WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Footage from "Carrie" Remake

Posted: July 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Footage from "Carrie" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have a look at the filming of the upcoming "Carrie" remake, showing Carrie (Chloe Moretz) being bullied by some of the popular high-school girls. Check it out below and see the movie in theaters on March 15th, 2013.

Plot: The quiet suburb of Chamberlain, Maine is home to the deeply religious and conservative Margaret White (Julianne Moore) and her daughter Carrie (Moretz). Carrie is a sweet but meek outcast whom Margaret has sheltered from society.

Gym teacher Miss Desjardin (Judy Greer) tries in vain to protect Carrie from local mean girls led by the popular Chris Hargenson (Portia Doubleday), but only Chris' best friend, Sue Snell (Gabriella Wilde), regrets their actions.

In an effort to make amends, Sue asks her boyfriend, high school heartthrob Tommy Ross (Ansel Elgort), to take Carrie to prom. Pushed to the limit by her peers at the dance, Carrie unleashes telekinetic havoc.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vincere01 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:04:54 PM

She looks creepy ill give em that. But i still think this is gonna bomb harder than jack and jill.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:09:26 PM

More teen sh*t with lots of blood. You can keep it.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:29:56 PM

Second remake and Will fail as well
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:47:57 PM

On the bright side Chloe is looking hawt! 18 can't come soon enough for her.
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 11:45:58 PM

Chloe's movies should be Scratch n' Sniff.
bane writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 1:41:29 AM

i think
chloe will KICK ASS in this role
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 1:45:09 AM

movie will suck but i like the idea young girls in bathing suits next to water.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 1:51:14 AM

You can't remake classics like CARRIE to be groundbreaking or one of a kind like the original, retreading the same plot. This has the stench of money grubbing suits all over this.

Guess it sounded better on paper than on film no matter of the solid cast they have, so whatever their selling I ain't buying....but

I would'nt mind seeing Chloe Moretz as an updated FIRESTARTER, though...or maybe a sequel with Drew Barrymore with Moretz as her daughter.

Think about it.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 2:00:12 AM

@Rambo - and if by 'water' you meant 'my d*ck.' I agree.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 2:02:03 AM

@ranger

of course but when it comes to that blond that was making out with this guy then it's my d*ck...
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 3:01:23 AM

@Rambo - ohhhh... ok. Thx. for the clarity.

lol.

@p*ssyfart... lol.
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 3:27:39 AM

I can't tell what the movie will be like based off of that.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 3:36:55 AM

This type of movie annoys me, I refuse to watch this. But I will not say racist remarks or pedophilic insults either.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 3:55:13 AM

This type of movie annoys me, I refuse to watch this. But I will not say racist remarks or pedophilic insults either.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 4:05:05 AM

Thats mighty white of you
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 4:20:51 AM

But I will not say racist remarks or pedophilic insults either.

Then i'm afraid there is no place for you here on WP
ChaseEvolution writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 4:42:42 AM

Jesus CHRIST you people are negative.

Every single piece of news that comes out, you ignorant dumbasses bash it right away.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 4:54:42 AM

except for there not being an Indiana Jones5
name one positive piece of news.
multiple choice on your left

If you want positivity,watch Ellen
afterkwiss writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:05:56 AM

Portia Doubleday ... sounds like an interesting name.
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:13:48 AM

ChaseEvolution

How about you make a positive statement towards Carrie yourself then instead of bitching about other people, c*nt ...
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:17:52 AM

Iam positive despite Chloe Moretz this movie will suck

see how easy that was
but your choice to battle negativity with negativity was way better
Kurskij writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:22:38 AM

Jesus CHRIST you people are negative.

^cry me a f*cking river. The place is called WorstPreviews, not GiggityMoviesWithUncleAlex.

Though that does seem like a good idea for a certain kind of site.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:26:39 AM

I miss KURSKIJs old avatar
Too many chic avatars now anyway
Thats what prompted me to change mine
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:36:17 AM

The scene felt a bit off. I was just waiting for someone to push her into the pool. A recluse like Carrie should know better than to stand by the pool edge. But rather she should have her back up against the wall.
Kurskij writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:37:32 AM

@pornfly

Which one?
trailertrash writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:44:39 AM

Kurskij

You will always be Klaus to me mate lol
Džeko writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:46:24 AM

Jeez...she's growing up really fast....
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:51:02 AM

that blonde chic lookin up
I always hoped it was some chic who pissed you off so you were using her image
Damon242 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 5:59:19 AM

Looks terrible.

And I like Moretz as an actress, however, the character of Carrie is supposed to be vulnerable and, quite frankly, not supposed to look like another attractive, preppy student.

Moretz has a natural confidence that still looks to exist even with her attempt to be without it. She would probably be better suited as one of the other girls.

And if they're going to tell such a tale, they should look for actors that don't perform as if they belong in the Twilight cast.
Damon242 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 6:03:06 AM

Geez. Here's a series a thing that might make this a little more convincing.

Carrie...

-Has herself covered in a towel.
-Has her hair covered.
-Is against the wall or sitting down.

Three things, not that hard.

And wow, it's another one of those high-school settings where there are no teachers anywhere! And there is only Carrie and the preps - no other kinds of people in the room!

And why don't they ever bother portraying teenagers realistically? Awkward, covered in blemishes, obvious traits of puberty other than their desire to have sex.
Kurskij writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 6:20:11 AM

@TT

Lol, the only other avatars I remember save for the present one, are the blonde girl (about whom you may or may not be right, Pornfly - wink wink) and my favorite cocaine chicken.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 6:29:28 AM

@djeko

jeez or j*zz?
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 6:33:27 AM

First jeez then j*zz for me
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 6:41:53 AM

for me j*zz and j*zz again
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 6:41:53 AM

for me j*zz and j*zz again
Džeko writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 7:23:16 AM

@Rambo
j*zz and maybe afterwards some jazz.
ozymandiass writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:04:00 AM

Chloe Moretz? This wont bomb @vincere01 Shes an amazing actress and people all over the world want to see her in more movies
billofill writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 10:41:45 AM

Technically the first remake was a backwards pilot attempt. Oh how we dodged a bullet there, The Incredible Hulk with Telekensis.
vincere01 writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 2:01:33 PM

@alex REALLY? You deleged my second post? All i said was that gangster squad was delayed until january.....how was that worth deleting?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved