WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Clint Eastwood and Justin Timberlake in "Trouble With the Curve"

Posted: July 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Clint Eastwood and Justin Timberlake in "Trouble With the Curve"Submit Comment
Assistant director Robert Lorenz worked on many Clint Eastwood films, including "Million Dollar Baby," "Blood Work," and "Mystic River." He's now making his directorial debut on the baseball drama "Trouble With the Curve," and has asked his friend Eastwood to take the starring role.

Eastwood agreed and is now playing Gus, an aging Atlanta Braves scout with vision problems whose daughter, Mickey (Amy Adams), reluctantly agrees to be his eyes on a crucial recruiting trip. Eastwood is joined by Justin Timberlake, who plays Johnny, a rival young scout who happens to like and respect Gus.

The rest of the cast includes John Goodman, Matthew Lillard, Matthew Lillard, and Scott Eastwood. The new movie is set to hit theaters on September 28th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:37:34 AM

As much as I love Clint on screen, the plot seems to be light but I know he's always great in any character. One of his best performance IMHO, among many others, was in Honkytonk Man.

Great artist.
brandonegc writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:40:53 AM

>>John Goodman, Matthew Lillard, Matthew Lillard, and Scott Eastwood.
>>Matthew Lillard, Matthew Lillard
Bullit writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:44:22 AM

And speaking of great performance, I just saw Peter Greenaway's masterpiece: "The Belly of an Architect". Beautiful film and I really liked how Brian Dennehy played his character like he never did before. He proved that he could do something else than the usual American tough guy. And if you are passionate about architecture like I am you will enjoy this great film.
Kurskij writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:50:35 AM

Like one Matthew Lillard wasn't enough.

Bullet - good find, never heard of it, will definitely check it out
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:55:21 AM

Eastwood in front of the camera again, I'm in 100%

One of the last Hollywood GREATS left.

Apart from a little blip in the early 90's the guy has been on top for 50 years and even though this isn't Dirty Harry, He's always watchable no matter what.
Bullit writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:57:13 AM

@Kurskij: He's also known for: "The Cook the Thief His Wife & Her Lover". Very original and very British.

Cheers,
boogiel writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:58:51 AM

I hope it won't be another Hartnett/Ford pairings.
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:59:03 AM

Bullit

Agree mate, Honkytonk Man is one of Eastwoods underated films as an actor and director.

Play Misty For Me is also one of his best performances.

Clint Eastwood the director always got the best out of Clint Eastwood the actor IMO
Bullit writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:59:33 AM

@Trailer: He's one of the very rare today to be called a living legend.
Bullit writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:01:07 AM

"Clint Eastwood the director always got the best out of Clint Eastwood the actor IMO"

Very true and quite unique.
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:02:15 AM

boogiel

God lets hope not, Hollywood Homicide was a real turd of a movie
bandolero999 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:15:12 AM

Justin timberlake the king of the fags and eastwood?

Time to retire clint
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:19:25 AM

I know Clints doin his buddy a favor but after that FWB movie and stooopid time on your arm crap Timberlake was on his way out Taylor Kitsch style

Weinstein would love this broldmance crap

even Eastwoods massive level of testosterone cant drown out Timberlakes flamboyant non-threatening estrogen filled wiggerness

GET THAT MINT JELLY CRAP OFF MY ROAST

next youll see Eastwood at the Timberlake/Biels wedding

f*ckUROBERTLORENZ
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:21:42 AM

I don't mind Timberlake as an actor, Granted his music is pretty sh*t, But i've liked quite a few of his films Bando

Alpha Dog, Friends With Benefits and In Time were ok and Social Network wasn't great but he was pretty good i thought.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:24:00 AM

well he's the pride and joy of tenessee.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:25:32 AM

Timberlake Wahlberg Tatum starring in:

Three Wiggers One Cup Spontaneously Combust
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:28:54 AM

Bullit

Looking back at his films on IMDB, Only 2 films i've never seen are, Bridges of Madison County and Paint Your Wagon.

Like he once said; Man's Gotta Know His Limitations and Clint does which is why he's stayed at the top for so long.

He's never gone the Bruce Willis, Robert De Niro career route and become overexposed as an actor, Starring in any old script that dropped in is lap.

I have the utmost respect for him for that.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:31:05 AM

Alpha Dog was good despite Timberlake

He likes to act black till the police show up or real white people are around.
Wiggers act black so they can get bitches that are too threatened by real black guys

He was in the f*ckin MICKEYMOUSE CLUB for f*ck sake!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:31:52 AM

Timberlake Wahlberg Tatum starring in:

Three Wiggers One Cup Spontaneously Combust

that sh*t will make so much bank.it'll end up being a trilogy
bandolero999 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:33:22 AM

He was in the f*ckin MICKEYMOUSE CLUB for f*ck sake!


so was c*nt with down syndrome Ryan Gosling
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:35:52 AM

Gotta love Mr. Harry Callahan but the only way i'd watch this is if they replace Timberlake with Clyde
(or anybody else besides the afformentioned wiggers)
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:39:32 AM

i know BANDO but Gosling doesnt pick and choose when he wants to be black or white
Hes either deadpan face or bearded deadpan face

I can live with that
bandolero999 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:41:51 AM

deadpan face like in Drive.that movie was good,but the violence was like watching a B horror flick.
Bullit writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:47:27 AM

@Trailer: Madison County is an excellent film and I didn't think at the time that Meryl Streep wold have the right woman but as the film went on, it was growing in me in a subtle way that only clint can do. You should def see it.

Paint you Wagon was a feeble attempt in comedy and it failed as it was quite boring. And you wouldn't want to see Clint singing la sound of the Music style as he actually did. Very embarrassing; here's the proof at 1' mark:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=25584&count=0
Bullit writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:48:23 AM

*would be the right woman
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 8:55:07 AM

too bad we gotta wait 7years for Drive 2:Drive Harder,
BANDO
bandolero999 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 9:09:34 AM

oh god you might make Technoreaper sad and angry
Bullit writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 9:12:22 AM

@Pornfly: speaking of Clyde, I can't resist to watch once in a while "Every Which Way But Loose and Any Which Way You Can. It's even more funny to know that Clint made these 2 just for fun.

And Beverly D'Angelo's name: echo. What ECHO! LOL!
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 9:20:40 AM

Agree 100% BULLIT on those two movies
just saw both of those about a few months ago after havent seeing them since i was a kid and read how much everybody thought it was a bad idea for Clint but the first was a surprising success

Eastwood can make checking the mail entertaining but my testicles wont let me get overlook Wiggerlake
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:09:14 AM

Good cast. As much as you hate Timberlake, he's actually better than some of the f*ckheads out there in movies right now.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:17:40 AM

A hot chick with a weiner might be better than a man,that doesnt mean im gonna f*ckit

O'douls might taste better than Rolling Rock but im still not drinkin it

BoobsMcGee writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:18:13 AM

@ Bad- Timberlake is a hell of a lot better than some of the actors out there like Shia LaDouche. Liked Timberlake in The Social Network. Was a decent movie.

Side note, is it a bad thing that I don't like Clint Eastwood movies? Besides the D.Harry series?
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:27:22 AM

^YES
the only reason i can think of a man not liking an Eastwood flick thats not DirtyHarry is that he's not american.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:27:53 AM

Timberlake isn't that bad, there's worse out there. But I'll give anything with Eastwood a try
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:30:31 AM

^ Even Sandra Locke
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:30:34 AM

Brian Dennehy - I envy his resume. He's like Karl Marden. Been in everything, but never were tied down with 'Superstar' status.

As for Clint: 'The Outlaw Josey Wales' nuff said! Best western ever.

And I'm actually a fan of Timerlake's acting. Aside from getting naked with Mila Kunis... he was the ONLY saving grace in 'The Love Guru.' But he seems to be able to do it all.

I'll bet acting with Clint, made his day.


(groan).


Plus the man likes his coffee like he likes his jokes... black.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aNiAOSKFNR4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RSAyz5c3JmM

trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:33:28 AM

Bullit

I guess that link was meant to be for Youtube and not this thread again ?

On Eastwood singing "Beers to you" with Ray Charles is a gem, I even brought the album on vinyl, back in the day ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:35:35 AM

Agree with the Wigger comments about JT, But apart from Alpha Dog the other films i listed he does play it as straight as a cracker.
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:39:44 AM

Ranger - Classic clips mate ....

You know those black dudes sorted tyne daly out once Clint had left the room, She walked funny for the rest of the film
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:40:21 AM

And statistically... 9 out of 10 people enjoy gang rape.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:41:01 AM

They certainly did!
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:41:51 AM

@tt - so does the 10th person. But she just has to act like she doesn't so she doesn't appear slutty.
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:43:06 AM

She sounds like a keeper ....
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 11:18:11 AM

Wiggerfake has lulled you guys like frogs in a pot of warm water and he just turned up the heat by being in an Eastwood flick
Its a sad state,but i'd still wouldnt turn states evidence against you guys

Never go against the WP Family
Bullit writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 11:47:00 AM

@Trailer: here it is:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nn8YubD01sk
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 1:09:17 PM

Boob- When I first seen that Timberlake was going into movies, I was like f*cking Christ!! But I admit he hasn't done that bad of a job thus far. Better than Ladouche and Lautner that's for sure.
Quidd writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 3:51:49 PM

Didn't he retire from acting? And f*ck Justin Timberwood.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 4:54:31 PM

I have all the respect in the world for Clint, but this just looks like something I would never watch.

Beyond that, I have nothing to add.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:17:13 PM

Poor Clint,i cant blame him at all
he probably thinks hes filming The Rookie
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:44:32 PM

PF
LOL
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 6:24:08 PM

Bullit

Thanks bud, That looked bad double cheese bad in fact.

Lee Marvin and Eastwood singing, Must have been a bet or they lost a dare or something, Why damn it why ....
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:39:55 PM

@PF... lol.
Kurskij writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 11:06:29 PM

@bullit

I'm mildly aware of Greenaway's work. Saw "The Cook" awhile ago. Admired designs, impeccable colors and camerawork. The story if I remember right - not so much. Michael Gambon was intense and thank God for Helen Mirren.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:28:45 AM

Mr. Eastwood, never say never again, cause acting is your stuff!!!!!
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 6:11:02 AM

What TT said, "Like he once said; Man's Gotta Know His Limitations and Clint does which is why he's stayed at the top for so long.
He's never gone the Bruce Willis, Robert De Niro career route and become overexposed as an actor, Starring in any old script that dropped in is lap.
I have the utmost respect for him for that."

The last true masterpieces delivered by Pacino and De Niro were The Insider and Ronin. At 82, Eastwood is going strong, i expect this film to be quality as well. Real legend !

Jack Nicholson comes a close second.
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 6:23:40 AM

god bless ranger for them clips.

Eastwood is God.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 1:51:01 AM

Thx. Serpico.

Clint has given us some of the greatest, memorable, quotable moments in film.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 1:56:06 AM

I would have posted all the best scenes from Josey Wales... but every scene in that movie is a best one.
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 9:25:57 AM

Given Clint's old-timer constipation, this should be titled 'Trouble with the Turd'.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 11:57:44 AM

Eastwood is losing his western credibility
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 29th, 2012 at 12:31:04 PM

@Ranger

so true.
no doubt Josey Wales is one of the all-time greats. for me though, Unforgiven is by far the greater film, not just cuz of his role in it, but Richard harris and Gene hackman, what a brilliant solid cast !
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 7:51:10 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 12:04:10 AM

aleale writes:
on November 21st, 2017 at 7:10:22 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 10:52:51 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved