WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Silent Hill 2: Revelation"

Posted: July 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Silent Hill 2: Revelation"Submit Comment
Open Road Films has unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Silent Hill" sequel, called "Silent Hill: Revelation," which stars Adelaide Clemens, Kit Harington, Sean Bean, Radha Mitchell, Deborah Kara Unger, Carrie-Anne Moss, and Malcolm McDowell. Check it out below.

Plot: For years, Heather Mason (Clemens) and her father have been on the run, always one step ahead of dangerous forces that she doesn't fully understand. Now on the eve of her 18th birthday, plagued by terrifying nightmares and the disappearance of her father, Heather discovers she's not who she thinks she is. The revelation leads her deeper into a demonic world that threatens to trap her in Silent Hill forever.

The new movie is directed by Michael J. Bassett (Solomon Kane) and is set to hit theaters on October 26th.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:11:56 PM

More like Silent Hill 2: Desperation.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:30:20 PM

like i said not enough star power.these actors were bigger 10 years ago.FAILLLL
Donyae 420 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:32:23 PM

Hope it's better than the 1st one...the ending was f*cking whore-able.
WoahGev0 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:36:31 PM

Oh bloody hell, more prolonged agony for kids to see. The terror will unfold in silence.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:55:01 PM

this is confusing the sh*t out of me, is sean bean the same character as in part 1?! who the f*ck is the girl in this one. i thought the little girl died in part 1 with the mom
mrstretch writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 11:27:58 PM

Oh cool it's in 3d . I love seeing turds in 3d.
DeVries writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:07:04 AM

I liked the first Silent Hill. I was working in a movie theater then, and for what I remember, that movie had some of the best sound effects I can think of. Gave me chills every time I entered the show. Don't know about this one. Guess I'll be disappointed, again.
DeVries writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:09:01 AM

Oh yeah, and f*ck the f*cking 3D. I miss my old movie reels.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 1:09:11 AM

Straight to DVD.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 2:28:54 AM

silent hill : penetration
Venom1970 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 4:44:28 AM

Bloody Olympics all over tv GRRRRRRR, boring as all f*ck. Kinda liked first Silent Hill

I will give this a go when it comes on blu-ray
Try before you buy I Suppose
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 5:51:24 AM

I liked the first Silent Hill so I have been awaiting this one. It seems like they have gone the gimmicky-road with the 3D, which is a bummer, and I'm sure I approve of some of the changes they've made, but I'm still very excited about it. First of all am I glad that they dismissed the storyline of the second game, because they could never have done that justice anyway. And besides, the first and the third game are connected anyway and this is the storyline of the third game. This means they must have some knowledge of the games, which to me is very important.
Kurskij writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 6:16:43 AM

Ah, Rambo, you and your penetrations... )

On topic: non-penetration wise I liked the first movie (maybe the fact that I've never played the games helped) - it was visually great, solidly acted, the only letdown was the story. For the life of me I can't remember why what happened to the town happened and what was up with the ending.

Did they die? When? Was it a dream of a dying brain? How can one drug Scarlett Johansson and bring her to ones lair? - none of those important questions were answered.

Damon242 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 6:19:34 AM

Is it really that hard for movie-makers to just use the same story from the games that they are adapting? There's a reason why they're so popular, and most of the work is then already done for you.

And I'd be willing to bet that the gamers don't want a new story but the story they're familiar with being realized on the big screen - it would also make it easier to convince non-gamers that there are some fantastic stories on the gaming format.

I must be asking too much though...
mattjudge62 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 9:31:20 AM

This trailer looks good I enjoyed the first movie hopfully this one will be as good
Johnnyb writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 3:04:33 PM

Looks better than the first one and a better improvement!!!!!
cress writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 9:50:57 PM

Get the chick who crawled out the TV in The Ring, the chick from The Grudge, and the chick from Silent Hill and put them all in a movie for a battle royale. They could name this movie "WHY CAN'T WE COME UP WITH BETTER HORROR VILLIANS THAN THESE DEMON BITCHES"?
Stapes writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 2:04:03 AM

I was so excited about the first one with roger avery directing and it was total sh*te. Seems to me the silent hill franchise is ripe for idiotic plots set under the label "silent hill"
DelvinF writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 2:25:04 AM

Love the video games, so that might be the only reason I'll watch it. Looks good, too.
ghosttomost writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 11:38:03 AM

I, shamefully perhaps, loved the first movie. and this one has ned stark AND jon snow. i'll watch it
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 5:57:26 PM

not gonna lie, i'll prolly watch that lol looks alright in my opinion..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved