although he's done 37000 miles with it which is a lot for a McLaren. Most of the owners keep them in their garage with a cover on it.

Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 2:07:28 AM

@Bullit - Good on him and the 37 miles (figure you'd be quoting in kilometers my friend). I popped into my mechanics shop one day a few weeks back. A Ferrari F40 ($900K), and on the rack next to it a Porsche Carrera GT... oi! The F40 was a '92 with only 6000K on it. I don't get that. These cars were meant to have the sh*t run out of them. I used to go through front brakes every 9 months (lol). I've since lightened up the foot a bit. Braking at 240-270k p/hr. was costing me. There's a guy... west of here. Has TWO Carrera GT's. One he never drives (trailers it into town should it need work) the other he drives. He also has a Bugatti Veyron. Crazy stuff. $2.7mil in 3 cars. I suspect the guy prints money for a living. But I've NEVER understood why someone buys such a machine just to turn it into a garage princess. Hey... Rowan got 37,000 more miles than I'll ever see from behind the windshield of an F1. Great on him.
j-man writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 7:45:49 AM

Would have been funnier had the queen had a heart attack n died.........
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 11:49:38 AM

Or her chute didn't open... then Bond swooped in to save her. But... that would have doubled the budget.
Bullit writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 12:04:16 PM

@Ranger: I'm more comfortable with the metric measure than the Imperial one but it is 37,000 miles as you can hear him saying that on top Gear:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-cambridgeshire-14414889

It's the average miles for a F40 since it's more a car to be driven on a track organized by the local Ferrari club, in my case it's held at the circuit of Spa-Francorchamps. I've met one owner in the club and he barely drives it: +- 600 miles a year if not less. It's very expensive to service it since you have to go to Maranello. Not to mention the fragility of the engine + gear box so they go very easy with it. I drive mine less than 3,000 KM a year btw.

And that guy is definitely printing money: 2 Carrera GT's (V10) at 500K € a piece + a Veyron at 1.2 mil €!? God bless America!

Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 12:16:35 PM

@Bullit - Oh his 3 cars aren't in America. And yeah, I figured you were more on the Metric System than not. I know about servicing (costs) of such vehicles. But figure if the guy can drop $900K on an F40, that the mechanical bills would be secondary. I too in a limited driving season would put 12K a season on... but that's toned down too (well, I don't take the whole summer off to avoid work just to go driving... although I should!). Now it's about 6 to 8K (if I'm lucky) per season.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved